Ratings based on 2,160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Accessible to many tourist attractions

Posted Aug 25, 2014
the staff was nice and friendly and we were able to check in online. Great experience, would go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
We simply love sharing our site and our unrivaled hospitality with you, and we're thrilled that this was such a memorable element of your visit. We look forward to sharing your feedback with the team, and we wish you all our best on your travels to come!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

many stays here

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location and very close to cheap parking
Cons: t.v in room way to small for price charged.. no problem with small t.v.s in small rooms.... a king corner..with view should have a sizable t.v
Location: great local..you can do most anything
Ive been coming to this hotel for many years since the late 80s..under a few different names..the now Kabuki is still a cool place with balcony's that can see all of japan town and beyond..everything is close...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
We're honored to have such a loyal guest in you and humbled by the kindness of your review. It's always exciting to share our proud history and continued evolution, and we're thrilled that you continue to enjoy the experience of our offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ponte vedra, FL

Nice hotel in Japantown.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I love this hotel. It's a great location in Japantown. The rooms are simple and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Craig, Hotel Management
It's such a pleasure to welcome you and to hear that the experience of our site and city was such an enjoyable one for you. We wish you all our best and offer our gratitude for the kindness of your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good for the business traveller

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: it was clean
Cons: the shower area could have a door to separate it from the sink area so that more than one person could use the washroom at a time.
we went with our family on a vacation. It is not far to all the tourist attractions. No pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Over priced

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The room that I stayed in needs to be painted in the bathroom area. Also, door swings into bath area and you then have to close that door to enter the toilet room. Not a good design for a slight handicap person. This room was way over priced for the condition and lay out. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel a little far from center of town.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: Bathroom, needs improvement. (outlets,place to put your make up,etc)
Location: Theather and some retautant, Far from center of city.
Hotel was a little far from center of city, but transportation was available at all times. Hotel was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Quiet, comfortable SF hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet area, nice neighborhood. Japanese ambiance makes the hotel experience different from norm.
Location: Japantown shops and restaurants. Easy to catch Muni to downtown or Presidio, etc. Couple of blocks to residential neighborhood shops and restaurants.
Our room was ready early. It was on the smaller side, as are rooms in SF, but arranged in a way to be very comfortable and clean. Great neighborhood close to Muni line to downtown and other areas and walkable to Cable Car line as well as being in the middle of the amenities of Japantown. Much more enjoyable than staying near Union Square for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but..

Posted Jul 27, 2014
the room was very cold. Staff checked the t-stat but was still cold. I set the heater on 85 degrees but it was at best 70 in the room. Everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Broken TV,shower, slow front desk otherwise nice

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: was nice, clean.
Cons: staff front desk better. QA the rooms - TV & shower shouldnt have had issues.
TV required engineer visit. I did not have time to address the broken shower head - it barely worked and if they dont fix it the next guests will have issues too. Front desk was slow to answer phones, and while in front of them, they seemed understaffed as the front desk folks were constantly answering phones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scramento, CA

Convenient if you only want to see Japantown

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: They had a nice garden. Front Desk people were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The bed was not the most comfortable. Staff should comprehend English and communicate clearly. Quoting parking rates is not communicating.
Location: Walk through the mall and local restaurant areas. Avoid the street people the City has in abundance. The streets of San Francisco are still dirty.
The room was a very nice Japanese motif. Loved the Japanese tub but the shower head splashed water all over. There is no curtain over the tub, just the washroom's glass door. Put the bath rug outside of the glass door. The bed was not the most comfortable, and I have been in a lot of hotels through business travel!