Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel between Marina District and Cow Hollow

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the location the most.
Cons: I don't have any recommendations for improving anything.
Location: The hotel is between Marina and Cow Hollow. Nearby, there are a lot of great restaurants, bars, high end shopping, movie theaters, the park and bay.
Hotel del Sol has a great location. It's half block from Lombard, so it's quieter than other nearby hotels. The bright design makes the place feel inviting and warm, especially in chilly SF. The rooms are comfortable; though not terribly large, there is plenty of space so two people don't feel like they are living on top of each other. The price is competitive and the staff are courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Neat hotel, nice vibe.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: I loved the lit-up trees.
Location: W/in easy walking distance to the hop-on/hop-off bus tour. Great restaurants were also w/in easy walking distance.
We had adjoining rooms. Nice sized rooms. Clean. Nice pool. Breakfast was good. Good location for walking to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, quiet, good location.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: Breakfast could use a few more options.
Staff was welcoming, room was clean and comfortable. Small, colorful, and in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Overall room was ok. Staff was pleasant and room was clean. I think a little over priced. I think that charging for parking was unnecessary with the daily price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Ett prisvärt hotell med bra läge i mysiga kvarter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familienhotel zentral gelegen

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Gutes Mittelklassehotel für Familien und Paare, kleiner beheizter Pool ruhige Lage, aber doch zentral gelegen, 30 Minuten zu Fuß bis Fisherman's Warf, viele Restaurants und Bars in der nahen Umgebung, gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, könnte sauberer sein

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage, der Service ist nett und das Frühstück war gut. Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß. Das Bad hätte sauberer sein können.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom YYC

Fun family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: comfy enough, close to most things.
Cons: as with all older hotels there's a few things here n there but nothing major
Location: very close to many things, short car or bus ride to major attractions
Ya it's older but done up well. Good location, close to most attractions (30 minute walk to the wharf). Family friendly and the staff was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good parking (for a small fee)

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This is a good family hotel. A bit of room for kids to play and a festive atmosphere for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute 50's inspired hotel close to downtown SF.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location. Breakfast. Pool. Cable. Parking.
Cons: Update bathroom fixtures.
Location: Minutes from Fisherman's Wharf and downtown SF.
Friendly staff. Quiet. Easy check-in/check-out. No complaints!