Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great hotel and staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The hotel was in a great location and the staff was wonderful. We ate in the hotel restaurant twice and the food was really good. Overall experience was lovely and will stay at Hotel G again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location is defenitively a plus! Staff could more friendly.. they could learn from the restaurant next door for example, that is great for breakfast. Look and feel + clean, another two important factors that you won't be disappointed. Ps: watch out for the vallet parking as it costs a bit more than the advertised price due to the weird taxes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Better lighting in the room would have Ben better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Great hotel, good location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: I really liked the decor.
My husband and I loved Hotel G! It was clean and very modern. The hotel staff was great and the bed was amazing! We will stay here again the next time we visit San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Better shower curtains!
I love this Hotel! It's in a fantastic location! The rooms are very comfortable and the bed and linens are dreamy. The only complaint I would have is lack of vanity space in the bathroom and the shower curtain is so flimsy it flies in and sticks to you when taking a shower. Other than that, it's great! The breakfast downstairs is to die for! I loved the shrimp and grits and the duck gravy over crispy hash browns is like heaven! The staff are very friendly, knowledgable and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Excellent location and clean

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Everything was excellent. Danny at the front desk was very helpful. Maria was very welcoming. Warm smiles when we arrived and during our stay. Perfect location. Room was nice and clean. Definitely would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A taste of NYC in SF.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: It reminded me of New York City. The decor and the style of the hotel felt like an expensive New York City apartment.
Cons: The hotel walls are a little thin, you could hear neighbors and footsteps in the halls. I am used to this because I live in New York City.
Location: TONS of shopping nearby. Quick walk to the Seaport.
Great hotel and great experience. In the heart of the city so it's very easy to get anywhere. I used Lyft car service to pick me up and it was a quick drive to all hotspots. The breakfast at the restaurant underneath the hotel was STELLAR. I went twice because it was so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The location, decor and hotel staff.
Cons: The bed was very worn out and uncomfortable, but I wasn't in the room often so I did not complain. The only you can hear everything in the hallways.
Location: It's right next to union square, a great location for tourist. It's also a couple of blocks away from the Powell BART station so it's easy to get to.
The hotel was well kept. The staff is where this hotel shines. They were very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara

Ottimo hotel, raccomandatissimo veramente!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: La decorazione, le finiture, il gusto in generale. Ottimo anche il profumo, molto rigidi con i fumatori.
Cons: Sinceramente mi sono trovato benissimo
Location: Posizione perfetta e strategica a due passi da Union Square
L´hotel e´ottimamente posizionato, decorato benissimo e molto curato nei dettagli. Il personale molto disponibile, le camere ben arredate con alcuni elementi e dattagli da sottolineare: Radio Tivoli sul comodino, macchina Nespresso con capsule per il caffe´. Un´atmosfera molto piacevole, un hotel recentemente ristrutturato lasciando intatto il sapore ed il fascino della precedente struttura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico D.F

Excelente ubicación

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Hotel boutique pequeño muy bien situado, la comida es excelente. Carece de algunos servicios como botones o servicio al cuarto, sin embargo es una muy buena opción. Lindo, sofisticado y chic