Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - city centre

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great experience. Air con was loud but a blessing to have if. Despite being in the centre if SF the room was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great city location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Style and location
Location: Chinatown , Union square
Great location in Central SF. Just about squeezed 2 beds into room for kids but suspect families not target audience for this hotel. No worries from us though, excellent location, staff, and we had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch

Two thumbs up!!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Hotel is in a great location. Only a few minutes walk to Union Square for the shops, bars, and restaurants. Fishermans Warf and Pier 39 are also within walking distance if you feel like braving some of the hills! Hotel staff were amongst the friendliest we have ever encountered. Nothing was too much trouble and they all had good knowledge of the city. Rooms were clean and comfy and come with a stocked mini bar!! We particularly liked the free tea and coffee every morning, complimentary cookies at 3pm, and the hosted wine hour in the evening! We loved our stay:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Perfect location

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Nice location, very near Market Street and Chinatown.
Great stay. Room was well equipped, but a bit small. There was no bathtub, but the room had air-conditioning, and good views of chinatown. Safe area, and good shopping all around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

Great location in the heart of SF

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We love Kimpton--great courteous staff, comfy beds and pillows and always some water or wine or coffee in the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

A boutique hotel with character

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Triton is very artistically design.. Has got a lot of unique features that gives it character. I.e the unique designs of bed, walls and lobby.. Even their room amenities are very tastefully resigned. Nice! However it is rather old and cleanliness could be improved. Reception staff could be more friendly, at least those I have encountered. Otherwise good location, no frills and resonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great location. Very helpful staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Personal
Quiet at night active by day. Great bistro next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I loved staying here. I was sorry I only had a quick one night there. The staff was friendly, there was wine in the lobby at check-in, and the room was fabulous. The decor and character were very enjoyable. I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in SF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! Don't stay away too long, we'll keep the wine chilled for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced for conference

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Definitely NOT worth what I paid for it while I was in town for a conference this week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harrogate , uk

Great location.very helpful & friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Easy access to union square, China town, north beach, ferry bridge & piers! Pretty amazing location. Great staff-few personal touches for our honeymoon plus the tea/coffee & wine hours are a great touch & much needed to help kick start day or unwind. Loved the quirky mini bar & leopard print gowns etc. Would def return :)