Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very Central, very cool, very nice

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Visually, the thoughtful interior design and good choice of artwork. Practically, the well thought through room layout and bathrooms
Cons: The internet connection kept interrupting me.
Location: It's right on Union Square – perfect.
Went there with the family. The layout of the hotel, decor and theming creates a fun experience. The staff were helpful and accommodating. We all enjoyed our stay immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Awesome Location for Everything

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel Zetta is conveniently located for doing anything in San Fran and area. It borders the Tenderloin District so can be a bit sketch at night but during the day it's awesome. Union Square and all major shopping is literally seconds away. The hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean and everyone we encountered was very helpful. The lobby and evening entertainment are a whole lot of fun. I'll be back and will highly recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Trendy hotel next to Bloomingdales

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice trendy hotel for the young professional. It is in a great location, one block east of Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish but expensive hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Generally ok, but the room cleaning service fell below the standard experienced in other hotels. For example, the room was cleaned on the morning after our first night in the hotel but the bin was not emptied. Additionally we found our night clothes (which we had left on the bed) on top of a shopping bag we had left on the floor. In other hotels we would return to find our night clothes folded on the bed, not thrown onto a bag on the floor. The room was very stylishly decorated, with evidence of focus on technology. However, the technology was disappointing because although on arrival we logged into the wifi for the duration of our stay (4 nights) the access kept dropping and we had to keep re-logging in (inputting name, room number, email address and location each time). This was annoying because it is expected that once logged in (especially where you have specified the duration of your stay) you would not have to keep re-logging in, sometimes several times in one day. The hotel is in a good location, being about 2 minutes from the Westfield shopping centre and about 25 minutes on the bus from Fisherman's Wharf. Overall the hotel is good, if expensive, and was let down by a few things that could be easily addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort & location!
We loved our stay at Hotel Zetta. Such a modern hotel, rooms are amazing & comfortable. Great location & the staff at Zetta are lovely- great recommendations for eating out & site seeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Centrally located, boutique hotel with a cool vibe

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: - Modern look and feel - Great lobby bar - Staff was professional but friendly - Rooms were clean and well-appointed
Cons: - List any private events in the lobby so guests know to make alternate plans (figuring out a place to go for a drink when the lobby bar is closed
Location: - Westfield Mall (San Francisco Center) is next door - Market St. - Ferry Terminal/Building/Embarcadero etc. about 30min walk
Stayed for a few nights at Hotel Zetta to avoid the cookie-cutter chain hotels. The hotel offers a really cool feel, extremely professional, friendly and helpful staff, a full range of services, and modern, clean rooms. As with a lot of hotels in SF, if you're looking for an expansive room, this might not be for you -- we were supposed to have a "Premium Studio King" but ended up with a "Superior Room" (although we didn't get a refund... nor were we notified of the change - figured it out myself when looking into reviewing the hotel...). Anyhow, it was fairly small... The hotel is also busy (it seems) with private events -- the three nights we stayed there were two private events that prevented use of the game room and/or the bar/lounge. Given that there are dozens of places within walking distance, it doesn't really matter... Overall it was a great stay - I'd return and recommend to friends/colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Exceptional staff, great vibe & perfect location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
My brother and I waited till the last minute to plan our car hire to drive from San Fran to LA to make our flight back to Sydney. The staff at Hotel Zetta were so amazing at helping us find a car, and even printed out a map and instructions for our journey. The hotel is right next to all the shops and restaurants. So convenient and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Super nice and cool! And a very nice Cavalier restaurant, good food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The ambiance is modern and the staff make it feel like home.
Location: It's near Union Sq and great shopping.
We had stayed at the hotel before and the staff recognized us. They upgraded our room and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. A special shout-out to Odil and Benny, the desk staff personnel who made sure we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to great shopping.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very friendly staff. Don't stay on the third level above the lounge unless you don't mind a noisy room. Lots of trancient street people nearby.