Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visit to San Francisco

Posted Jul 15, 2014
the hotel and it staff was excellent. the staff were great. Friendly, helpful and caring. the hotel is located in a great spot in SF. China town and North Beach a short walk. All kinds of restaurants convenient to the hotel. I would stay there again without question. It was a great pick. July 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good location, good price. Super fun hotel. Only complaint is rooms are slightly small, but we didn't mind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Great location. Loved the whimsical decor!
Location: Next to the gates to China town
Good location and helpful staff. Comfortable room with small bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF CA

Too hot & no air

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Closer look at maintenance issues.
Location: Right at gate to Chinatown
Room quite hot on arrival and the a/c was ineffective - filter had not been cleaned for quite some time. But even after cleaning the filter, the unit didn't cool the room. Bathroom fan did not work. Room was clean - so more of a maintenance issue than a housekeeping problem No in-room coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from UK

Cool, relaxed and friendly hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Close to Union Square, Market St, Chinatown and all transport links. Great shopping on the doorstep and the hotel staff go out of their way to help. Fun and quirky place, would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Typical SF hype

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Hotel was ok. Trying to get the valet was a nightmare. they allow taxi's to park in front so it makes it TOUGH to park and unload. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Just seems a bit over.priced for the overall quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Hi Mark ~ Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like we hit the mark on some things and missed on others. I'm sorry to hear we weren't able to make it happen for you this time. I hope you won't let this stop you from thinking of us again in the future. Let me know if I can help make that happen. Till then,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tegan from Cairns

Perfect location quiet and cosy room!!

Posted May 28, 2014
We had a great stay at hotel triton location was perfect. Room was fun, quiet and cosy! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Staff were helpful and courteous! The only downfall was that there is no laundry on site and when we asked staff where the closest laundromat was (3 times) they would only refer us to the in house laundry service and not tell us where a laundromat was! But no biggy there is a laundromat 100m up the road!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Hello tegan ~ Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like you had a great time. I apologize for the laundry mix up. We do only provide outside service although there are plenty of coin operated spots in the neighborhood. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Till then, Antonio Flores General Manager antonio.flores@hoteltriton.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and style.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: location and style
Location: 5 steps to China Town
Kimpton kills it, loved the location and the colorful decor. The bed was comfy and the size of the room was great for San Francisco. The people watching from the window and the restaurants below were great. If you want too many options of things to do and places to eat, you will be happy.
5 out of 5
by Vicki from Baltimore, MD

Great Hotel in a Great Location with Great Staff

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly Unique personality of the hotel Location was great for people traveling without a car Quirky
Cons: Even it's minor flaws contribute to its character, so nothing.
Location: Nestled between Union Square and Chinatown-- almost all SF tourist attractions are within walking distance (up to 30/35 minutes).
I stayed at Hotel Triton for only a day before moving to a larger hotel for a company conference. The hotel was fantastic! I had never been to SF and the staff was so helpful in telling me about all the sites to see and local eats to eat. They had a hosted wine reception from 5-6pm which was a great little touch. Also, they had a complementary bike on site for hotel guests, which I took complete advantage of. Having only a day and a half to site-see, I was able to take the bike for an early morning ride down to the Golden Gate Bridge. The room itself was kind of small and has a faint musty smell in the hallways-- but nothing to deter me. Besides being small, the room was so unique and definitely memorable (as was the entire hotel). The location was fantastic! Nestled right between Chinatown and Union Square, I had so many options nearby. I also walked 20-30 minutes down the the wharf and along the water (being a young woman by myself, I never felt unsafe) to see all the "tourist-y" spots. Also, I took the BART from SF Intern'l Airport to the Montgomery Street Station and the walk to the hotel was only a couple blocks, i definitely suggest doing this instead of taking an expensive cab. Loved the experience at Hotel Triton and would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Hi Vicki ~ I could not have asked for a better review. Thank you so much for all of your kind words they truly mean the world to us. We hope you won't be gone for too long! Come back soon, Antonio Flores General Manager antonio.flores@hoteltriton.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Rooms are extremely small and the bed is very uncomfortable. A great location but definitely not worth the price.