Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Not the best, not the worst. It was a cheap place to stay close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Smelly room

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Smelly rooms that haven't been updated since the 50s
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and the staff very responsive to any requests we had.
We looked for a hotel with reasonable rates for the last days of our US trip before we flew out of San Francisco. The hotel offered the vicinity to the airport (yes, you hear the noise from the airport) and the price we were willing to pay. We used it as starting point for day trips into San Francisco and Muir Beach. The city center is reachable within 30 min by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable hotel for one night stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Clean, fast, close to the airport. Very reasonable hotel for a one night sleep before catching a early flight. Exactly meet my expectation for a convenient inn. Would be even better if there's comforter instead of blanket that is literally made of foam.
3 out of 5
by sailmama

Airport Shuttle Unreliable

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Chosen due to close proximity to SFO Airport and airport shuttle. Rooms seemed clean, front desk staff friendly. Signed up for morning shuttle which was late (>25 minutes) luckily there was a cab driver at the hotel who agreed to take us. Very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Chico, Ca

Remodel in progress

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Good price and close to CalTrain.
Older hotel undergoing remodel with nice improvements to bathrooms, sink and carpet. No lamps by bed. Holes left in walls from pictures and lamps being removed. No pictures rehung on walls. Bath towels were very small and very thin. Mattress on king bed was very firm and not a good night sleep. I hope our room was not finished being remodeled.
1 out of 5
by Lynn

Hotel Focus SFO - is really a MOTEL (bad one)

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: None.
Cons: Everything should be improved.
Old hotel, next to noisy airport, staff who spoke primarily Spanish. We had a broken toilet which maintenance man couldn't fix and promised to move our luggage to another room since we had to leave and couldn't wait for him. He moved our luggage but didn't tell front desk to where...had to go search when we return at midnight. .Dirty room. Really this is a bad motel, not even worth close to the money paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for quick stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
If staying with family , I would not recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by Carlos from Edmonton, AB.

The worst Hotel I have aver stayed.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I always look for something cheap if I am not going to stay in the hotel very much, but there are minimum expectations for a hotel which in this case were not met. The wi-fi never worked during the 4 days I stayed. The tub and sink were clogged. The cards to open the room door, you had to try several times before opening. same to close the door, several times to make sure that it was closed. The continental breakfast was terrible. So I had preferred they had not offered continental breakfast or wi-fi. I even booked another hotel for one night to have a "decent" stay for at least one night and have access to internet. The room did not even have a cooler or microwave which in most cases you would get for this price. Very disappointing that Expedia even has this hotel listed. I would rate it with minus 2 stars. The only good thing about this hotel is that the staff try to to the best with the so few resources they have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Sacramento, California

Nice hotel close to the Bay/Downtown San Francisco

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I loved the free in-room Wi-Fi access, free parking, the included continental breakfast, and the quaint "family" feel of the room.
Location: Since the hotel is off the freeway & close to the Bay/Downtown San Francisco, there is a multitude of things to do including having a sit-down dinner.
The Expedia rating system doesn't allow for half points, but I would give an overall rating of this hotel as a 3.5 if the rating system allowed. This is an older hotel with easy freeway access to the Bay and Downtown San Francisco with a "family" feel, but despite its age, the in-room free Wi-Fi was excellent - better than some more modern hotels I have stayed in within the last couple of months. There is a continental breakfast included with your stay and parking is free - another plus for this hotel's location. There are several different types of restaurants literally across the street from the hotel, so you have your choice of a reasonable nice sit-down dinner or a fast food run if you prefer. Staff is very hospitable with a good sense of humor. It is a very pleasant stay.