Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
It was fine. Didn't think it was worth $469.00 for a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

水回りのトラブルが。。。

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: チェックイン時に対応してくれたフロントスタッフとドアマンの方はとても感じよく、レストランの行き方を詳しく教えてもらいました。
Cons: 水回りのチェックをしっかりされた方がよいと思います。また、トラブルがあった場合は、部屋をグレードアップしてもらえると、お客さんとしてはトラブルがあったことも吹っ飛ぶと思います。お詫びの印の水3本は要らないと思います。
バスルームのトイレから水(汚水ではなく綺麗な水)が漏れていて、床がかなり濡れてしまっていたので、夜遅くでしたが、フロントに行って状況を説明しました。すると、修理の者をすぐ行かせるとのことでした。しかし、すぐにお風呂を使いたかったので、部屋を変えてくれとリクエストしました。すると、別の階の全く同じつくりの部屋に変更されました。(グレードアップした部屋を提供してくれるかと期待しましたが、そうではなかったです。。)さらに、その変更した部屋は、バスタブの水はけがとても悪く、シャワーをしても足下に水が溜まってしまって気持ちが悪かったです。さすがに、もう疲れたのでクレームを言う元気もなく、諦めて我慢しました。チェックアウトの時にフロントの方が謝罪し、お詫びの印にとのことで、水3本とオリジナルバックをもらいました。あとは空港に向かうだけだったので水3本は重いし要らないなぁ。。と思いつつ、もうこのホテルに泊まることはないと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great Getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
Perfect location for a quick weekend getaway to San Fran. From the hotel we walked just about everywhere we wanted to see. Room was very comfortable, clean and staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, CA

Staff and location make this a great place

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, restaurant and location.
Cons: The rooms on the 5th floor could be better sound insulated from restaurant and bar noise.
Location: Walking distance of AT&T Park, the Ferry Building, Embarcadero, Yerba Buena Center, Moscone Center, Westfield Mall, cable cars and even Chinatown.
You can't beat the location if you want to experience a lot of the highlights of SF, albeit the more touristy ones. It's just off Market Street, within reasonable walking distance of AT&T Park, the Ferry Building, Embarcadero, Yerba Buena Center, Moscone Center, Westfield Mall, cable cars and even Chinatown. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a nice sense of hospitality you don't often get in the larger chains, but I have found that with all the Kimpton properties where I've stayed. Out of convenience, we got breakfast at the hotel. It was a fairly standard breakfast menu, but very reasonable in terms of price, especially in a city like SF where prices tend to be high. I would stay there again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Too loud

Posted May 11, 2015
I booked this hotel based on the reviews and upon arrival I thought the hotel seemed nice. Once I entered my room it was quite small. In the night my family and I couldn't sleep as our room overlooked the lounge/bar. I couldn't believe how loud it was! It was soo late and everyone was exhausted. It was soo loud until late in the night. Upon check out no one asked me how my stay way. I was quite disappointed. I felt terrible as my family made me feel awful for making this booking and it was not worth the $$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 兵庫県

快適な滞在

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: 便利な立地とゆったりした部屋
Cons: フロントの人数が少なく、列ができてしまうこと。テレビのリモコンが壊れていた。
Location: BartもMuniメトロもケーブルもすぐに行けます。
乗り継ぎで1泊の利用だったのですが、以前泊まって快適だったこちらにしました。 Powel駅から徒歩3分以内。ウェストフィールドショッピングセンター沿い(Market通り)に進んでOld Naveyが見えてすぐに曲がれば入口が見えます。地図が頭に入る前でも目印がたくさんあるため迷いませんし、ある程度遅い時間でも人通りがあり怖くありません。 フロントのスタッフは皆親切。ちょっとわからないそぶりをしただけで、ゆっくり話をしてくれます。 部屋もゆったり広めでスーツケースを広げるスペースもあり、浅めですがバスタブもありました。(デラックスカテゴリ) 朝食は5Fのレストラン(旧5th Floor)で12ドルほどで食べれます。フロント横にコーヒーがサーブされるので簡単に済ますことも可能です。 面している通りや向きによるかもしれませんが、比較的夜も静かでした。また泊まりたいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Fantastic hotel in Central San Fran

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Great location, wine hosting a great way to meet people. Fantastic staff very knowledgeable & helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to BART, F streetcar, short walk to Ferry Building, union square and some amazing restaurants.
We had the pleasure of staying there recently. Great facilities. Awesome staff who were really helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Adam M. - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We take great pride in our hotel and the services we provide. See you next time you come to the States.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Centrally located

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location: This hotel is walking distance to shopping, great restaurants, Chinatown, BART.
This hotel feels like a private club. The staff is gracious and accommodating. The happy hour wine service allows guests to mingle in the lobby with a nice glass (or two) of wine. The restaurant/bar on the 5th floor is elegant yet cozy. Definitely staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Chris Smith, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review. We sure hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Good location. Another nice Kimpton. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by General Manager, Chris Smith, Hotel Management
I love hearing that our guests would come back again soon. Counting the days......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Was centrally located downtown near everything , the BART is on the corner the metreon on the other corner union square , and barcadero very close
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by General Manager, Chris Smith, Hotel Management
Don't ya just love our location. Indeed we are in the heart of it all here in San Francisco. Steps from the historic cable cars, world class shopping, museums, and the convention center. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.