Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Nice and place , centrally located

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Its unusual decor really classy. Staff very friendly
Cons: Co-ordination between front desk and room services. When 2 persons check in instead of one, toiletries are to be added to facilate both not one person
Location: Great shopping
Was great, friendly helpful staff. Very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Powell street

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This is a nice hotel with easy access to a lot of things in central SanFran. Close to Union Square, right next to the Cable Car, tons of shopping, dining, and drinking establishments. Very close to the Muni/BART system as well. Rooms are definitely on the small side but very comfortable. Staff is very friendly. The one downside was that the Valet parking was very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The location was excellent, and service staff were very professional and helpful. My room was hidden at the end of long dark path, which offered equal amounts of "Cool" and "Creepy"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

nice hotel with great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location!
Great location and staff. Noisy due to street car turnaround, and general late night debauchery, but with the AC on it wasn't a bother
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

San Francisco Convenient Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience and helpful staff, esp the concierge, Ruben.
Cons: Offer offsite parking at a more reasonable fee.
Location: Too much to list. Take the cable car to Fishermens' Wharf where there are many excellent restaurants, shops, an aquarium and more.
We stayed here for 4 nights on our first visit to San Fran. Extremely convenient hotel near cable car, trolley route, bus routes. Union Square is only 2 blocks away. Located near several good restaurants, including some which are very reasonably priced for SF. Helpful staff. Only real drawback is the $40 per day for parking onsite. Not a problem if one uses public transportation which we will do if only visiting San Fran in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Dimitar, Hotel Management
Hi Tom, Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Union Square during your trip to San Francisco. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the restaurants and attractions nearby. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Megan Brandt Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, central location, could use facs lift thoug

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Great central location near Union Square, opposite Walgreens, right near main hop on/hop off stop, Westfield shopping mall. Fisherman's wharf walkable
Cons: Poor wifi, room decor old and outdated, in need of facelift. Cooling was ineffective evaporative. Bathroom was very small.
Location: Central Union Square location close to shops, good restaurants, public transport. Walkable distance to Fisherman's Wharf.
Great central location just around the corner from Union Square. The room could use a face lift though. Seemed tired and updated with a strange smell. Cooling was evaporative so was not all that effective. Bathroom was quite small.
2 out of 5
by Gerard from Spain

Limited and not a 3 star

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Central position
Cons: Reception, size of rooms.
Location: Right in the middle of town: but because of that, it is difficult to get to by taxi and for get about parking.
Facilities are limited. There is no restaurant, no bar etc. Room was very small and basic.Reception was undermanned, only one person to handle everything. Expedia rates this as 3.5 stars...... I purchased it without knowing the name of the property, I will NOT do this again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Domitille Montoro, Hotel Management
Dear Gerard, Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay with us. It seems that we did not completely meet your expectations and I am sorry about that. We are a boutique hotel and therefore we have a wide variety of room types. If our guests express the need for a bigger room we always try to fine the right solution. It is also true that we don't have a bar or a restaurant but Tad's next door does our room service and we are in walking distance of tens of restaurants and bars as we are in the heart of Union Square. I am sorry that you feel like you didn't receive proper service at the Front Desk, It does happen at certain hours for the Front Desk agent to be alone. I hope you had a good stay in San Francisco nevertheless. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lication

Posted May 7, 2014
No breakfast incluided Very nice rooms Confortable beds, clean rooms, needs a little bit more light No safe box
2 out of 5
by Casey from Melbourne, Australia

Good Location, Service Leaves Much to Be Desired

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Good Location close to Times Square and Madison Square Garden as well as Subway lines.
Cons: Service and attitude of the staff on almost all occasions whoever it was that served us was rude and unattentive and did not give good info. And rooms
Location: Location is across the road from Madison Square Garden, and a main Subway Station. It is also a pretty short walk to Times Square and bus tours etc.
We booked the hotel at the last minute due to position. Location was good, opposite Madison Square Garden and a short walk to Times Square. That is probably where the compliments end. When we checked in we were greeted by a lady at the counter who barely looked at us and instead was joking and chatting to the person working beside her and then kept walking away while looking for a room for us (after waiting a considerable time in the line). The room was very small, just a bed and a bathroom and old school TV. There is no fridge or amenities in room one flat pillow per person, you pay fo WiFi and to store bags after you check out. The book of what to do in New York in the drawer was printed in the 90's like all of the furniture and the bed look not entirely clean. Staff at "Help" desk gave us incorrect or not accurate information in transport and also Broadway tickets, we got slightly more info from the men haggling on the street. Trying to check out the attendant was again quite rude and after we ducked up to the room at 12.02pm (2 minutes after check out) we were charged an additional $100 later for a late check out fee. After we had just left a really nice and helpful place this was a massive let down and after all the additional charges was not cheap enough for what they offered and the room. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Domitille Montoro, Hotel Management
Dear Casey, I am sincerely sorry you had a bad experience, but it seems that you left a comment for the wrong hotel. This is Hotel Union Square in San Francisco and it looks like you are talking about a hotel in New York. If you were to come to San Francisco we would be happy to accommodate you and make sure that you have a great stay. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Spain

Excellent location, but my room was very noisy

Posted May 1, 2014
Overall experience was ok. Room small but comfortable. The big con was I could hear the noises from the street and the cable cars. Location is the best of the hotel. Price was fair.