Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Fine for the price. Well located and easy to travel to/from. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Was excellent base for us, close by for amenities, Robert behind desk was very very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
First leg of our Northern California honeymoon. Loved this room! Knew it was going to be small and there was going to be street noise, so no surprises there. Gigi gave us some good advice and a city map that we used all 3 days. Nice time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very OLD building, built in 1907 !

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Gigi, the day clerk is wonderful and very helpful.
Cons: Tear the bullding down and build something new with better amenities !
Location: The location is the famous San Francisco North Beach area. The selection of restaurants within a six block radius is unbelievable.
Everything is SMALL, ie; room, bathroom, shower, etc. Rooms have NO ventilation or cooling. A small table electric fan is furnished, with No place to plug it in. Not recommended for anyone using an automobile, as the only available parking is two blocks away at a Municiple garage with high parking rates and No discount for hotel guest. Rooms that face onto Colombus Ave., are subject to a great deal of street noise. Hotel rates with taxes added are very excessive !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solar from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great location, loved the vibe

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Boutique hotel, great staff, very friendly and accommodating
Location: China town in walking distance
Business trip with a little evening sight seeing included. Amazing restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside/Inside

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Even though my room faced Columbus and I had the window open for fresh air, the noise from outside did not distrube me but the noise from inside did. I could hear doors closing, voices and footsteps. The registration clerk was very understandable when I asked for a late checkout (which I didn't need after all). The location for an adventure in North Beach was worth any negative aspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of North Beach

Posted Mar 14, 2014
We've been wanting to see Beach Blanket Babylon for several years but always waited too long to get our tickets. Had an opportunity to spend a night in SF so thought we'd try to get tickets and got lucky! Then looked for a nearby hotel. We found Hotel Boheme to be about a block away and what a find! Nice "beat" period decor in a classic SF style walkup with characteristic bay windows. Everything's in walking distance. The rooms are on the small side, but the location and ambience make up for it. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from Boston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RC from Northern California

North Beach overnighter

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Hotel Boheme on many different occasions over the years. It's location right in the middle of North Beach makes it one of our favorite places to stay in the city. The rooms are "European size" , but always clean and well kept. if your looking for a hotel that has large suite style rooms, this isn't it. however if you're looking for a quaint hotel experience in the middle of one of the funnest parts of the city I would definitely give the Hotel Boheme a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Location and Great Charm

Posted Nov 17, 2013
This is a wonderfully charming hotel! I was there for just one night as my wife and I were on our honeymoon heading north, it was perfect! Great location right in the heart if north beach and only a few blocks from pier 39 and ghirridelli square! The room was a bit in the small side but it's a quaint hotel so I wasn't looking for a suite! This perfectly fitted our needs and the staff was great. Open and welcoming and always ready with a recommendation for anytime if day. If I had to change one thing I would request a room on the street side, only because the non street side looks at a very small alley. But other then that it was great! Hope this helps!