Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

nice to be back in a heated room, with bathroom af

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: was nice, only here 1 night- 9pm check in/6am check out so can't really say as didnt really exp much
Cons: flip/turn the mattress, my bed was close to the wall, so the side furtherest from the wall sagged into the middle.
Location: people spitting, urine along the street, as we checked in late, it was about 9pm and needed to head outside to Walgree
was ok, checkin clerk was friendly, and helpful, offered the desk phone to make a call to confirm shuttle pick up for early the next morning. bathroom was big, room was spacious. door man was rude, yelling out to the shuttle bus driver- quick get their bags, they are Australians, they don't tip. While there is a difference between Aussies and Yanks and tipping, I do acknowledge in USA to tip and do tip, so he can shut it really. needless to say the doorman did not get a tip for A) not opening the door for us (even though I am capable and do not need someone to open a door for me and really wouldn't want to tip of for this useless service), B) why tip rude service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: voir ci-dessus
Cons: Respecter le "couvre-feu" de l'utilisation de la terrasse (23:00).
Location: Tout est proche ou très facilement accessible par taxi.
Je n'arrive pas à cocher les cases ci-dessus. Hôtel très bien situé. Personnel très courtois et efficace. Les chambres donnant sur la cour intérieure sont problématiques à cause du bruit provenant de la terrasse, tard le soir (e.g. 23:30). Propreté impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Clean, convenient and close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay here. The customer service was outstanding, especially Treavor at the front desk. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Jun 11, 2015
If you are over 40 don't bother , too many PC pain in the ( you know) issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient and interesting refuge

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendliness.
Cons: The baggage check retrieval can take a long time.
Location: Powell station on the corner provides easy access to BART and MUNI. The Embarcadero, Union Square, and the Moscone Center are in walking distance.
I have stayed at the Palomar several times. The location is convenient. It is close to meeting hotels, the convention center, shopping, and transportation. The hotel restaurant becomes a lively and at times over crowded scene at night, but this hasn't been a problem, even when I've stayed on the same floor. The Kimpton hotel amenities of a glass of wine at 5 pm and morning coffee in the lobby are welcome. It is fun to talk to other hotel guests in the evening or to take a glass of wine to the room and kick back. The staff is accommodating, relaxed and pleasant. I've particularly enjoyed this hotel as a refuge from the press of conference hotels when I've been attending a meeting nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
It was fine. Didn't think it was worth $469.00 for a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

水回りのトラブルが。。。

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: チェックイン時に対応してくれたフロントスタッフとドアマンの方はとても感じよく、レストランの行き方を詳しく教えてもらいました。
Cons: 水回りのチェックをしっかりされた方がよいと思います。また、トラブルがあった場合は、部屋をグレードアップしてもらえると、お客さんとしてはトラブルがあったことも吹っ飛ぶと思います。お詫びの印の水3本は要らないと思います。
バスルームのトイレから水(汚水ではなく綺麗な水)が漏れていて、床がかなり濡れてしまっていたので、夜遅くでしたが、フロントに行って状況を説明しました。すると、修理の者をすぐ行かせるとのことでした。しかし、すぐにお風呂を使いたかったので、部屋を変えてくれとリクエストしました。すると、別の階の全く同じつくりの部屋に変更されました。(グレードアップした部屋を提供してくれるかと期待しましたが、そうではなかったです。。)さらに、その変更した部屋は、バスタブの水はけがとても悪く、シャワーをしても足下に水が溜まってしまって気持ちが悪かったです。さすがに、もう疲れたのでクレームを言う元気もなく、諦めて我慢しました。チェックアウトの時にフロントの方が謝罪し、お詫びの印にとのことで、水3本とオリジナルバックをもらいました。あとは空港に向かうだけだったので水3本は重いし要らないなぁ。。と思いつつ、もうこのホテルに泊まることはないと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
Perfect location for a quick weekend getaway to San Fran. From the hotel we walked just about everywhere we wanted to see. Room was very comfortable, clean and staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Staff and location make this a great place

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, restaurant and location.
Cons: The rooms on the 5th floor could be better sound insulated from restaurant and bar noise.
Location: Walking distance of AT&T Park, the Ferry Building, Embarcadero, Yerba Buena Center, Moscone Center, Westfield Mall, cable cars and even Chinatown.
You can't beat the location if you want to experience a lot of the highlights of SF, albeit the more touristy ones. It's just off Market Street, within reasonable walking distance of AT&T Park, the Ferry Building, Embarcadero, Yerba Buena Center, Moscone Center, Westfield Mall, cable cars and even Chinatown. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a nice sense of hospitality you don't often get in the larger chains, but I have found that with all the Kimpton properties where I've stayed. Out of convenience, we got breakfast at the hotel. It was a fairly standard breakfast menu, but very reasonable in terms of price, especially in a city like SF where prices tend to be high. I would stay there again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Too loud

Posted May 11, 2015
I booked this hotel based on the reviews and upon arrival I thought the hotel seemed nice. Once I entered my room it was quite small. In the night my family and I couldn't sleep as our room overlooked the lounge/bar. I couldn't believe how loud it was! It was soo late and everyone was exhausted. It was soo loud until late in the night. Upon check out no one asked me how my stay way. I was quite disappointed. I felt terrible as my family made me feel awful for making this booking and it was not worth the $$$.