Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern boutique hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Welcoming hotel. Great lobby bar. Very friendly staff. Located just round the corner from the major transport links on Market Street. Only 5 minute walk to BART, street cars and cable cars. 10 minute walk to centre of Union Square. Rooms are small but comfortable. Full size desk. Reliable (and free) internet access. We had a room with a walk in shower which was perfect for us. Very large TV in the room. Fun playroom on the mezanine above the bar. Play pool or a few other fun games will enjoying a beer or cocktails. Take time to walk up the stairs for an interesting take on art! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to take a vacation in San Francisco. We stayed for 6 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great location and business stay! Close to union square with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Modern Hotel, very close to Union Square

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel zetta is very modern and people friendly hotel. From pin ball on wall and art gallery on staircase I was impressed by it at very first glance. When I checked in, I was given an already occupied room, but when I pointed this out, hotel staff apologised profusely and gave complementary chocolates and water bottle. Our room was comfortable. I was impressed with illy coffee machine and smiled at thoughtfulness of the hotel staff when found an umbrella in the closet. I loved the Neil George toiletries, they were very mild with sweet fragrance. Book case wallpaper in the bathroom was the prize winner, it actually help me decide my next read!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location. Close to Union Square and shopping

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Modern decor
Comfortable stay close to lots of shopping, union square and public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

business/ pleasure in San Fran

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: new
Cons: reg coffee, not expresso lol
Location: BART across the street, Cable Car across the street , 2 blocks away is Union square and bus tours of the city , Gigantic Mall next door
The Zetta is a unique boutique hotel. rooms are spacious for being in the middle of the shopping district. Well appointed , updated and a bit artsy so it has more of a homey feel rather than the standard commercial hotel. Lobby Bar/ Lounge an easy hangout . Game room provides a good place to kill time in between excursions or before /after dinner. Staff friendly and very helpful. As described by other reviews the Hotel Zetta is perfectly located. I came in for business and stayed a few days extra . This was my first visit to San Francisco and from the Zetta I walked practically everywhere. BART across the street, Cable Car across the street , 2 blocks away is Union square and bus tours of the city , Gigantic Mall next door. - Easily the spot for my next visit to SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas.

Nice location, but room smaller than expected.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great location. I was expecting a larger room for the Premier Studio, but it was very small, which was smaller than expected for the price. Refrigerator did not allow for outside food or drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very Central, very cool, very nice

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Visually, the thoughtful interior design and good choice of artwork. Practically, the well thought through room layout and bathrooms
Cons: The internet connection kept interrupting me.
Location: It's right on Union Square – perfect.
Went there with the family. The layout of the hotel, decor and theming creates a fun experience. The staff were helpful and accommodating. We all enjoyed our stay immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Awesome Location for Everything

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel Zetta is conveniently located for doing anything in San Fran and area. It borders the Tenderloin District so can be a bit sketch at night but during the day it's awesome. Union Square and all major shopping is literally seconds away. The hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean and everyone we encountered was very helpful. The lobby and evening entertainment are a whole lot of fun. I'll be back and will highly recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Trendy hotel next to Bloomingdales

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice trendy hotel for the young professional. It is in a great location, one block east of Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish but expensive hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Generally ok, but the room cleaning service fell below the standard experienced in other hotels. For example, the room was cleaned on the morning after our first night in the hotel but the bin was not emptied. Additionally we found our night clothes (which we had left on the bed) on top of a shopping bag we had left on the floor. In other hotels we would return to find our night clothes folded on the bed, not thrown onto a bag on the floor. The room was very stylishly decorated, with evidence of focus on technology. However, the technology was disappointing because although on arrival we logged into the wifi for the duration of our stay (4 nights) the access kept dropping and we had to keep re-logging in (inputting name, room number, email address and location each time). This was annoying because it is expected that once logged in (especially where you have specified the duration of your stay) you would not have to keep re-logging in, sometimes several times in one day. The hotel is in a good location, being about 2 minutes from the Westfield shopping centre and about 25 minutes on the bus from Fisherman's Wharf. Overall the hotel is good, if expensive, and was let down by a few things that could be easily addressed.