Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel and great room! Staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Love love love it right by japantown!
Cons: Bathroom needs to be updated.
Location: Right across from japan town. Not too far from walking to every places.
Enjoyed the location. Park your car by the street and don't spend $ for the hotel parking at night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Gym and hidden parking fee

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The gym needs work. 30 for parking a day. Air conditioning in gym not working it takes a long time to cool in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

basic hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: location
Besides the small mural on one small wall, nothing else was special about the room. Bathroom was old. Not worth the expensive high rate I paid for. The only good thing was it was right by Japantown. Cute shops and restaurants nearby. Nothing fantastic to say about the hotel really. Basic. Will probably not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Dakota

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! LOVED the Keurig in the room... the furniture and room was clean and comfortable... carpets needed shampooing. Would definitely recommend!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable. Clean and quiet.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The lighting over the bathroom sink.
Location: It is in Japan town. Close to Fillmore St. shopping also.
Has everything you need. Even an in hotel restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Base for 6 nights in San Fransisco

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Hotel parking seemed expensive would be better if it were free or reduced for guests
Good location, especially if you want to be in Japan Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel but a bit far out

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Really liked the hotel. But it is a bit far away from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Great hotel close to everything in SF.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We were on a girls trip celebrating my niece's college graduation. Hotel is located only blocks from some of the best restaurants in the city. Close to cable car stop and much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Great place to stay, with great food and shopping in close range. Very friendly and accommodating staff!