Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Center of everything!

Posted May 26, 2015
Perfect location for the city experience! We walked everywhere and the cable cars were nearby. The hotel itself was very comfortable, the decor was stylish, and the staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location for downtown San Francisco

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: THe channels in on the TV most of the stations were great but the local station had poor reception so bad you couldn't be watched.
Location: It's location just a few block from Union Square & Shopping. Dining locations were very close by.
Everything about our stay was greatly enjoyable from the check in to the check out. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They knew the area so could inform us a good food locations to eat and try some locate foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

Great Location, Great Stay

Posted May 23, 2015
Originally booked at an awful cheap hostel and realized me and my friends needed an immediate upgrade. We called Hotel Diva around 10PM and they tried to upsell us for $350 deluxe suite. There were a ton of vacancies and we booked through expedia and got a room for $178. The rooms are small but well decorated. There are nearby restaurants that stay open late and walking distance(20mins) from market street shopping. I was with a group of college graduates and the rooms were insulated enough for them to make enough noise not to disturb our neighbors. We were really happy
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

アクセスは良いが...

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Location: ユニオンスクェア近く
ロケーションはよく清潔なホテルだが、まあ日本のビジネスホテルのちょっと広いくらいと考えたほうが良いかも... まあ街中なので仕方ないですが、次は違うホテルを探したいと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Wanted to like it, but....meh...

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Complimentary sake in lobby daily(?) 5-7pm
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Very close to Union Square
Checked in for Girls Night Out with a friend. The guy checking us in confirmed our booking-1 room with a queen bed-I said "yes, that's right". A lady working there said something to him, checked the computer & said to me "since you're two ladies, we'll give you a room with 2 beds". I said ok as long as it didn't cost more. I found her comment so offensive. My friend and I are just friends, but what if we had actually been a couple - that's an incredibly presumptous comment to make *after* I said the 1 queen room was right! 2 ladies can't have 1 bed?! When we got to the room, it wasn't 1 room with 2 beds. The door led to an entryway with 2 separate rooms on either side. No living area to pass it off as a suite. One room was bare with just 1 small table, dimly lit, & had a murphy bed in the wall. I guess since we were "two ladies" she thought we should stay in separate rooms?! We both ended up staying in the one room which was a normal hotel room. This setup is only good for a couple traveling with young kids. Later: The lobby door locks at 11pm. We got back several hours after. From the door we could see the lady at the desk. She was helping 2 men check out. We tugged the door handle to get her attention. It was 5 steps away to come open the door. The men saw us, she didn't even look up. We waited & did it again, she frowned & held up her index finger at us to wait. The men kept looking over,but she just left us there waiting on the street till she was ready to let us in
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom home

Convinient but noisy

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel is located just 2mins from the Union Square. However, since it is in the middle of the city, it is NOISY!!! The building itself is quite old. So eventhough it had been renovated, it still has the stinky smell. Onece was enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Great hotel in the theater district for a good price. Close walk to plenty of things and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey CA

Quick Night to the City

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The location! It was also clean. Close to many places / things.
Cons: Drop the money on cushier beds. The majority of the clientele I saw were my age and if you want to keep us coming back, we need to be comfortable!
Location: A good restaurant in every direction! Major theaters across the street. Art galleries everywhere. Union Square, China Town, Shopping, People Watching
Overall, this hotel is in an excellent place! Right across from major theaters on Geary, beside a Starbucks and just a few steps from the famous David's Delicatessen, a block from Union Square and about four blocks from China Town. The staff was nice enough and the room was clean enough. However, don't make the mistake I made. Upon check in, I was given the option of a room in the back, where I was told it would be quiet, or a room with a view in front, where I was told it was noisy. Well, my husband and I sleep with white noise so I figured it would cover the street noise in the front. WRONG!!! Geary is a very busy street, and for the most part, the street never slept, and neither did I. I take full responsibility for this, as the clerk did tell me the truth. But you can trust me on this! Nice views of the street and its vibe, but not nice at night. Wear ear plugs! Or get a room in the back where it'll be quieter. Last complaint, the bed was like a rock. If the bed had been more comfortable, I'd have given the hotel five stars, but I have been sore since I slept in the bed (three days now). I'm mid 40s, just saying; I need comfort!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salzburg

Hübsches Hotel Stadtnähe

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Zimmer sind sehr schön eingerichtet
Cons: Wir hatten Zimmer zum Hinterhof wo jede Nacht gearbeitet wurde,lautstarkes Flaschen entsorgen usw.war teilweise leider sehr laut
Location: Direkt neben Union Square,Starbucks viele Geschäfte,Restaurants alles nebenan
Schickes Stadthotel,Zimmer sind nicht riesig was wir aber wussten.Trozdem haben wir uns für dieses Hotel entschieden weil es eine gute Ausgangslage hat,topzentral.Hotel ist sehr hübsch,Zimmer sind total schön eingerichtet alles super.Für unseren Leihwagen haben wir uns ein Parkhaus eine Strasse weiter gesucht wo das parken nur die hälfte gekostet hat.Parken beim Hotel ist sehr teuer.Personal ist superfreundlich sehr bemüht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was quiet, staff was nice. Very comfortable bed, nice toiletries.