Ratings based on 2,889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, hidden stuff though

Posted Apr 19, 2014
This hotel is very lovely, and beautiful. The staff is amazing and the room and hotel was very clean, the only things I would have to say negative is the hidden cost for parking, internet, room taxes ext... I have never stayed at a hotel were you would have to pay for internet and parking at a hotel. But besides those small nuances I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlon from Redding, CA

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Great Rooms, Amazing Beds, Great Staff. Hotel is well worth the Price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pierre from s

Very central

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Very central, clean and excellent staff. I liked the hotel and I would stay here again and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gayle from Virginia

Quiet and relaxing hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Loved the quiet elegance and the fact there was a Starbucks connected to the lobby.
Wonderful, helpful and friendly staff greeted us. Had an issue with the king room we had reserved for 5 nights. They worked to make sure we would be happy. Ended up in one king room for one night and then the staff moved us to another for the remaining 4 nights. To thank us for our flexibility, the hotel gave us access to the Imperial Room for the continental breakfast and the wine and cheese gathering each day, free internet/WiFi, and access to the pool/workout room. Great location near the Powell-Mason and Powell-Hyde cable car turn around and the lite rail. Enjoyed Palm Sunday worship at Glide Memorial UM.C just down the block. Nice meal at the Anzu restaurant with a fun surprise dessert called "The Fog". Don't want to spoil it....just order it and see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Overall, good value in great location for San Fran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Union Square.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The service was phenomenal and the room was large, comfortable, and immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great and awesome staff at Hotel Nikko. Extremely helpful. I would stay there again. The room is very clean too!
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you you four four-star review of Hotel Nikko SF. Our staff is always happy to help. We hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Marcia Striffeler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern in appearance. Car service was excellent.
walking distance to Union Square, shopping, and restaurants
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five-star review of Hotel Nikko SF. We hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Marcia Striffeler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Toronto

Ideally Located

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, great location and ANZU was fantastic.
Cons: Would have preferred a bed that was more firm, felt like I was sleeping on a pillow. To each their own!
Location: dining, fast food, cable cars, Union Square, Nordstroms, BART, streetcars, cafes, movie theatres.
Close to Union Square and a short walk to transit, restaurants and shopping.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your four-star review of Hotel Nikko SF. Please return to us soon! Sincerely, Marcia Striffeler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doug

Close to cable cars

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Perfect for city and tourist attractions without being in fishermans wharf
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five-star review of Hotel Nikko SF. We take pride in the convenience of our location. We are in the heart of everything. Please return to us soon! Sincerely, Marcia Striffeler