Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Friendly staff and great environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampico, Mexico

Nice Hotel, close to almost everything.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: hotel cleanliness , comfort and well located.
Cons: The mattresses were too soft in my opinion . Otherwise everything was fine.
Location: Really I did not expect such a good hotel for the price we paid. Its location is convenient for shopping , restaurants or take a tour bus.
Really I did not expect such a good hotel for the price we paid. Its location is convenient for shopping , restaurants or take a tour bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Boutique like hotel at Union Square in San Francis

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Convenient to many sightseeing spots, public transportation and shopping. No frills hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Price was right!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in the Downtown San Francisco.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The walls and door between the rooms and hall door could be better sound proofed.
Location: A block from the tour buses where you can get off & on as many times as you want. Shopping, park, and Trolley stops.
Everything was in walking distance. Getting to the hotel via BART was easy, and no traffic to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Great location near Union Square

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect and the staff was terrific. The room was modern, updated and clean.
Location: Near Union Square and within walking distance of many stores, places to eat and attractions.
Hotel front desk are very welcoming and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near Union Square

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: This a a cool older building that has been renovated but still keeps a lot of it's old charm. The location is top notch and the staff is great.
Cons: When you read reviews of this hotel, people complain about it being noisy. We did not find it any more noisy than any other urban center hotel.
Location: The hotel is one block from Union Square in San Francisco. What else could you want. You can watch the silly tourists line up for the cable car.
This was our first stay at Hotel G. The staff are amazing and the room and bed were super comfortable. Everything was top notch, from the coffee maker to the great shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Happy traveler.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Liked unique old style building with comfortable rooms.
Cons: Make more sound proof from outside noise at night.
Location: Near shops, buses and everything is in walking distance. Lovely for people who like exploring.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Ideally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very close to shopping district

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Flooring
Cons: Bed spring need to be more stiff
Location: union square
Clean safe enough. Very convenient. Recommend outside restaurant for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

NOT recommended

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff was thorough, and our room did seem very clean.
Cons: Coffee in the rooms, a functional shower, actual flooring.
Location: It's in union square, which isn't exactly ideal unless you want to be in union square. It's very noisy 24/7. The hotel did provide ear plugs.
I would not recommend this hotel. The floors are unfinished with exposed concrete, there are no coffee makers in the rooms, and the showers were completely non-functional. This was like a motel with some fancy art on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great location...central to everything. Room was clean and cozy.