Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is located right by the BART/MUNI Powell Station, the Cable Car station, and the Union Square. A good base for sightseeing. Nothing fancy about the rooms (I've stayed here twice; both were spacious enough), and the AC is indeed loud. But at least it drowns out street noises. When the price is right, this is a good choice. Just be forewarned: lots of homeless people in the Union Square area, so just be prepared to encounter them all day & night.
2 out of 5
by paul from australia

very basic

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Cons: staff & security
very close to city centre is about the only plus for this place Staff rude & unfriendly arguing about booking even when documents showing what was booked was produced rooms very small but tidy lots of beggars hanging around hotel entrance & no security on front door most of the time, so anyone can enter & go up to rooms as the main reception is down a hallway hidden from main door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick

Nice hotel near Powell Street cable cars,Market St

Posted Sep 24, 2013
This was a nice hotel near Powell Street, Union Square, Market Street, BART and MUNI. There is a dance club on the street level but I had no noise problems in my fourth floor room. The room was very nice and clean and appeared to have been renovated recently. Excellent bathroom, though small, with a nice glass stall shower (no bathtub). There was a flat screen TV, ceiling fan and a window air conditioner. Very comfortable queen bed with four pillows. In-room safe came in handy-I didn't have to carry all my cash and credit cards all around town with me. Excellent housekeeping. The hotel overall was very clean and in very good shape. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from Bradford, UK

Oven

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location. It's within a block of the turnaround for the Cable Car and lots of shopping.
Cons: The rooms need air conditioning. I thought they had air condition in the rooms when I booked but my room didn't and it was like an oven.
Location: It's in the main shopping district in San Francisco. There's a Westfield mall, Macy's and Saks within 2 blocks.
My room was tiny and was like an oven since there was no air conditioning in the room. I arrived on the hottest September day for 100 years. For the first few nights, I couldn't sleep. The free breakfast was available to collect from a room on the 5th floor but there is nowhere to eat it so you have to take it back to your room. There was a selection of pastries and cereals and a coffee machine. It was better than I was expecting but was crowded at times. The TV in my room didn't have many channels and the picture on some of them was unwatchable. Some of the power sockets were along the side of the bed so I had to unplug the coffee maker to charge my phone. It looked like the desk should have been where the bed was. The desk had no power sockets but the bed had two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Location to main areas of interest
Cons: Decor inside and out
Location: Most things within walking distance
Overall the hotel was ok and in a good location. Dissapointed to be told our upgrade was complimentary then got charged on checkout because the computer said so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was satisfactory but constantly annoyed by beggers on the street or when queuing for a tram getting harrashed for money.we thought the breakfast room was a bit of a joke as only being open for 2hours in the morning with no access to the micro wave if you had take away to heat up, plus being the size of a shoe box if more than 4people were in for breakfast at the same time it was hopeless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Orange County

Great price and location

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would come back again. The hotel was clean. They are very friendly. You can't beat it for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay in Union Square

Posted Aug 28, 2013
We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Hotel Fusion! The staff were friendly and helpful as well as considerate knowing that my husband and I were on our honeymoon. The location was ideal- a block from the cable car stop to Fisherman's Wharf and accessible to every sort of public transportation in the city. The room was clean,the bed was comfy. The breakfast is small but fine for a small boutique hotel. I was nervous after reading other reviews that it would be noisy because of the club next door. I just requested a room on one of the upper levels and we didn't hear a peep. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great location and great service during their stay in San Francisco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie from Dallas, TX

Decent Place

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were pretty small, and the "free breakfast" had the bare minimum - and your only option was to take your food back to your room - no seating. Also, the "business center" was alright, but not too up to speed. Hotel location is pretty good. Hotel parking is outrageous - like anywhere in SFO...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Our room was very small,breakfast was not healthy, I would have preferred if the fusion lounge was acceble from the lobby.Fusion loung had no seating available except bottle service which was $410 .