Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Do not go

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Noisy in the night time with slamming doors, people shouting and rolling carts. I did not get any sleep it was horrible. This was ground floor. They did move us a floor up when we asked next day. No noise , but no more wifi there neither. Had to use computer in lobby, that kept on throwing me out the system. Then there was this tiny breakfast room where a lot of people didn't fit in. I strongly advise not to go here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Small rooms they say it's a queen bed but it's a double.. Raccoons will scratch at your window all night long I mean a lot of them I looked out the window to investigate and saw no joke 20 of them. Also we heard doors slam all night long keeping is up. All for a low price of 140 bucks a night what a joke don't stay here...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
good job. very clean. very nice staffs. very nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Good place to stay for an early flight

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport with a free early morning shuttle
Location: Great airport location
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Close to the airport with a free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice,clean, very comfortable hotel! Close to SFO!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Check-in was very quick. Clerk was very friendly! Room was clean and the bed was awesome! We were very tired after our two week vacation and we were very happy with our accomadations! And glad we didn't have far to go to return our rental car! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice place to stay when needing to catch a flight the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Convenient and spacious rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Lack of plug-ins and noise level in the hallways as wheeled luggage and heels on the tile floor echo a lot.
Location: Close to Airport and within walking distance to caltrain.
Our first day we checked in and then turned on the air conditioner before we left for sightseeing and a ballgame, as it was warm and stuffy in the room. When we returned at midnight the air conditioner had leaked and the carpet was soaked. Unfortunately a couple bags had been sitting close enough to get wet in the puddle. As it was late we put the ice bucket under to catch the drips and then asked for a different room the next morning. The hotel was full and nothing was available until the afternoon. We were going out for the day and evening and not returning again until late. So the Manager asked us to load our stuff onto a luggage cart and then when the new room was ready they would move our stuff in for us. This worked out fine and except for the inconvenience of having to repack and unpack again everything worked out just fine. The rooms are a good size with lots of floor space. My only complaint is lack of plug-ins but otherwise the hotel is clean and pleasant with fantastic staff. We were there for 4 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Saturated With Cigarette Smoke

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Stop advertising the rooms as non-smoking or remove the carpeting, re-paint and enforce non-smoking rule. Replace splintered & damaged door moldings.
Location: N/A
The hotel staff were wonderful, as were the housekeeping staff. The room I was issued was saturated with cigarette smoke! When I first opened the door I actually lurched backwards and started gagging. All the bedding reeked and by the following morning all my clothing in and out of my luggage smelled like cigarettes. I showered to get it out of my hair but my clothing reeked so badly the rest of my trip to Ohio was just awful!!! I would not recommend this hotel and will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel needs a little upgrading but is staffed by very nice people. Kept clean and they are very accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grenada, West Indies

Close to airport

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I needed a place to stay that was close to the airport and with shuttle transportation. Hotel Focus was great! And the price on Expedia wasn't all that bad. I was picked up from SFO and also dropped back off in the morning. The room was updated( I stayed on the second floor) flat screen TV, desk, shower/tub,bed was comfy with no stains. I think maybe the bathroom needed a little color. All white is not my thing. It's a little small but that didnt bother me. Sink on the outside of the bathroom which is like other places I've stayed in SF. Overall I was pleased with my stay. There's also a gas station, Starbucks and Wendy's a block away which I thought was a plus.