Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven, CT

Very comfortable & stylish, great location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I loved my stay at Hotel Diva - I wanted a comfortable place to unwind for a few days that wasn't crazy expensive, and this hotel was perfect. The bed was the most comfortable thing I've ever slept in, and I loved the style of the rooms. The bathroom was also great, floor to ceiling mirrors, tons of space, and excellent shower pressure. The lounges in the hotel were also very cool, although I didn't see anyone using them. The elevator was a tiny bit slow because the second elevator was out of order, but it was a very small inconvenience. Location was nice and central - close to BART, Union Square, cable car stop, and walking distance to many interesting areas. One thing to note is that Geary St does border the Tenderloin area, so if you are out at night you may want to make sure you know the streets to avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super Lage, sauber, stylisch

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Sehr nette Atmosphäre, nettes Personal und sehr zentrale Lage.
Cons: In der Nacht scheint leider durch alle Ritzen (Tür, Fenster) das Licht durch. Vielleicht geht es etwas dunkler.
Location: siehe oben
Super gelegen, direkt am Union Square. Von hier aus kann man die City entspannt zu Fuß erkunden, public Transport ist in unmittelbarer Nähe, cable car Station und der walk bis zum Ferry Building dauert etwa 15 (kurzweilige) Minuten. Direkt neben dem Hotel gibt es zwei kleine Thai-Suppenküchen - super authentisches Essen für den schmalen Taler. Restaurants gibt es zwar wie Sand am Meer, aber sie sind nicht unbedingt günstig. Aber generell ist es in SF nicht wirklich günstig - aber egal. Ein Trip dorthin ist es auf jeden Fall wert!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
So hot. Rooms and bathroom were to time we left at 1 am. Unbarable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in Union Square

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Stayed in a junior suite with Murphy bed. Worked well for 4 prior. Just stayed a night but enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Niguel, CA

Basic Hotel in good location at a great price.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Free internet access, location, lower parking fee.
Location: One block off of Union Square close to shows, shopping, restraunts and cable cars.
The Hotel Diva is a half block away from Union Square and half the price of other Union Square Hotels. I was staying at the Westin St, Francis (a half block away) in one of their older rooms. I moved because for $300 a night, the additional charges for internet and parking were insulting! They were charging $14.00 for internet access and my parking bill for one night was $60.00. At the Diva, the rooms were of similar size and vintage. The internet was free and parking was $45.00. Best of all the room rate was almost a third of the St. Francis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to Everything !!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Only stayed one night, but will definitely be back. Beautiful boutique hotel and wonderful staff. Only con is no restaurant in hotel or room service. But tons of places yo eat within steps of hotel. Super comfy bed, didnt want to leave!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location , clean hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Room was small but that's expected for the area. Little overpriced but I guess your paying for location. No vending machines . Starbucks connected to room was nice . Id stay again if I got a good deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay with an awesome room!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Stayed on a Saturday and Sunday. Checked out Monday morning. The original room we got was very small. Just a standard room. We asked to be moved and gave us a suite for an extra $30 extra a night. Didn't care to much to pay more but it was so,so, so worth it! Room was huge,had a pull out couch. Small office,which was perfect since my girlfriend had to do some online homework. Location was perfect,staff was great. They even gave my gf a complimentary bottle of champagne,chocolates and snacks for her bday! Starbucks right next door. View of street with balcony was fun to drink and peolpe watch. My only real complaint would be the bed was a bit "springy" but it was still ok to crash on from a fun drunken night.Thanks Diva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great place, great location! Staff very friendly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: staff was nice and accomodating.
Cons: bathroom leaks
Location: walked everywhere
everything was great except the bathroom tub was weird and leaking.