Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

A boutique hotel with character

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Triton is very artistically design.. Has got a lot of unique features that gives it character. I.e the unique designs of bed, walls and lobby.. Even their room amenities are very tastefully resigned. Nice! However it is rather old and cleanliness could be improved. Reception staff could be more friendly, at least those I have encountered. Otherwise good location, no frills and resonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great location. Very helpful staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Personal
Quiet at night active by day. Great bistro next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I loved staying here. I was sorry I only had a quick one night there. The staff was friendly, there was wine in the lobby at check-in, and the room was fabulous. The decor and character were very enjoyable. I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in SF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! Don't stay away too long, we'll keep the wine chilled for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced for conference

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Definitely NOT worth what I paid for it while I was in town for a conference this week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harrogate , uk

Great location.very helpful & friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Easy access to union square, China town, north beach, ferry bridge & piers! Pretty amazing location. Great staff-few personal touches for our honeymoon plus the tea/coffee & wine hours are a great touch & much needed to help kick start day or unwind. Loved the quirky mini bar & leopard print gowns etc. Would def return :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was small, but still comfort!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: See above
The room was much smaller than most hotel rooms I've stayed in, but still comfortable. But the staff bent over backwards to be helpful. Location was great and it was easy to get to where we wanted to go. Would definitely stay here again because of the staff and the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler ~ Thanks for the great review. We try to contort to our guests ever need! Come back soon, Antonio Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, BC

Quirky, boutique style hotel near Union square

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was comfortable and clean, bold and unique furnishing - lots of character. Coffee and tea provided in the lobby in the morning, happy hour in the afternoon made for a warm welcoming gathering place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Quirky is the new black! Come back and stay with us again soon. Till then, Antonio Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach

Cool hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Decor is fun and quirky - definitely not a stuffy place! Staff is always very attentive and friendly.
Cons: Each time we pull up to the hotel, we've stood outside wondering if someone would be coming to valet our car and have had to go inside to get help.
We try to stay at the Triton when we visit San Fan - such a great location at the entrance to Chinatown and just a block or 2 from Union Square. Fun funky atmosphere and who doesn't love a nightly wine reception!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Schickes Hotel mit tollem Design, Zimmer etwas eng

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Waren nur eine Nacht da, zentrale Lage direkt vor Chinatown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I booked this hotel with plans to purpose to my now fiancé and it couldn't have been a better choice. We arrived around 10 am (checkin's 3) and though it was new years day and they said everyone wanted late check out, we had our room by noon. Great decor, comfortable functional room for a couple. The furnishings were classy and comfortable and the hosted wine hour involved hot toddies made with wild turkey and hot apple cider, (which I'm pretty sure saved me from getting a cold I felt coming on). The staff were very helpful and really helped make the trip. Also great location, not sure how you could be more central. We spent most of our time getting lost across town and were never more that a half hour bus ride away. Kind of a beat poet peacock of a hotel without the pachouli. We checked out with Sadness and... She said yes!