Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff are exceptional!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The room was spotless and the staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. We loved the rooftop lounge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Central location, short cab to waterfront.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel was recently renovated and rooms were nice. No fan in the bathroom which was strange. Had a room on the 7th floor and so had zero noise issues (I had heard that some rooms on the 5th floor next to the bar were a bit noisy). We were in a luxury king suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The beds and linens were exceptionally comfortable.
Cons: There should be coffee available in the room. The coffee in the lobby was too strong both mornings... Like it had been sitting around.
Location: Ferry bldg, financial district, union square and discount shopping all nearby.
Modern, urban upscale hotel close to union square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver,BC

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nice Location nice lounge
Nice hotel with very friendly staff and nice lounge!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I was disappointed that turn down service was not provided upon request and that there were no premium TV channels, either (HBO, Showtime, etc). The large windows and Etro products were a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Incredible staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: The hotel was quite pricey.
Location: Right in the middle of Union Square and next to the BART. Great location!
I recently stayed with my boyfriend at the Hotel Palomar for a few nights while we were on vacation. While a pricey option, I could not have asked for a friendlier or more considerate staff. During our stay I realized I had forgotten a number of toiletry items and they promptly brought a selection of items to me and when we needed tour tickets printed out they were kind enough to take care of this for us. Upon return from our trip we discovered we had left an article of clothing at the hotel and after a quick email to housekeeping the items were packaged and shipped back to us in the United Kingdom. The staff were so lovely! Friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely efficient. I would definitely recommend staying there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thanks for the positive praise of the hotel and team! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Excellent Location and Service

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Hosted wine reception and generous rewards program.
Cons: In-room coffee machines, in addition to lobby coffee.
Location: Amber India, half a block away, has excellent, refined India food. If you like craftbrews, walk a few blocks to Mikkeller in the Tenderloin.
This is a wonderful spot! The location puts you right in the middle of Union Square--which means close proximity to shopping, food, embarkation to tourist attractions, and homeless people. Inside the hotel is a refuge. My room was clean, spacious, and quite. The pillows were downy soft and I enjoyed the high-end Etro branded toiletries. All of the staff I encountered were great. The front desk clerk graciously provided me with two free drink coupons when I told her about the leftover banana in the mini-fridge. These coupons came in handy at the fun and chic restaurant, Dirty Habit. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others and stay here again on a future visit to SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

Easy walk to the Orpheum

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I was happy that a boutique hotel had a restaurant. I would recommend this to anyone for the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hope you enjoyed the show at the Orpheum! Thanks for the 5 stars. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, quite lively. Loved the breakfasts

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very central, easy to find. Staff very attentive and helpful. The breakfast was delicious although not included in the price of the room. We had to use the valet parking which was very convenient but quite pricey. The room was well equipped and beds were very comfortable. Would definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying and the great praise! We are glad you enjoyed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Worst ever experience... Staffs were not quite friendly and didn't make their promise. Not worth of money that I spent for.