Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to experience the city.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great location. Cool bar. Contemporary furnishings. Helpful staff, especially reception and valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach, FL

Excellent location!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, bedding quality, wifi
Location: San Francisco Center, Union Square, Ferry Building, convenient parking
We loved this property and were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was actually better in person than is depicted in the photos on-line. You can't beat the price, location and quality. If you're thinking of using their valet parking, save your money and utilize the garage that's just one block away for half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

lovely staff very helpful

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Their green program seems to mean that nothing gets done in the room (e.g. trash emptying) which was a bit frustrating, but was minor overall
The hotel was very welcoming. I was there for a conference so didn't have much time to explore. San Francisco is a lovely place but quite confronting with the levels of homelessness. The street people are very polite and lovely, but it made me sad walking the streets seeing so much need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Perf for Ladies Trip!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We had a great experience at the Zetta. We came down for a girls trip (including one baby girl) to enjoy shopping, good food and checking out the SF scene. The location was perfect since Market Street and Union Square were just very short jaunts where there is great and plentiful high end and middle of road shopping and eats. We were also able to walk to Valencia from here (~15 minutes) to enjoy trendy boutique shopping. We also walked to Chinatown, Crooked Street and then to the Fishermen's Wharf one day from here with no problems. The hop-on, hop-off buses are nearby at Union Square to check out all of San Fran tourist hotspots and it's also easy to get on the trollies or transit as well. All of the staff we interacted with were helpful, friendly, funny and accommodating from the check-in to the concierge. The room itself was great - two queens, modern, clean, bright with good espresso and nice big bathroom and full amenities. Another great thing was the restaurant, the Cavalier, which had some of the best food we had on the whole trip... and trust me... we like good food. Great cafe in the square across the street for the mornings as well. The hotel was also baby-friendly and never caught one inadvertent scowl or insincere comments about having a baby with us. It's nice to be able to go to a trendy chic hotel and have everyone realize my baby is chic as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, but adequate

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Location was ok
We were in a room near the gym and the bar and it was very noisy. Our windows faced another wall of windows. The air con was too noisy to leave on. All in all, not good value for money. Staff were excellent especially Caroline at front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gold coast australia

Heaven on earth

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything top to bottom , very clean.
Cons: Waited to long for a drink in the bar but found a great bar up the road and bonus happy hour
Location: Westfield shopping right next door and hop on hop off buses . Heaps of eating places all ranges .
Great hotel we had a late arrival the staff were very helpful and all through our stay very helpful. They had a man cave there my sons would have loved it very close to shops etc great location. The only negative was it was a little noisey early morning but the beds made up for it they were wonderful after a hard day sightseeing and shopping you melted into it at night. Bathrooms were great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Zentrale Lage

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Barbereich
große , gemütliche Zimmer Musikanlage im Zimmer modernes Badezimmer mit Glasdusche
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location: Close to Union Square
Very nice hotel! Hip and clean rooms. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien, Österreich

Stylishes Stadthotel, sehr gute Lage

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Achten Sie darauf, kein Standard Zimmer zu nehmen. Diese sind zwar schön, haben aber Fenster mit unmittelbarem Mauerblick, wie im Gefängnis. Ansonsten sehr modern, atypisch und kompfortabel. Zuvorkommendes Personal. Tolles, innovatives Spielangebot in Lobbyräumlichkeiten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern boutique hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Welcoming hotel. Great lobby bar. Very friendly staff. Located just round the corner from the major transport links on Market Street. Only 5 minute walk to BART, street cars and cable cars. 10 minute walk to centre of Union Square. Rooms are small but comfortable. Full size desk. Reliable (and free) internet access. We had a room with a walk in shower which was perfect for us. Very large TV in the room. Fun playroom on the mezanine above the bar. Play pool or a few other fun games will enjoying a beer or cocktails. Take time to walk up the stairs for an interesting take on art! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to take a vacation in San Francisco. We stayed for 6 nights.