Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon from Martinez, California

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location - nice walk to Pier 39 and Wharf area shopping. In the heart of Little Italy so many good restaurants. A three minute walk to see Beach Blanket Babylon. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is older so the rooms were small, but we expected that when we made reservations. Room was clean. We had no complaints. Enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Fine for the price. Well located and easy to travel to/from. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Was excellent base for us, close by for amenities, Robert behind desk was very very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

one-of-a-kind spot in a great location!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
i loved everything about hotel boheme - it has great, unique personality, the staff is super helpful and it's in an awesome location. very highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa Richardson from Dallas

Perfect area

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great. Very small and quaint. If you are looking for room service and typical hotel chain type experiences, this hotel is not for you. If you want an unforgettable unique experience in the best part of town, this place is perfect. I plan to stay here many more times.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is very nice. Location is great. Rooms are fine - bathrooms look refreshed. However, I got a flea bite during my stay that can only be attributed to the hotel. The rooms need better deep cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
First leg of our Northern California honeymoon. Loved this room! Knew it was going to be small and there was going to be street noise, so no surprises there. Gigi gave us some good advice and a city map that we used all 3 days. Nice time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very OLD building, built in 1907 !

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Gigi, the day clerk is wonderful and very helpful.
Cons: Tear the bullding down and build something new with better amenities !
Location: The location is the famous San Francisco North Beach area. The selection of restaurants within a six block radius is unbelievable.
Everything is SMALL, ie; room, bathroom, shower, etc. Rooms have NO ventilation or cooling. A small table electric fan is furnished, with No place to plug it in. Not recommended for anyone using an automobile, as the only available parking is two blocks away at a Municiple garage with high parking rates and No discount for hotel guest. Rooms that face onto Colombus Ave., are subject to a great deal of street noise. Hotel rates with taxes added are very excessive !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diane from Pittsburgh, PA

It's Like A Bed and Breakfast in North Beach

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay and was very impressed by how helpful and accommodating the staff was to me. I needed to arrange tours around San Francisco when I first arrived and the staff quickly called and set up each of my tours. The hotel reminded me of a Victorian bed and breakfast, very different from the standard hotel I stayed at in San Diego, prior to my visit. The neighborhood was a bit louder than I liked, and that took some getting used to. But in general, Boheme is a nice place to stay while your in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solar from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great location, loved the vibe

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Boutique hotel, great staff, very friendly and accommodating
Location: China town in walking distance
Business trip with a little evening sight seeing included. Amazing restaurants in walking distance.