Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort & location!
We loved our stay at Hotel Zetta. Such a modern hotel, rooms are amazing & comfortable. Great location & the staff at Zetta are lovely- great recommendations for eating out & site seeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Centrally located, boutique hotel with a cool vibe

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: - Modern look and feel - Great lobby bar - Staff was professional but friendly - Rooms were clean and well-appointed
Cons: - List any private events in the lobby so guests know to make alternate plans (figuring out a place to go for a drink when the lobby bar is closed
Location: - Westfield Mall (San Francisco Center) is next door - Market St. - Ferry Terminal/Building/Embarcadero etc. about 30min walk
Stayed for a few nights at Hotel Zetta to avoid the cookie-cutter chain hotels. The hotel offers a really cool feel, extremely professional, friendly and helpful staff, a full range of services, and modern, clean rooms. As with a lot of hotels in SF, if you're looking for an expansive room, this might not be for you -- we were supposed to have a "Premium Studio King" but ended up with a "Superior Room" (although we didn't get a refund... nor were we notified of the change - figured it out myself when looking into reviewing the hotel...). Anyhow, it was fairly small... The hotel is also busy (it seems) with private events -- the three nights we stayed there were two private events that prevented use of the game room and/or the bar/lounge. Given that there are dozens of places within walking distance, it doesn't really matter... Overall it was a great stay - I'd return and recommend to friends/colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Exceptional staff, great vibe & perfect location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
My brother and I waited till the last minute to plan our car hire to drive from San Fran to LA to make our flight back to Sydney. The staff at Hotel Zetta were so amazing at helping us find a car, and even printed out a map and instructions for our journey. The hotel is right next to all the shops and restaurants. So convenient and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Super nice and cool! And a very nice Cavalier restaurant, good food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The ambiance is modern and the staff make it feel like home.
Location: It's near Union Sq and great shopping.
We had stayed at the hotel before and the staff recognized us. They upgraded our room and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. A special shout-out to Odil and Benny, the desk staff personnel who made sure we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to great shopping.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very friendly staff. Don't stay on the third level above the lounge unless you don't mind a noisy room. Lots of trancient street people nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful hotel close in SOMA, close to BART

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything from the staff, to the rooms, to the location.
Location: Great location in SOMA, close to Union square and lots of public transit options nearby.
We had a fabulous stay at the Hotel Zetta San Francisco. Everything about the hotel was excellent from the friendly and helpful staff, to the modern and comfortable room. We loved everything. The hotel has a great lobby/bar/entertainment area that was super fun and lots of people hung out every night. Everything in the rooms was thought of from the standard things (nice toiletries, comfortable bedding, iPhone/iPad dock that connects to the TV, a Jambox that you could take out into the city with you to enjoy your music and so much more. All of the staff was helpful to tell us the best way to do things and great things that locals enjoy. Also, the hotel was super easy to get to from the airport. Just take the BART (San Francisco metro system) from the airport and the hotel is less than a block away. Can't rave enough about the Hotel Zetta San Francisco! You will love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Loved the Zetta staff!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: We loved it all, but the staff made it unforgettable
Cons: As is often the case, prices of minibar refreshments are pretty eye-watering! But there's a great convenience store right across 5th Street
Location: Ideal for Market St shopping, Union Square, Powell-Hyde cable car to Fisherman's Wharf
We stayed over the July 4th holiday which also happened to be my husband's 50th birthday. We mentioned this at check-in and within moments of reaching our room, somebody had come up with a complimentary bottle of wine and a hand-written card from all the staff. From then on, every time we passed the front desk or bar, we were greeted like family. I have honestly never experienced this in a hotel before and I felt genuinely sad to leave. They all seem to understand how service can be warm, friendly and professional without being overbearing. We simply loved the place and will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Stay was great. Was not provided with Elite Plus perks on check-in but other than that, very nice boutique hotel with prime location and awesome amenities and extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirk from Seattle, WA

Hip, high-end hotel in very central location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, very close to Market Street hub.
Cons: Downstairs eatery could open earlier and stay open later.
Location: Extremely central location. Near metro station, very close to Moscone Center, Yerba Buena Gardens, and the Metreon. Blocks from Union Square!
I stayed at Hotel Zetta for three days during a recent business trip. It is a hip, upscale hotel that's very clean, well managed, and is centrally located. The room was nicely laid out, the bed was extremely comfortable, and everything looked recently renovated (I think it is). Best of all, because Hotel Zetta is an Expedia VIP Access hotel, as an Expedia Rewards Elite Plus member I got a free upgrade to a larger room with king size bed, free WiFi, and some other goodies.