Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in downtown San Francisco

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great location and very nice staff. Made us feel very welcome and helped make it a memorable stay in San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

OK hotel near Dragon's Gate to Chinatown

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location.
Cons: Furnishings could use updating. Lousy TV service could be improved.
Location: Right at Chinatown gate, near numerous restaurants and bars. On the edge of the Union Square shopping district.
Hotel staff is very friendly. The nightly wine hour in the lobby is nice. Rooms are on the small side, although the bathroom was decent size, with a wide vanity. Common areas look a bit worn and tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Anniversary weekend in the city

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Location: great food and tons of shopping
From the moment we called to request parking early knowing that check-in was not until 3 the staff exceeded all expectations. Held our bags until check-in which allowed us to start exploring the city. Personalized message and treat in our room was left in celebration of our 1st anniversary. I am already booking the Triton for our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Triton - Rising Sun of Chinatown

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the staff, nightly happy hour, location, and hotel decor.
Cons: The mattress on the bed could be better, it killed my back every night.
Hotel Triton is an eclectic design lodging establishment centrally located near union square and Chinatown. The nightly happy hour was a great ending to wonderful days exploring San Francisco. Lastly, the staff provided excellent recommendations for attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Cool hotel, great location

Posted May 29, 2015
The hotel is in a fantastic location, just a couple of blocks from Union Square. It was also only a half hour walk to Fishermans Wharf without any major hills. The room was fairly small and the bed was only a double size, but the funky decor, lovely staff and perfection location more than makes up for that. Also really loved the inclusion of a yoga mat! Great place and great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Torn

Posted May 28, 2015
I'm torn on this place. I love the quirkiness. The staff was awesome and you couldn't ask for a better location. They have great coffee and the place is clean. Yeah!! But the one thing I need the most is sleep. The bed felt like I was sleeping on rocks. It was so uncomfortable that I could barely sleep at all my entire stay (3 nights). I wanted to really like this place, but I probably won't return to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool place, extremely friendly/helpful staff.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Copies of Howl and On The Road on the nightstand. Minibar Selection. Chalkboards. Great Staff.
Location: Walking distance to some of the best attractions SF has to offer.(City Lights, Chinatown, Coit Tower, FiDi)
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and I don't think there's a better place to stay in all of San Fransisco. The staff were all very welcoming and eager to help. We had a blast, and I plan on staying here in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel, aber aufpassen bei der Zimmerwahl

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Lage des Hotels
Cons: Fenster erneuern (Lärm- und Wärmedämmung)
Location: direkt am Tor zu China town
Das hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen, direkt um die Ecke ist ein Parkhaus. Unser Zimmer war im zweiten Stock direkt zur Nebengasse hinaus. In dieser Gasse befanden sich leider auch mehrere Müllcontainer, die auch während der Nacht befüllt und entleert wurden. Somit war es sehr laut, denn die Fenster sind weder geräusch- noch wärmedämmend. Denn es war auch sehr kalt im Zimmer. Morgens gab es Kaffee und Tee, in der Nähe sind aber auch mehrere Cafes und Pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Right at Chinatown entrance

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The bright colors and fun design.
Location: Literally at the entrance to Chinatown.... Plenty to see within walking distance.
Quirky little place that's fun. Can tell it's an old place but they redesigned it with a real sense of fun. Would have no problem staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great hotel, close to attractions.transportation.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
What a great experience we had at this hotel. We arrived after 10pm and were met by hotel staff that informed us there had been a small fire that morning in the hotel. They had booked us into another hotel for the evening and we were dropped off by the shuttle. We had no problem checking in and out of the substitute hotel, the Triton had taken care of everything. We returned the next morning and left our bags with the staff while we proceeded to enjoy the day sight seeing. Our room was clean,comfortable, and stylish! The decor and general vibe from the Triton are of an eclectic feel, with the character that you would hope for when visiting San Fransico. The staff were easily accessable, friendly, and helpful. The hotel was in close proximity to Chinatown, transportation, shops etc. we always felt safe! We would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in a boutique style five star hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Nikki C, Hotel Management
Hi Liz! Great 5 star review. We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. Come back and see us soon! Cheers, Nikki Carlson