Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

An alternative to expensive 3 stars hotels in down

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I chose this hotel close to airport after discovering how expensive were hotels in downtown and the transport options available from airport to downtown SF. Officially 2 stars (?), but it feels more like a 3 stars hotel for me. Really comfortable rooms. Free airport shuttle which connects to BART trains to Downtown. The only complaint is the noise of renovation during the day, but if you are out the day, it is no big deal. There isn't much around except for a Denny restaurant and a convenience store but many restaurants do deliveries till 3am, and again, getting to Downtown is relatively easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Litany of problems

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location.
No water for half a day. No hot water for shower on one day. Charged for parking. Elevator not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

The aire conditioner sounded like a jet engine

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, noise level, security is really lacking. People block the door open so that they can go outside to smoke.
I complained three times. Finally they repaired the issue on the third day. I really could have used the sleep that I lost when the fan would go or the room would be too stuffy, hot or cold. Lots of noisy people slamming doors in the hallways I got the impression that these folks were there as part of a program. In general a lot of things had been jerry rigged, the place really was filthy--doors, floor, tables and bathroom had not been wiped down in a long time. I think the family that is managing the place wants to do a good job, they just don't understand the investment required to get repeat business. I would not go back and already have mentioned the condition to other travelers. The final straw was the security. The doors are blocked open by what seems to be people from a program who are there permanently. They stand outside to smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER BOOK IN THIS HOTEL

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: nothing but regret.
Room is stinky. You'll be shock to get a USD 7.70 car parking fee per day that was not disclosed during reservation & booking process.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Maybe if you are staying 1 night? MAYBE, just dont

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: next to the airport
Everything was booked. I didn't have much of a choice. And I was there 3 days, and I switched rooms 3 times. First room, the toilet flush stopped working by the end of the day. The TV didn't work here at all. Second rooms the Bath tub stopped working. There was no remote for the TV. Third room, the AC / Heater was erratic. The TV reception crapped out intermittently. There is a parking fee per night? No one told me about that beforehand. No shampoos, no conditioners.. Breakfast was sad, just sad. bagel and cereal, that's it. Security was non existent, people propped open all the doors around the hotel all night long and that;s how they stayed. The comforters were as thick as the bed sheets, non existent. Still waiting on them to take off the $150+ deposit they charged on my credit card.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom na

smell like marijuana not enough breakfast choices

Posted Jan 14, 2015
back door does not work told the manager did not get fixed they should not charge for parking they need to add more stuff for breakfast rooms need to be more cleaner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moreno Valley, Ca

Posted Jan 8, 2015
It was a great short visit with My Husband & 2 sons. The boys had a great time & loved The Continental Breakfast. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from it

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: There was a heater
Cons: Everything
Location: There's a Dennys to eat at instead because their breakfast sucks.
.There was no refrigerator, no microwave, no anything! There was one desk with one chair, but that is NOT enough for four people, let alone two! The blankets didn't even look like proper blankets. When I first walked into the room, I thought they forgot to give us blankets. In addition, both of the key cards they gave us didn't work properly. We had to swipe around 10 times before we were able to get access to the room. The breakfast was terrible there; there were very few choices, and they were all pretty unappetizing. Some of the employees there didn't even speak English. The coffee inside the room only gave one bag of caffeinated coffee and one bag of decaf. What happens if multiple people want coffee?! What if all of us want caffeinated coffee?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cheap and nice place to stay. Close to bus station and train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was courteous.
Cons: The beds don't have comforters. The continental breakfast could use some waffles or bacon and eggs or SOMETHING.
Location: It's right by the freeway, so if you're just going to other places in the Bay Area, that isn't so bad. A lot of restaurants deliver.
Our toilet broke twice, and the first time we were out ALL DAY and they only fixed our toilet once we were back! They also don't have tiny conditioner, which is weird but whatever. The Italian place that delivers (you get a menu automatically) isn't bad. The continental breakfast is pretty bare and has weird hours. There was also a funky smell in the room when we first got there. And there was this room that constantly smelled like weed! Gross.