Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, ok stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
No microwave capability at all (for warming baby food). Cleaning service left window open with AC on, room was VERY warm, took a long time to cool down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Heysham

Boutique San Francisco hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Excellent, helpful and friendly staff. Quirky touches (see the street art graffiti down both stairwells).
Cons: It's good just the way it is.
Location: Great location for Powell Street, Cable Cars, Union Square.
Quirky, comfortable and friendly hotel. Our room was bright and reasonably spacious, and although it had no view it was quiet and the bed was comfortable. It was my wife's birthday and the Duty Manager kindly sent a bottle of wine and chocolates to the room - a lovely gesture, and totally unexpected. Thank you! The room was well equipped and toiletries of a decent standard. The fridge was suitably stocked, if a bit pricey - but probably no more expensive than elsewhere in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel in Zentralle Lage

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Location: In der nähe von Powell Station - dort kann man direkt im Cable Car einsteigen- grossartig!
Tolles Modernes Hotel, schönen Design, sehr nettes Personnal. Coole Bar und sehr guten Restaurant - leckere Pancakes zum Frühstück. Schöne und saubere Zimmer - schönes Design- das einzige Manko man könnte nicht die Voränge aufmachen, sonst wird man direkt von den Nachbarn gesehen und im Bad war es auch sehr hellhörig. Aber sonst gute Lage man kommt überall gut hin. Würden auf jedenfall wieder hingehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Good hotel and very close to Market & Powell Sts.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Close to everything that we wanted to access e.g. cable car, trolley car & train station. Good shopping centre next door (Westfield) and some great cafes and restaurants for breakfast and dinner on 5th Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Modern, comfortable.
Cons: More people at the checkin.
Location: Steps away from shopping, restaurants, galleries.
Great location, clean rooms, quiet. There's a great little cafe nearby with Bluebottle Coffee - perfect for mornings! Valet is expensive $55/day but it's SF and standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Very good facilities and clean with friendly staff. Som rooms can be a little dark due to location and surrounding buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Well placed in the city

Posted May 13, 2015
Fun, carefree, helpful staff, and amazing location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel. View of a wall from most rooms

Posted May 10, 2015
I stayed here for one night. Made a point of asking for a quiet and high room. Checked into a room that looked into a wall with a window. I asked to be changed and got a tour of 3 other rooms that looked directly onto walls. The decor is nice and beds comfy but you feel like you are in a shoe box. It's a good place to stay if you don't want to hang out in the room and just use it to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Cali : 805

Fun hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The vibe of the hotel is laid back green with an artsy edge. Enjoyed playing shuffleboard with our children. In the game room upstairs.
Cons: Be sure stored luggage makes it to the room before we do!
Location: Walked to China town to get fresh sesame rolls. Ate a fantastic dinner at Ember. Drove everywhere else. (Academy of Science, Japan town for parade).
Great weekend celebrating our daughter's 20th birthday! Staff was very helpful with directions and ideas for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great time here. Walls were a little thin. I could here the people in the next room in the late hours of the night. All in all very pleased. The hotel staff was fantanstic.