Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I loved hotel g. The only issue was the floor in parts creaked a little. But I was comfortable. My bed was big and comfy. I just loved it. Great location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aust

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great location- 5 mins from Union sq, room small as expected in big city but not cramped, bed very comfy. We were on 4th floor but double windows so very little street noise. Had everything we wanted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The hotel is centrally located.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful, accommodating our needs. The bed was comfortable and the view was good.
Cons: The hotel was under construction and that was a little disturbing. There was no bathtub and the shower was partially enclosed and therefore cold.
Location: China Town , first rate shopping and multinational dining are near by. Cable cars and buses going everywhere are available.
The hotel is centrally located near China Town, Union Square, downtown ( Market St) and the cable cars to North Beach and Fisherman's Wharf. There is handy shopping ( Macy's, Levi's, Old navy, and the more expensive Saks, Nordstrom, Tiffany ) and restaurants of all kinds. The hotel staff is pleasant, helpful and warm. The price was competitive to its neighbors. The hotel will be even better when it is completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: lighting/ view of the room.
Location: Union Square, market street, shopping, bus tour pick-ups to sightseeing locations.
Just one block away from Union Square. Near transport and amenities. Walkable location to every shopping area in town. The room was just a little eerie when we entered considering there wasn't much sunlight and the window views were blocked by the building next door. Room could do with more lighting but was spacious and very clean. Complimentary bottles of water were very much appreciated as water isn't cheap in US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Friends Wedding in town

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The team and the service style Nespresso machine - and also one in the lobby Simple, clean, and neat communication in the room Location, Location
Cons: Hotel is still not fully done with all amenities - will be soon so will be much better then
Location: Union square and the shopping right there Thai and Mexican restaurant just one block away - best Thai and Mexican we have had...must visit
Visited town for a friends wedding so needed to spend 3 days in total catching up and also seeing San Francisco for the 1st time. Found Hotel G online and loved the website, and general feel of the Hotel. Was very much surprised at the outstanding location - just 1 minute to Union square. Rooms are brand new (refurbed) and really like the modern approach to the design with the amenities more than most established 5 star hotels in the area. The highlight was the service team from engineering to front desk to Hotel Manager after we left the hotel and arrived home. Accommodating, friendly, and felt like coming back home when we arrive back. Reasonably knowledgeable of the local area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

From two Kiwis

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything - no complaints.
Cons: Once renovations are completed.
It was very nice and we would return. ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great little gem of a hotel....

Posted Jul 26, 2014
G was a great find. Its right next to the bike rentals and trams and near some great eating spots, The Cavalier is a must! Lovely staff and rooms. Room/breakfast service would have been a great addition, but there are so many great diners outside the front door, it's not essential. I will definitely be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

The hotel was great in the centre very close to Un

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Work has still to be completed
Staffs were excellent there was still some work to be completed in the entrance it did not really affect us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

close to union square

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: close to union square and two great restaurants within one block
Cons: housekeeping staff training and computer for guest use only
Location: Lots to see and do, hop on tours, walking distance to hyde street cable car, shopping and union square
room attendants were inconsistant with ammenities but pretty good being new owners still lots to learn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Has a long way to be rated 4 star

Posted Jul 17, 2014
, the hotel facility is very poor. One of our worst hotel stay experiences. · We were told it is a renovated hotel, yet, it is being renovated or rather patched up! We felt like being on a building site not a hotel. · The room is dull and smelly. Not enough lighting. You cannot sit and read in the room, while there’s no lobby where one can sit and read or relax, as it is the case in other four star hotels (Hotel G is marketed as a four stars hotel, I wouldn’t rate it even three stars). · The room lock is faulty. The staff tried to replace the key few times but still we always had a difficulty opening the door trying the key few times, but we just put up with it. · Where is in this century, one cannot find a computer room to print a document? Certainly at the unique hotel G in San Francisco! · No restaurant in this four stars hotel!