Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthiafrom Boston

A perfect location in North Beach

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were really happy. The hotel staff were so lovely. The hotel has this old world charm and feel to it, a throwback to the beat generation it venerates. We stayed in a smaller room in the back of the hotel, deliberately sacrificing view for quiet. It was very quiet, and unlike chain hotels there was no corridor noise or door slamming. Perfect! If you want to spend any time in your room, though, you would probably find it very small and outlets were at a premium. We were super pleased, since those things mattered less to us than location and sleep. Again, the staff couldn't be nicer and we were so happy we picked this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susannafrom Blekinge

charmig hotell med bra läge men mkt oljud

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det är ett gammalt hotell med heltäckningsmattor och mörk inredning. Personalen väldigt serviceinriktade. Rummen är väldigt små. Läget perfekt med gångavstånd både till Fishermans warf, Lombardsteet och union squash. Om du inte bor i stan, ta med öronproppar då gatan utanför är väldigt trafikerad, även nattetid. När man kommer in på hotellet möts man av en oangenäm doft, vilket drar ner betyget. Wifi:t var snabbt och stabilt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Chicago

Small but charming

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small but charming hotel in great neighborhood. Lots of outdoor cafes, restaurants, and pastry shops with excellent tiramisu. Ask for room that is NOT facing Columbus Ave. if you want to get any sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DebbieFfrom Brisbane

Old World Charm

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel which fits in well with San Francisco's bohemian vibe. Evening sherry a nice touch. On a main street so some may find it too noisy. Also need to climb a steep. flight of stairs to get in so might be unsuitable for some. We loved its central location and unique feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulafrom San Jose

location!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
my hubby and i stayed here the night before the SF Marathon. it was the perfect location. the expo was conveniently located. we were also able to walk to the starting line; although we cabbed it post-race because ummm.. we were a little sore. so many restaurants in the neighborhood. the room was comfy. everything about this place was charming and unique. love love love!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom Martinez, California

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location - nice walk to Pier 39 and Wharf area shopping. In the heart of Little Italy so many good restaurants. A three minute walk to see Beach Blanket Babylon. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is older so the rooms were small, but we expected that when we made reservations. Room was clean. We had no complaints. Enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Fine for the price. Well located and easy to travel to/from. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Was excellent base for us, close by for amenities, Robert behind desk was very very helpful.