Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Ett prisvärt hotell med bra läge i mysiga kvarter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familienhotel zentral gelegen

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Gutes Mittelklassehotel für Familien und Paare, kleiner beheizter Pool ruhige Lage, aber doch zentral gelegen, 30 Minuten zu Fuß bis Fisherman's Warf, viele Restaurants und Bars in der nahen Umgebung, gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, könnte sauberer sein

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage, der Service ist nett und das Frühstück war gut. Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß. Das Bad hätte sauberer sein können.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom YYC

Fun family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: comfy enough, close to most things.
Cons: as with all older hotels there's a few things here n there but nothing major
Location: very close to many things, short car or bus ride to major attractions
Ya it's older but done up well. Good location, close to most attractions (30 minute walk to the wharf). Family friendly and the staff was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good parking (for a small fee)

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This is a good family hotel. A bit of room for kids to play and a festive atmosphere for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute 50's inspired hotel close to downtown SF.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location. Breakfast. Pool. Cable. Parking.
Cons: Update bathroom fixtures.
Location: Minutes from Fisherman's Wharf and downtown SF.
Friendly staff. Quiet. Easy check-in/check-out. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Tx

PERFECT!!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, swimming pool.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Walk to main SF spots and some cute streets full of coffee shops, bars and boutiques! Banks, drugstore and anything you may need.
The hotel is nice, clean and has everything one may need in SF. Location is fantastic, you can walk everywhere from there. We needed an extra bed and they gave it to us right away. The staff is marvelous, specially OSCAR, he is SO nice and polite and helpful. We love him!!! Walk around SF all day and get back to the swimming pool and have some drinks in the hammock or some homemade chocolate cookies... In the morning they have deli-sh coffee and pastries. They charge extra for parking, but all over SF parking is super expensive, be prepared. We have nothing but great things to say about Hotel del Sol. I totally recommend it to everyone and wouldn't doubt to book it shall we go back to SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but a little noisy

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Ask for room on top floor. Sounded like we had elephants above us. Road noise but definitely quieted down late in the night. Love the grounds and the parking is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Great location. Excellent staff. Clean and comfortable room.
My wife and I had reservations at a nearby restaurant, so we booked one night at the hotel in lieu of driving home late at night. Our restaurant was only three blocks away, so we walked there on well-lit and safe streets. Our room and bed were very comfortable. It was clean, and everything "worked". We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, beds, location
Location: 20 min walk to cable car turnaround, 3 min walk to bus stop, safe to walk around, many restaurants and shops in walking distance
15 minutes walk to Ghiradelli Square, 3 more minutes walk to cable car turnaround where we took a cable car to Union Square. I called in advance to let them know that we wanted to park our car there to go sightseeing before 3 pm, not only she said it's no problem but they had our room ready for us to check in at 1 pm. They also let us leave our car there after we checked out. The lady at the front desk was so nice and kind. Then we wanted to go to a restaurant on Fillmore St. for dinner, this time a gentleman at the front desk was so helpful and nice, he explained me how to take bus there and showed me an app to download on my phone which locates you on the map and tells you when the next bus is coming. We were so glad to learn how to take public transportation since the city was crazy crowded, impossible to find parking and hills were too steep like beginning of roller coaster ride. The hotel had very good maps to show all the transportation route in the city. Those hotel staff were just amazing! The room was clean with fluffy pillows, firm comfy mattress covered with clean white soft sheets. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!