Ratings based on 3,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This hotel was very clean and modernized. The location was excellent for walking to shops and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were extremely comfortable. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room, pool closed

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: central location and clean.
Nice and clean but small rooms. Most disappointing was the pool and jacuzzi were closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, México

Nice Hotel and excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff very kind and excellent service
Cons: my air conditioning was unestable, it was not well programmed and switched on and switched off in a crazy way. But all other things were excellent
Location: walking around, very near of Union Square, shopping, nice places to visit.
we were very happy in the hotel, we stayed 6 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive and tight

Posted Jul 20, 2014
the hotel was clean and well appointed, but the rooms were small and the price high. An upgrade resulted in a good value breakfast and gym membership, but was probably not value for money overall. Other equivalent hotels in LA and Seattle contained equivalent facilities at a fraction of the cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel great staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Modern lobby, good brunch, outstanding staff and service, bathroom was roomy, room felt clean.
Cons: Clean the carpet, improve the entry lighting, explain how the sink stopper works.
Location: Nice variety: Westfield Mall, drug store, restaurants, buses and cable cars. Beware two blocks west and south of the hotel for there are many homeless
The hotel lobby has a beautiful modern feel and the rooms were very nice. The beds were a bit soft, the entry lighting was not easy to turn off but the night table lamp had a great dimmer switch and the bathroom was nice with a wonderful large tub and tub area. Great room for two adults and two kids. Good access to cable cars and buses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Marcia Striffeler, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review – we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please return again soon. Best regards, Danielle Ortega Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great location, walking distance everything

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice and clean hotel and great location.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Great location for transportation, shops, restaurants. Walking distance to everything.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. A very nice hotel, rooms were very clean. The pool is the perfect size for young children and having a movie night for the kids was great! The only down side was the pool was shut down after our fourth night there for a week. However, the hotel did make accommodations by allowing us to use the pool from another hotel. We would definitely stay at the hotel again. Great hotel for family with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Marcia Striffeler, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to review us – your 5 star review made our day! We are glad you enjoyed our pool facility and we pride ourselves with accommodating our guests’ needs. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Danielle Ortega Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The only thing I would add would be some free options for the amount you are paying to stay there. Paying for parking, the mini bar/snacks were hugely overpriced. No continental breakfast or anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Marcia Striffeler, Hotel Management
Dear J Braden, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our accommodations. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Danielle Ortega Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C Canada

the safe was easy to use and we did use it.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: concierge friendly clean and tidy. Beds had high class sheets safe in the closet
Location: Shopping trolly/cable cars close by
check in and out very quick and easy. We contacted the concierge 3 times before arrival by email and got an answer back within an hour, with very detailed answers. Ernesto, at concierge desk, very knowledgeable and sent us to breakfast at a great place, good food and atmosphere. He also sent us to a nice, relaxing bar to watch the FIFA soccer. We trust his recommendations. Great location for shopping, close to trolly. Bed very comfortable, they use high end sheets. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Marcia Striffeler, Hotel Management
Dear amc, Thank you for such a great review! We are glad that Ernesto helped you during your stay with us – he’s a valuable of our team! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Danielle Ortega Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel was great!!! Used it for the last weekend in San Francisco and the location was great, extremely close to a lot of shopping and good restaurants!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Marcia Striffeler, Hotel Management
Dear Bee, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review – and for giving us 5 stars! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Danielle Ortega Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: The shower floor felt a grimy and that was the only complaint I have.
We came into town only for a day and arrived at night. The bed was super comfy, however we did not get a good view, but at least we were able to see a little garden. The valet is expensive per night and I was glad we were able to leave our car while we shopped after we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Marcia Striffeler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed our beds and valet parking! We hope to see you soon. Thank you, Danielle Ortega Marketing Manager