Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéalement situé

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Un charme indéniable
Location: A 15 minutes à pied de Fisherman's wharf, et à 3 minutes de Chinatown... Nombreuses possibilités de restauration dans le quartier.
Hôtel proche de la plupart des points d'intérêt à San Francisco. Chambre agréable et literie confortable. Propreté sans faille. Belle décoration (collection de très belles photographies signées). Une ambiance typée, apportant un brin de nostalgie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

stay in San Francisco

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Its location, "quaintness", and staff
Cons: An elevator would be nice but probably impossible to add.
Location: See above
A lovely little hotel in the North Beach section of town. Convenient to great restaurants, bars, cafes, and bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Kleines Hotel mit Charme mitten in North Beach.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Individuell, charmant, klein, ohne Verzicht auf den üblichen Komfort.
Location: North Beach, Columbus Avenue, unweit Fisherman's Wharf und Chinatown.
Sehr zuvorkommendes und freundliches Hotelpersonal, Hotel mit Charme mitten in North Beach, unweit von vielen kleinen Kneipen und Restaurants. Gute Ausgangslage fur Stadterkundigungen. Tolle Alternative zu den typischen Businesshotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in guter Lage im Stadtteil Litlle Italy

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Der Charme der Hotelausstattung.
Location: Direkt im Stadtteil Little Italy, in Laufweite nach Chinatown. Sehr zentral gelegen und mit Hop-On-Hop-Off-Bus alles erreichbar.
Wir waren drei Tage dort, der Check-Inn sehr freundlich, auch bei weiteren Fragen wurde kompetent weitergeholfen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

All about the location

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Super location, very nice staff, very clean rooms.
Cons: Slightly larger TV and table would be nice.
Location: Awesome location in the middle of North Beach/Little Italy. Tons of great restaurants nearby and a close walk to a lot to do in SF.
Very nice old style hotel in the middle of North Beach/Little Italy area. Don't expect modern amenities - it reminds me of my grandmothers apartment in Italy. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Staff is very friendly. There are some great coffee shops right across the street and wonderful restaurants of all types (have to try Sotto Mare) within 1/4 mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

thumbs up

Posted Apr 24, 2015
My first time staying here, in town for business for the week. SF native, former inner Sunset resident who has since escaped to the mountains. I really enjoy the North Beach area when I'm in town, and I wanted to stay out of the Moscone/Market/Geary/Union Sq rat race on this trip. The property has lots of personality, reminded me of my old flat in the inner. No elevator, lots of photos of the beatnik 50's that is congruent with the area, lots of history. It is surprisingly quiet, even with the window open, day and night. The room was def small but clean with an upgraded bathroom. Excellent water pressure in the shower, great towels, bed was comfy, good sheets. Staff was very pleasant, very helpful, friendly, always ready to help out. So much to do in the area with Chinatown at the next block, all the dynamite food and entertainment in the area, The Saloon is a personal favorite dive bar around the corner for great music and local color. If you are looking for amenities like you'd get at a downtown Hilton or Marriot then you should stay at the Hilton or Marriot. If you desire a clean quiet room with class and charm in a great SF neighborhood to really experience the city then consider staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Awesome hotel with North Beach vibe

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This funky little hotel was great, we had an awesome time staying here. It's an old hotel so if you want a place with all the modern conveniences, I'd go to one of the chain hotels instead. But if you want a fun unique experience, I'd definitely go with this place. We had a room overlooking Columbus Ave, we opened the window and drank wine and enjoyed the sights and sounds of North Beach. We got the room right underneath the one Allan Ginsberg used to stay in, which was pretty cool. The room wasn't huge but was big enough for the 2 of us. The shower pressure was amazing. The TV was super tiny, but we didn't turn it on anyway. Not a ton of outlets for phone charging and whatnot, I actually had to unplug the TV to use one. Both people I spoke to at the front desk were helpful and awesome. Loved it, will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Friendly, convenient and charming

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness and helpful demeanor. Comfortable room and great location in North Beach.
Cons: Larger TV set. Possibly add a small work desk in the room.
Location: Great restaurants and bars nearby. Near Coit Tower.
Although a bit difficult to find, Hotel Boheme is a surprisingly charming old boutique hotel with excellent service. It's a bit of a throwback experience to stay there - keys and room number fob to boot. But the comfort is undeniable right down to the complimentary wi-fi and cream sherry each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leif Petter from Oslo

Good location, but small rooms for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good area, close to a lot of restaurants. Small rooms compared to price. Rooms facing the Are noicy.