Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Fantastic location, helpful staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The location is great, the staff are helpful suggesting places to visit.
Cons: I missed being able to make hot water for tea and coffee in the room. However, there is excellent coffee steps away from the entrance to the hotel
Location: Great restaurants for dinner: Gigi's Sotto Mare Oysteria and Seafood, Italian Seafood at its funkiest finest, and asian fusian at The House.
I used to live in San Francisco, and enjoy coming up from LA every so often to enjoy the walks, eclectic shops, Italian restaurants, cafés and bars. Much better than the hustle and bustle of Union Square. The rooms are tiny. We were looking over Columbus Ave, and there is a fair amount of noise at night, with street cleaning, traffic and trucks making early deliveries in the morning. However its fun to look at the view of café street live.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom NJ

On the Road: Small but nice.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small place but good enough for a night. No AC but had a fan it rattled like crazy. I did like the Kerorac theme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannesfrom Bern

Stadthotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nettes Hotel, gute Lage. Leider sehr teuer. Das Zimmer war stickig da es keine Klimaanlage gab. Lüften über die Fenster war nicht ausreichend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by oliviafrom Plainfield

felt like home

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the hotel and my room was beautiful. Heart of everything! Loved hearing the sounds of the city from the window and looked forward to having everything right outside my door. No matter what I wanted to eat or wherever I wanted to go it was only a walk away. The bed was so comfortable that I feel asleep as soon as my head hit the pillows! The staff was so friendly I felt I was visiting friends instead of staying in a hotel. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a unique and friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great find, location location location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in an excelent location with bars and restaurants on doorstep. Hotel reception couldnt do enough for us, very knowledgable about neighbourhood and evening sherry a welcome treat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Ifrom Montrose

San Francisco trip

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely staff and great location. Very small room with no tea/coffee making facilities or air con.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay, great staff, great spot

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Boheme. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good central location in San Fran. It was very convenient to my meetings in the financial district, had great food around, a quick walk to touristy things, and felt very safe in a city where I am often wary. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating, and the evening Sherry that they put out was an added treat. Would certainly stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close for us

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It met our short term needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthiafrom Boston

A perfect location in North Beach

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were really happy. The hotel staff were so lovely. The hotel has this old world charm and feel to it, a throwback to the beat generation it venerates. We stayed in a smaller room in the back of the hotel, deliberately sacrificing view for quiet. It was very quiet, and unlike chain hotels there was no corridor noise or door slamming. Perfect! If you want to spend any time in your room, though, you would probably find it very small and outlets were at a premium. We were super pleased, since those things mattered less to us than location and sleep. Again, the staff couldn't be nicer and we were so happy we picked this hotel!