Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms neat and clean. Also great in house restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

SF for two nights for two

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Wonderful hotel in the Union Square. Super friendly staff (especially Joe @ front desk). One of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in the city ( greatest king). Not too expensive either considering the room size and location. Shuttle service is super convenient as well. Thanks Hotel G!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, very nice decor.
Location: Superb location - great for shopping, sightseeing.
We had a lovely stay, the only downside being it was a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Stylish Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, stylish aesthetic. Beautiful furnishings, natural light, great bedding (I'm in the luxury linen business!).
Cons: As an old building, the sound proofing is not the best- I could hear hallway traffic.
Location: Heart of Union Square- best place to eat and shop San Franciscan style!
I have a background in fashion and interior design and travel for business frequently- I consider myself a discerning hotel guest. This was my second stay at Hotel G and I have already booked my next stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very small rooms....very old property....staff very friendly, but they can only do so much with this property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for my needs

Posted Nov 11, 2014
In town for a conference. It was a perfect space for me to come back and collect my thoughts before going out to the multitude of options for dining and entertainment In the Bay Area. Easy access to Powell St BART or the more old fashioned ride on The trolley or even the ferry. I found it an ideal launching point and home base. dont overlook Klydes right downstairs off the lobby entrance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay, Great Location, Great Food

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, decor, restaurant, staff
Cons: Sound proof the rooms
The Staff is very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are clean, spacious, new. The restaurant downstairs is excellent. There isn't noise pollution from outside, but you can hear the guest in their rooms. If the rooms were more soundproof I would give it 4 Stars. I give it 3.5. Privacy is an issue. If you are going to put all that money into revamping the place, sound proof the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: fantastic bed, great location close to Cable car/Bart Station
Cons: The bathroom is extremely small has no room to put anything,needs more shelf room. Closet was strange had no doors. No dresser to put any clothes.
Stayed 5 nights. Hotel room was very modern and strange at first, had to live out of suitcase no dresser to put our clothes in. Got a great price on Expedia. Hotel has not had Grand opening so wondering if after Grand opening if the price skyrockets it might not be worth it, but had a great experience. Clean Hotel would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Nice hotel close to everything. The rooms were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice modern hotel in central of town

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Modern and beautifully styled large rooms. Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Restaurant attached to the hotel serves gourmet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Imagine: bacon wrapped prawns with grits and poached eggs or crab cakes with Harissa infused hollandaise with perfectly poached eggs for breakfast. Even if super gourmet it was very affordable. Yum!