Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DebbieFfrom Brisbane

Old World Charm

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel which fits in well with San Francisco's bohemian vibe. Evening sherry a nice touch. On a main street so some may find it too noisy. Also need to climb a steep. flight of stairs to get in so might be unsuitable for some. We loved its central location and unique feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulafrom San Jose

location!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
my hubby and i stayed here the night before the SF Marathon. it was the perfect location. the expo was conveniently located. we were also able to walk to the starting line; although we cabbed it post-race because ummm.. we were a little sore. so many restaurants in the neighborhood. the room was comfy. everything about this place was charming and unique. love love love!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom Martinez, California

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location - nice walk to Pier 39 and Wharf area shopping. In the heart of Little Italy so many good restaurants. A three minute walk to see Beach Blanket Babylon. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is older so the rooms were small, but we expected that when we made reservations. Room was clean. We had no complaints. Enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Fine for the price. Well located and easy to travel to/from. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Was excellent base for us, close by for amenities, Robert behind desk was very very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

one-of-a-kind spot in a great location!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
i loved everything about hotel boheme - it has great, unique personality, the staff is super helpful and it's in an awesome location. very highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa Richardsonfrom Dallas

Perfect area

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great. Very small and quaint. If you are looking for room service and typical hotel chain type experiences, this hotel is not for you. If you want an unforgettable unique experience in the best part of town, this place is perfect. I plan to stay here many more times.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is very nice. Location is great. Rooms are fine - bathrooms look refreshed. However, I got a flea bite during my stay that can only be attributed to the hotel. The rooms need better deep cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
First leg of our Northern California honeymoon. Loved this room! Knew it was going to be small and there was going to be street noise, so no surprises there. Gigi gave us some good advice and a city map that we used all 3 days. Nice time!