Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HomePage stellt nicht aktuellen Zustand dar

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Lage und Servicepersonal des Hotels sehr gut Zimmer allerdings in die Jahre gekommen. Beide Doppelzimmer müffelten. Vor Ort erinnerte nichts an die modernen Bilder der Homepage. Bad sehr klein und aus den 60ern - Schade!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
When we arrived to the hotel it was in a terrible area of town. Inside the lobby was run down and the elevator didn't work. The hotel doesn't have parking and the nearby garage charged us $50 to park our car for just one night. When we got up to the rooms, they were disgusting. The walls were dirty and scuffed. Rooms were incredibly small and the bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned. One of the pillows had makeup on it. The TV and air conditioner didn't work. We called to complain and the front desk said that there was nothing they could do because maintenance had already left and so did house keeping. We wanted to leave and asked for a refund but they refused to give us one because they said the manager wasn't there and we would have to take it up when they got there at 8a.m. We then called Expedia to see if they could help us out. Expedia talked to the front desk and they were told the same thing but made a note and said they would follow up with us in the morning. Since we are from out of town and didn't know our way around the city, and $450 out of money from the cost of the 2 hotel rooms we were forced to stay overnight. I called the front desk at 8am but the manager still wasn't in, she didn't ge in until 10 in the morning and when I told her everything we had been through over the night and complained also about the cold shower in the morning she said there was no records of me ever having filed a complaint and she would not refund the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Virgil, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I'm so sorry to hear your stay with us was not as pleasant as you would have expected. Please accept my sincere apology. I hope this experience will not deter you from returning to Hotel Diva. I know we could do way better, I also hope you will give us another change and the opportunity to change your impression on us. Best regards, Virgil Lopez Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The room was booked by Expedia & they were quick to say that I booked third party. Our room was right by the stairs. I felt the door didn't seal. The room above us were super loud. The maids made the kids' beds with my kids' stuffed animal. Very cute touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Sentralt hotell i SF

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Bra hotell sentralt i SF. Vi bodde her i 4 netter og var veldig fornøyd med vårt opphold. Vi brukte ingen av hotellets fasiliteter, men de hadde et helt ok treningsrom. Hotellrommet var lite, men det var helt ok størrelse for oss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the best, beds confort! otherwise pretty expensive

Posted Jul 9, 2015
pretty expensive compared to international hotels company. for the same Price I could have had more amenities, like restaurants, bar etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to union square

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Decor was really really nice and convenience of location and the free sake
Cons: Sound proof walls
Location: Food, shopping and people watching !
Walks are thin so you can hear everyone's conversations and noises but it's not a big deal. Nice stay and good walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Hotel was great other than level of noise from street level. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
being in downtown was great. The beds where amazing.the room was small and had a little bit of a mold smell.no robes in the room.other then that it was okay.would I stay there again?maybe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice idea and photos but not impressed

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the room
Cons: Reception staff and move the sink into the bathroom
Location: Location is great
This hotel is a nice idea for a hotel to stand out from the crowd in San Francisco but I was let down by it. The reception staff weren't really that pleasant compared to other hotels I had stayed in on the same trip. They seemed quite 'shut down' and not overly helpful and even when I witnessed them with other guests. I seemed to know more about the city than they did. The rooms do look like the pictures which is good but they are on the compact size. There is no sink in the bathroom but it's in the bedroom which I found very poor for the price I was paying. This is hidden in the pictures of the room, the sink is where the cameraman is. My toilet broken twice within an hour and the final time, maintenance had gone home so I had to leave my toilet with things in it over night. The rooms where very clean, that is a definite. The walls and doors are quite thin. I could hear the cleaners moving around early in the morning which meant I woke up much earlier than I wanted. Overall, I was disappointed and wouldn't stay here again. There are other hotels in San Fran that offer better facilities and for less/same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by virgil, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I'm sorry to hear your stay with us was not as pleasant as you would have expected. Although our staff gets favorable reviews, I'm so sorry your experience wasn't the same. Please accept my sincere apology. I hope you will give Hotel Diva another chance and that you would give us the opportunity to change your impression on us. We would love to welcome you back at Hotel Diva. Best regards, Virgil Lopez Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Hotel was centrally located and close to square. Hotel was a little run down AC did not work one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by virgil, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I'm sorry to hear your Ac didn't work one night during your stay. I hope we were able to correct this issue immediately.. Thank you for staying at Hotel Diva. Best regards, Virgil Lopez Hotel Manager