Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Good hotel and very close to Market & Powell Sts.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Close to everything that we wanted to access e.g. cable car, trolley car & train station. Good shopping centre next door (Westfield) and some great cafes and restaurants for breakfast and dinner on 5th Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Modern, comfortable.
Cons: More people at the checkin.
Location: Steps away from shopping, restaurants, galleries.
Great location, clean rooms, quiet. There's a great little cafe nearby with Bluebottle Coffee - perfect for mornings! Valet is expensive $55/day but it's SF and standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Very good facilities and clean with friendly staff. Som rooms can be a little dark due to location and surrounding buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Well placed in the city

Posted May 13, 2015
Fun, carefree, helpful staff, and amazing location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel. View of a wall from most rooms

Posted May 10, 2015
I stayed here for one night. Made a point of asking for a quiet and high room. Checked into a room that looked into a wall with a window. I asked to be changed and got a tour of 3 other rooms that looked directly onto walls. The decor is nice and beds comfy but you feel like you are in a shoe box. It's a good place to stay if you don't want to hang out in the room and just use it to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Cali : 805

Fun hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The vibe of the hotel is laid back green with an artsy edge. Enjoyed playing shuffleboard with our children. In the game room upstairs.
Cons: Be sure stored luggage makes it to the room before we do!
Location: Walked to China town to get fresh sesame rolls. Ate a fantastic dinner at Ember. Drove everywhere else. (Academy of Science, Japan town for parade).
Great weekend celebrating our daughter's 20th birthday! Staff was very helpful with directions and ideas for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great stay perfect location to explore

Posted Apr 9, 2015
What a great funky arty hotel smack in the centre of San Fransisco. The staff could not do enough to help and provided everything I needed for my short 4 day stay. Helpful drivers and front desk. The restaurant was lively and a great bar to hang out in and eat fresh seasonal food. It was perfect and I will go back again in the future. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney ,Australia

Great location , cool vibe

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location is great , excellent facilities , cool recreation room to hang out with wide range of options. Hotel has lots of interesting features throughout Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marta from Panamá

Excelente

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
El personal de admisión al hotel siempre muy dispuestos, atentos y serviciales. Si regreso a San Francisco con seguridad me hospedo en este Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Mostly liked the location as well as the uber-cool decor. Really appreciated the large bottles of moisturizer, shampoo and conditioner!
Cons: Maybe we're light sleepers but I'm sure the A/C could be managed in order to have it hum rather than sound like a wind tunnel.
Location: Smack in the middle of downtown San Francisco - what more is there to say?
Right next door to the BART, adjacent to Union Square, it is ideally located. The staff is incredibly helpful, especially with regard to organizing dinner reservations and making fantastic recommendations - my husband and I were most impressed. The decor is interesting, modern yet personable due to the smaller size of the hotel. The amenities provided in our room were everything anyone could want, or ask for. The only aspect of room comfort that was challenging could only be attributed to the air-conditioning system which was very loud and every time it cut in, it woke both myself and my husband. Had we stayed longer we would have inquired about how to mitigate the noise, if possible. I would stay here again in spite of the annoyance of the air-conditioner!