Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Perf for Ladies Trip!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We had a great experience at the Zetta. We came down for a girls trip (including one baby girl) to enjoy shopping, good food and checking out the SF scene. The location was perfect since Market Street and Union Square were just very short jaunts where there is great and plentiful high end and middle of road shopping and eats. We were also able to walk to Valencia from here (~15 minutes) to enjoy trendy boutique shopping. We also walked to Chinatown, Crooked Street and then to the Fishermen's Wharf one day from here with no problems. The hop-on, hop-off buses are nearby at Union Square to check out all of San Fran tourist hotspots and it's also easy to get on the trollies or transit as well. All of the staff we interacted with were helpful, friendly, funny and accommodating from the check-in to the concierge. The room itself was great - two queens, modern, clean, bright with good espresso and nice big bathroom and full amenities. Another great thing was the restaurant, the Cavalier, which had some of the best food we had on the whole trip... and trust me... we like good food. Great cafe in the square across the street for the mornings as well. The hotel was also baby-friendly and never caught one inadvertent scowl or insincere comments about having a baby with us. It's nice to be able to go to a trendy chic hotel and have everyone realize my baby is chic as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, but adequate

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Location was ok
We were in a room near the gym and the bar and it was very noisy. Our windows faced another wall of windows. The air con was too noisy to leave on. All in all, not good value for money. Staff were excellent especially Caroline at front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gold coast australia

Heaven on earth

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything top to bottom , very clean.
Cons: Waited to long for a drink in the bar but found a great bar up the road and bonus happy hour
Location: Westfield shopping right next door and hop on hop off buses . Heaps of eating places all ranges .
Great hotel we had a late arrival the staff were very helpful and all through our stay very helpful. They had a man cave there my sons would have loved it very close to shops etc great location. The only negative was it was a little noisey early morning but the beds made up for it they were wonderful after a hard day sightseeing and shopping you melted into it at night. Bathrooms were great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location: Close to Union Square
Very nice hotel! Hip and clean rooms. Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern boutique hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Welcoming hotel. Great lobby bar. Very friendly staff. Located just round the corner from the major transport links on Market Street. Only 5 minute walk to BART, street cars and cable cars. 10 minute walk to centre of Union Square. Rooms are small but comfortable. Full size desk. Reliable (and free) internet access. We had a room with a walk in shower which was perfect for us. Very large TV in the room. Fun playroom on the mezanine above the bar. Play pool or a few other fun games will enjoying a beer or cocktails. Take time to walk up the stairs for an interesting take on art! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to take a vacation in San Francisco. We stayed for 6 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great location and business stay! Close to union square with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom delhi

Modern Hotel, very close to Union Square

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel zetta is very modern and people friendly hotel. From pin ball on wall and art gallery on staircase I was impressed by it at very first glance. When I checked in, I was given an already occupied room, but when I pointed this out, hotel staff apologised profusely and gave complementary chocolates and water bottle. Our room was comfortable. I was impressed with illy coffee machine and smiled at thoughtfulness of the hotel staff when found an umbrella in the closet. I loved the Neil George toiletries, they were very mild with sweet fragrance. Book case wallpaper in the bathroom was the prize winner, it actually help me decide my next read!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good location. Close to Union Square and shopping

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Modern decor
Comfortable stay close to lots of shopping, union square and public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

business/ pleasure in San Fran

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: new
Cons: reg coffee, not expresso lol
Location: BART across the street, Cable Car across the street , 2 blocks away is Union square and bus tours of the city , Gigantic Mall next door
The Zetta is a unique boutique hotel. rooms are spacious for being in the middle of the shopping district. Well appointed , updated and a bit artsy so it has more of a homey feel rather than the standard commercial hotel. Lobby Bar/ Lounge an easy hangout . Game room provides a good place to kill time in between excursions or before /after dinner. Staff friendly and very helpful. As described by other reviews the Hotel Zetta is perfectly located. I came in for business and stayed a few days extra . This was my first visit to San Francisco and from the Zetta I walked practically everywhere. BART across the street, Cable Car across the street , 2 blocks away is Union square and bus tours of the city , Gigantic Mall next door. - Easily the spot for my next visit to SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas.

Nice location, but room smaller than expected.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great location. I was expecting a larger room for the Premier Studio, but it was very small, which was smaller than expected for the price. Refrigerator did not allow for outside food or drinks.