Ratings based on 3,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short vacation - very pleased with hotel!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Location was fine however did not go out at night due to the activity with the homeless.
Was great until we felt the earthquake on Sunday. Overall it was a fabulous stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CANADA

Great central location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Clean, central location and great service. It is a VIP rewards hotel and we were upgraded upon arrival with free WIFI, pool access and upgraded breakfast. Well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful downtown location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, cordiality of staff, quiet.
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: In the heart of downtown San Francisco. Need I say more?
Visiting San Francisco for a vacation, and while there, naturally did touristy stuff. We found the location superb or these purposes - easy access to the cable cars to go to Fisherman's Wharf, "Little Italy" and other attractions. The staff was superb and eager to be of assistance. We received a number of excellent suggestions from the concierge, and the business center was easy to access and free for airline check-ins for the flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Excellent hotel! Great service, friendly staff, nice facilities, convenient location, and clean and comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of a disappointment....:(

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel seemed a little tired and worn out. The photos must have been taken awhile ago! It was definitely a disappointment......:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

I love Hotel Nikko

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and facilities including restaurants are truly first-rate in every way!
Location: Most points of interest are nearby or easily accessible. Transportation is affordable and convenient.
This was my third or fourth stay at this hotel and it never fails to deliver a first class experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Marcia Striffeler, Hotel Management
Dear JHB, Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We strive to offer our guests a 5 star level of service and experience. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Danielle Ortega Marketing Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible! Just to avoid! Is this Nikko standard?

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Still wondering...
Cons: Valet parking at 60 $ plus taxes, wifi access at aprox 20 $ and even the fitness center was charged 20 $! The ice machine was so noisy!
Location: San Francisco is just magic, but Union Square is not really pleasant at night...
We went to Nikko because there was a superb promotion booking with Expedia. However, the hotels rates are ridiculously high for the actual standard. Nikko used to be a luxurious brand, not any more! Besides, there are charges for everything that is free nowadays is most hotels worldwide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morpeth

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful. room great size, bathroom also good size. Ideal for Families with 2 Children.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Great Shopping, Fab Restaurants and Pier 39 and Golden Gate Bridge
Great Location close to Shops, restaurants, tourist attractions and trams
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Marcia Striffeler, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for an awesome 5 stars! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our central location offers our guests an excellent starting point to explore the city. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Danielle Ortega Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Hotel Nikko

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Located in the city center. Short walk to the BART station on Powell.
I stayed in a "queen petite" which was perfect for my needs. Very clean and comfortable. Short walk to the convention center which was my main destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Marcia Striffeler, Hotel Management
Dear World, Thank you very much for a fabulous 5 stars! We are pleased you enjoyed our queen petite room. Because of our central location, it is easy for our guests to get around the city. Please come back again soon upon your return to San Francisco! Best regards, Danielle Ortega Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a good experience. The staff was courteous and rooms were clean. Great central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Marcia Striffeler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review -- we greatly appreciate it! We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Danielle Ortega Marketing Manager