Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, fabulous staff!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and fun decor and closeness to places we wanted to see.
Cons: Wish the rooms could be a bit larger -- but, hey -- it's San Francisco.
Location: Close to Chinatown, shopping at Union Square, Coit Tower, North Beach, the cablecars and close to public transportation.
Really enjoyed our stay at the Triton. Great location -- we could walk to almost everything and public transportation is close by as well. The staff was beyond fabulous -- always had great restaurant suggestions for us and could point us in the right direction for sight seeing adventures. Loved the decor and atmosphere at the hotel -- it was fun and upbeat. Coffee/tea in the morning, cookies in the afternoon and wine in the evening -- always that extra littel something that made the stay special. Staff was great with our kids too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location around Union Square in SF.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Making sure TV and A/C were working before guest arrived.
Location: Closeness to Union Square was a plus.
Walking distance to restaurants, BART, SF Playhouse, Chinatown, cable cars, etc. was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Cute hotel, right outside Chinatown

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I stayed one night at the hotel and I wish I could have stayed weeks. It's cute, friendly staff, rooms have what you need and the location was perfect. Right outside Chinatown, a few minute walk from union square and 15 minutes by foot from pier 39. There is a wine happy hour from 5-6 daily which was a great way to meet other couples and guests. It's unlimited and the staff serving it is so friendly. I would stay here over and over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Close to china town and union square

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Staff was very knowledgeable about places to eat and go. Hotel was kid friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler ~ Knowledge is POWER! Come back and see us soon, Antonio Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visit to San Francisco

Posted Jul 15, 2014
the hotel and it staff was excellent. the staff were great. Friendly, helpful and caring. the hotel is located in a great spot in SF. China town and North Beach a short walk. All kinds of restaurants convenient to the hotel. I would stay there again without question. It was a great pick. July 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good location, good price. Super fun hotel. Only complaint is rooms are slightly small, but we didn't mind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Great location. Loved the whimsical decor!
Location: Next to the gates to China town
Good location and helpful staff. Comfortable room with small bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF CA

Too hot & no air

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Closer look at maintenance issues.
Location: Right at gate to Chinatown
Room quite hot on arrival and the a/c was ineffective - filter had not been cleaned for quite some time. But even after cleaning the filter, the unit didn't cool the room. Bathroom fan did not work. Room was clean - so more of a maintenance issue than a housekeeping problem No in-room coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from UK

Cool, relaxed and friendly hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Close to Union Square, Market St, Chinatown and all transport links. Great shopping on the doorstep and the hotel staff go out of their way to help. Fun and quirky place, would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Typical SF hype

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Hotel was ok. Trying to get the valet was a nightmare. they allow taxi's to park in front so it makes it TOUGH to park and unload. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Just seems a bit over.priced for the overall quality.