Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guadalajara, mexico

The best, friendliest staff! Very close to Union S

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The best, friendliest staff! Very close to Union Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Unique Boutique

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Modern, lounge, game room.
Very unique small hotel with art everywhere. Cool lounge and upstairs game room. The bathroom was great. Bed was comfortable. Would give 5 stars but the truth is there are better, nicer, newer, etc. hotels in the city. I do recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Bad customer service.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel prides itself as being a tech hotel yet during my two night stay I had to have their electrician come to my room twice to either replace one of the tech amenities or jimmy rig it a certain way which required additional cables that they installed for me to use my tv. On top of that they had the audacity to charge me $200 to use the cables that they gave me to use their broken services. After going back and forth with them for the past two days I call for a late check out since I need to work an additional hour andthey tell me, sorry too many people have called and we are no longer accommodating late check outs since we have a high turn around rate for new guests coming in. I asked for the manager and gave him an ear full of their customer services issues which realistically is what we are paying for first and foremost! I want a nice bed and great customer service! If you are a 4 star hotel and you tell your guests that you cannot accommodate them for an additional hour you are basically telling us that this hotel isn't equipped to handle it's job! You Are a 4 star hotel in the peak season of San Francisco this is what you guys should do best. Customer service is always first when that's what we are purchasing in the first place. 3 star hotels have great beds as well minus the service. I have stayed in many amazing hotels and this was by far the most challenging hotel I've stayed in yet. The staff had a pompous attitude and had no problem turning you away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic hotel, great location...

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location, style
Location: Shopping, Fisherman's Wharf
Modern boutique hotel, minutes away from Union Square. Located right next door to a big shopping centre and all the main high street shops. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville, Ca.

Amazing Hotel! I didn't want to leave!! Loved it!!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
My husband and I stayed at The Zetta this weekend because we were in SF to see a comedy show at The Warfield (Bo Burnham is AMAZING!! If you don't know who he is you've gotta check him out on YouTube!!). The hotel staff was SO nice! Valet overnight parking was $50, but that's the going rate at all the hotels in that area. Plus The Warfield was only a 5 minute walk from The Zetta so it was definitely worth it! The bed was super comfy & the room had a huge flat screen TV & a speaker system set up for your iPhone! The Zetta also offers FREE wi-fi unlike a lot of the other hotels in the Market/SOMA district which charge $15/night! The minibar was stocked with a large variety of beers, liquor, wine, juices, sodas, candies & snacks & the in-room espresso maker was awesome! I made late night (10:30pm!) dinner reservations online for The Cavalier (the hotels restaurant/bar) and even though the place was a little busy, the moment we walked in without asking any questions the hostess said, "You must be Ashley...right this way..."! She led us to a great corner table where we enjoyed complementary champagne (complements of the hotel) & the BEST ribeye steak I've ever had! I would make the 1.5 hour drive just to eat that steak again! So please believe me when I say, if you're not too sure where to stay in San Francisco and you're going back and forth comparing hotels (like I did!), stop right now and book a room at The Zetta! You will NOT be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Decent location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Good location for most of SF activities & excellent restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

All good. 95%

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: staff and location
Cons: Security on the back street
All very good, less the less fortunate out my window at 4:00am looking throught the Garbage bin for bottles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

A couple doors down from Westfield shopping!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location, updates, friendly staff.
Cons: Horribly loud vent in the room and the fan had no in-between speed - only blew at full force when on, so never a happy medium. Too hot or too cold!
Location: Near shopping and Walgreen's if you have forgotten anything or just need water that is not $6. Cable car a few blocks away, walking distance to cafes!
Zetta was a great experience - literally steps from the big shopping center (same block) and near downtown shopping, cable car and more! As a thirty something - I loved that this hotel had a young and modern vibe - from the "playroom" to the staff and overall feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Great customer service, thoughtful & cleverly designed rooms - loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Atyle
The Zetta is a fantastic little hotel very centrally located. It's very modern and has so real boutique feel. Highly recommended!