Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

French Consulate Visit

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Just minutes away from Union Square, Hotel Diva had everything I needed at a very affordable price. The hotel reminded me of modern hotels in Europe--all the important stuff (clean, great bed and linens, easy Internet access, killer location, TV) with spare but elegant furnishings and a phenomenal staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location - clean

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Perfect for a quick trip to San Francisco. Clean room... a bit of an older property... but clean and the staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really feeling like a Diva.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was knowledgeable, warm & efficient. Everything in good working order in the business center. Valet parking actually pretty fast.
Cons: The property is ready for updating, maintenance and care. Guest rooms felt run down + out of date. Time to upgrade linen.
Location: The location is great. Great access to shopping and restaurants.
Diva generally brings to mind "plush and pampered." The Hotel Diva doesn't really live up to that. The theme is a great idea but outside of a cool purple throw and a giant DIVA pillow, goes largely unrealized. Air conditioner in room was broken, street noise, loud around the clock, made sleeping difficult. Room furniture very uncomfortable and furnishings intended to give a modern vibe play out as cheap and cheesy. Aesthetics aside, the room was clean - which was greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by virgil, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for staying at Hotel Diva. We offer various types of accommodations ranging in size all available on expedia.com. We do also have quiet rooms available towards the interior of the hotel. I hope youwill give Hotel Diva another chance on your next visit to San Francisco. Best regards, Virgil Lopez Hotel manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

2 blocks to EVERYTHING. Perfect location.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, great decor. Loved the proximity to everything and the accommodations.
Cons: Cell phone didn't work in the room
Location: Union Square 1.5 blocks, great sushi across the street, streetcar a block. Nordstrom etc 2 blocks, rental cars 1.5 blocks.
3 women in a Jr suite for one night and it was totally comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Dimitar, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your positive rating and review. We are happy to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in one of our junior suites. We hope to have you again in SF! Warmly, Dana Andrews Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The room was nice, we were not on the street side of the hotel so it was quiet. The bathroom was very small, and the rooms are kind of dark. There were a lot of lamps in the room so it helped with the darkness. The room being dark was helpful at night when sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Dimitar, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hotel Diva! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will think of us again on your next visit to San Francisco. We hope to see you soon! Warmly, Dana Andrews Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma, CA

Just OK for the price

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The room was sparsely decorated, bed was fairly comfortable, good location, nice staff, but valet took 45 minutes to get us our car which is unacceptable. It was pretty inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

A Nice Funky hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff & nice rooms.
Cons: More Information for Tourists
Location: Handy to everything by walking. Being right in Downtown the area was a little "Grungy" & lots of homeless people around.
A well presented hotel & the staff were very friendly & helpful. Room was very good, suggest you don't get a room at the front - It was a little noisy. Lots of eating places nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Dimitar, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your positive review of Hotel Diva. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. For a quieter experience, we can reserve a room for you farther from the street. We hope you think of us next time you are planning to visit SF! Best, Dana Andrews Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The location was great, the price was right and the room was very clean and organized. The staff was extremely professional. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: One of the elevators were broken and the other one was very slow. The bathroom (room 402) smelled like there was mold in the vent.
Location: The Chaabaa resturant was awesomely good.
Overall, it was mostly good. Pros: The location was great, the price was right and the room was very clean and organized. The staff was extremely professional. The bed was comfortable and big enough Cons: One of the elevators were broken and the other one was very slow. The bathroom (room 402) smelled like there was mold in the vent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Dimitar, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and share it with other travelers. Thank you for notifying us of the vent issue, we will tend to it asap! We look forward to seeing you next time you travel to SF! Best Regards Dana Andrews Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Good location bad condition

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The location was near to the Union Sq but it was in an area where a lot of junk food Resturants and the smell was too bad in every time I entered the hotel, the cleanliness was bad the room was dusty and the floor was dirty even that the carpet is black, the facilities of the bathroom were not bad, I bought many things from target by the internet but two of my packages were lost in the hotel i don't now why , the rooms were too close to each other and I could hear the neighbours, the corridors where enough to one person to walk through, at the end the photo of the room is overestimating and it does not reflect the real
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by virgil, Hotel Management
Dear Nahla, Thank you for staying at Hotel Diva. I'm sorry to hear your stay with us was not as pleasant as you would have expected. Please contact the hotel so we can locate your package if it was indeed shipped on time. Any package received after a guest had checked out is sent back to the sender. I would also verify with Target. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Diva. Best regards, Virgil Lopez Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paso Robles, CA

Comfort and Elegance

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Style and location.
Cons: Lower the rates, pretty expensive.
Location: Starbucks right next to hotel and very close to Union Square, could not be better.
I stayed there with a friend. Great location, great hotel, wished the rates were not that high.