Ratings based on 4,790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Comfortable room, excellent service, great food!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern decor, great food and staff, convenient location.
I was there for three days during an on-site conference. For the conference the staff was excellent, prompt, and professional. The food that was served, prepared on-site, was very very good. Conference facilities were modern, clean and well equipped. From the overnight perspective my room was very spacious. The bathroom was clean, enjoying both a tub and separate shower. Bed was very cozy, slept extremely well. I had a flight delay and arrived much later than they had expected. I was marked for early check-in at noon, but did not arrive until 7:30pm. I was offered a free upgrade from my standard room to a king suite, and was given access to the business class level floor for their Imperial Lounge offering free breakfast and daily happy hour. Needless to say you "won me at Hello". Was a very pleasant surprise after a long day of travel and very generous offer. The next time I find myself in San Francisco I will return to the Nikko Hotel! Great job Nikko family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great location!!! Dining and shopping within blocks. Club floor beautiful... Continental breakfast and daily wine and appies from 5-7pm...nice perk Only downside was housekeeping... Room not cleaned properly.. Empty bottles left behind... Just think could of been better Long check in and check out lines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent locations, friendly and attentive staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, restaurant
Location: Local to Union Square and China town. Easy reach of bus and trams to the piers and to the GG park
Great location for tourists to SF. The restaurant was also excellent with very good sushi and a high calibre menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great Location, Clean Hotel, Polite Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Clean environment and good location.
This is a great hotel, at a great location, close to almost everything you need in San Francisco. Very close to Market St. for train to airport, and all sort of department stores, mall, China Town, etc. Extremely helpful and polite staff and concierge service. Just book with them whatever you need: car rental, tour, or even if you want to have a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Good location, staff helpful when enquiring about travelling around the city! Disappointing you have to pay extra for leisure facilities and wifi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great location!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Super location!
Cons: Be able to "opt out" of the courtesy bar. Then you don't have to worry about being charged outrageous prices for items in it.
Location: Cable cars, mall, Union Square, China Town all within walking distance. We even walked to Little Italy and took the cable cars back.
This hotel is a great location if you don't want to rent a car. We took the Bart in from the airport then either walked to our destination, rode the cable cars or took a tour. There is a Starbucks, mall and many great restaurants within a few blocks. Bonus - it was very hot when we went and this hotel has air conditioning. It's also nice to be able to have the windows closed so you don't hear street noise. Book early and prices are reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead, England

Great hotel, fantastic location for central SF

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Brilliant time in San Francisco. Hotel Nikko was just as we needed it to be - convenient, not too expensive, clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel close to Union Square

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice hotel that's close to Union Square and Market shopping stores. Room staff went beyond their service by putting the roses I gave to my gf in a vase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Warm and courteous staff nice rooms and very well situated near Union Square and Chinatown. In the center of all the action!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Good value and location.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Very modern and well kept.
Cons: Eliminate some of the extra fees.
Location: Excellent location for tourist sites.
We found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. The proximity to Union Sq. was also very good. Our only complaint would be the extra charges for the pool and computer access. However, we would recommend the hotel to anyone planning a vacation to San Francisco.