Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Central, with really nice and helping staff. The room was a bit dark, but quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Great experience! In the heart of the city!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great experience! In the heart of the city!
Great experience! In the heart of the city! Fun, Close to lots of places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación e instalaciones

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Solo habría que cuidar el olor. Pero el hotel es bastante bueno, lindo diseño y comodidad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Cozy room, very warm, with very helpful staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was fantastic.
Cons: The radiator heat wouldn't entirely shut off. Too warm!
Location: Nearby public transit, drug store, restaurants, shops ... everything needed.
The room was rather small, all told, and the bathroom comparably small. It had everything I needed in it, though, and was *very* conveniently located. The staff was really where the hotel shone. They were very responsive, helped me get my bearings, were incredibly friendly ... basically, everything you'd want in a hotel staff, and more. My one complaint would be that we couldn't get the room cooled down. It had radiator heating, and could be turned low, but not entirely off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

Perfect location, standard room

Posted Mar 8, 2015
location is all about the hotel. Facilitate is normal and not more than usual. But its ok if price is normal. Staff is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations in an excellent location.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Nice size rooms and comfortable bed.
Cons: The bathroom is quite old but it had a new sink and toilet and everthing was clean and in working order.
The hotel is located in the Union Square area. It is just off Market Street and right on the cable car line near the beginning. There is quite a lot of thing to do in the area and you can take the cable care to Chinatown or to the wharf area, ie Fishermen' Wharf, Pier 39, and the Cannery.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This hotel was sketchy and gross I wouldn't recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Lennin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review about our hotel. I am sorry that you feel this way but we appreciate the feedback. Thank you for your time, have a wonderful day. Lennin B. Ledesma Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Very funky cool hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This hotel was very funky in a historic building. You are right in the heart of everything. The hotel was clean. The only complaint I have was that it was very +++ noisy from the street below until past 3am. Mind you we stayed in a Friday night and only were there for one night. In spite of the noise my wife and I loved the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very small room. Next to elevator, very noisy, heater barely worked, just not what I expected. Hotel website showed something completely different than what we got when we reservesd the room. Rip off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hiroshima

交通の便の良いホテル

Posted Feb 28, 2015
ユニオンスクエアとVARTのPowellの間で、空港からの移動は簡単。部屋は狭い感じだが、日本のビジネスホテルに比べたら十分な広さ。ただ、衣類などをしまっておく引き出しや、冷蔵庫はないので、注意。あと、時間帯によっては、シャワーや洗面台のお湯があたたかくなるのに時間がかかった。最初、水しか出ないの?と思ってひやっとしたが…