Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solar from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great location, loved the vibe

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Boutique hotel, great staff, very friendly and accommodating
Location: China town in walking distance
Business trip with a little evening sight seeing included. Amazing restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside/Inside

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Even though my room faced Columbus and I had the window open for fresh air, the noise from outside did not distrube me but the noise from inside did. I could hear doors closing, voices and footsteps. The registration clerk was very understandable when I asked for a late checkout (which I didn't need after all). The location for an adventure in North Beach was worth any negative aspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of North Beach

Posted Mar 14, 2014
We've been wanting to see Beach Blanket Babylon for several years but always waited too long to get our tickets. Had an opportunity to spend a night in SF so thought we'd try to get tickets and got lucky! Then looked for a nearby hotel. We found Hotel Boheme to be about a block away and what a find! Nice "beat" period decor in a classic SF style walkup with characteristic bay windows. Everything's in walking distance. The rooms are on the small side, but the location and ambience make up for it. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RC from Northern California

North Beach overnighter

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Hotel Boheme on many different occasions over the years. It's location right in the middle of North Beach makes it one of our favorite places to stay in the city. The rooms are "European size" , but always clean and well kept. if your looking for a hotel that has large suite style rooms, this isn't it. however if you're looking for a quaint hotel experience in the middle of one of the funnest parts of the city I would definitely give the Hotel Boheme a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Location and Great Charm

Posted Nov 17, 2013
This is a wonderfully charming hotel! I was there for just one night as my wife and I were on our honeymoon heading north, it was perfect! Great location right in the heart if north beach and only a few blocks from pier 39 and ghirridelli square! The room was a bit in the small side but it's a quaint hotel so I wasn't looking for a suite! This perfectly fitted our needs and the staff was great. Open and welcoming and always ready with a recommendation for anytime if day. If I had to change one thing I would request a room on the street side, only because the non street side looks at a very small alley. But other then that it was great! Hope this helps!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by WP from No. Ca.

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are very small especially on the Street side. Clean but small. The hotel is on a busy street, so if you are staying here get an inside room or bring ear plugs. Overall a bit pricey for the location. But again nice staff and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff...that's about it

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not impressed with this hotel. I was expecting more with all the other good reviews I read on hotels.com and the price we paid for the room, but it all came up short. There is NO ELEVATOR, so hiking up 2 flights of narrow tight stairs with large suitcases wasn't fun. The rooms had NO AIR CONDITIONING, which wasn't an issue, just an FYI for others. One of my bigger issues was the size of the room. It was tiny, and the bed was pushed up against the wall, so my husband had to climb over me in the middle of the night to use the restroom. There was a footboard to the bed, so he couldn't even try to scoot off the end. There was barely room for our luggage in our room. My last straw was the COLD SHOWER I had to take the morning of our departure. NO HOT WATER. The only upside was location was great, we were able to walk places and the staff was very friendly. However, I will not be returning to Hotel Boheme, even if the rate was reasonable. I don't recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from New York City

cozy home base

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Its cute warm and cozy as well as clean. The staff is relaxed and do not monitor your every move. There is a Sherry Hour, actually 6-10 pm . very nic
Cons: When you enter there is no elevator and you must climb the stairs, but the staff immediately ran down to help.
Location: Wonderful Italian sidewalk cafes and restaurants right outside the door! Wonderful coffee is to be had. Its like Little Italy right outside your door.
My husband and I booked this hotel for a visit to see family and see the sites. We were first given a very small dismal room with no view of anything except a brick wall but when I asked for another room we were given a much brighter one and slightly bigger. We wer very happy with the room, Plush towels and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by traveler from NYC

Great location but unfancy hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has one of the best locations in SF. The surroundings are a bit turisty, but walk just 2-5 min from the hotel and you find yourself in the heart of SF. The hotel itself though is old, bad maintained and has close to no luxury. If you in SF for a very short period of time it worth considering - but if you have more than a few days there, find a hotel closer to Fillmore st. You will find a cheaper and better hotel there. that particular area is great and you can afford a few taxis now and then.