Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Great customer service, thoughtful & cleverly designed rooms - loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Atyle
The Zetta is a fantastic little hotel very centrally located. It's very modern and has so real boutique feel. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great centrally located

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great place to stay when visiting the Bay Area. Trendy hotel on prime location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Hotelpersonal offen für alle Fragen und sehr hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brazil

Localização excelente, hotel muito confortável

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Hotel atende às expectativas em relação a conforto, limpeza e localização
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to experience the city.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great location. Cool bar. Contemporary furnishings. Helpful staff, especially reception and valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach, FL

Excellent location!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, bedding quality, wifi
Location: San Francisco Center, Union Square, Ferry Building, convenient parking
We loved this property and were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was actually better in person than is depicted in the photos on-line. You can't beat the price, location and quality. If you're thinking of using their valet parking, save your money and utilize the garage that's just one block away for half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

lovely staff very helpful

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Their green program seems to mean that nothing gets done in the room (e.g. trash emptying) which was a bit frustrating, but was minor overall
The hotel was very welcoming. I was there for a conference so didn't have much time to explore. San Francisco is a lovely place but quite confronting with the levels of homelessness. The street people are very polite and lovely, but it made me sad walking the streets seeing so much need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Perf for Ladies Trip!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We had a great experience at the Zetta. We came down for a girls trip (including one baby girl) to enjoy shopping, good food and checking out the SF scene. The location was perfect since Market Street and Union Square were just very short jaunts where there is great and plentiful high end and middle of road shopping and eats. We were also able to walk to Valencia from here (~15 minutes) to enjoy trendy boutique shopping. We also walked to Chinatown, Crooked Street and then to the Fishermen's Wharf one day from here with no problems. The hop-on, hop-off buses are nearby at Union Square to check out all of San Fran tourist hotspots and it's also easy to get on the trollies or transit as well. All of the staff we interacted with were helpful, friendly, funny and accommodating from the check-in to the concierge. The room itself was great - two queens, modern, clean, bright with good espresso and nice big bathroom and full amenities. Another great thing was the restaurant, the Cavalier, which had some of the best food we had on the whole trip... and trust me... we like good food. Great cafe in the square across the street for the mornings as well. The hotel was also baby-friendly and never caught one inadvertent scowl or insincere comments about having a baby with us. It's nice to be able to go to a trendy chic hotel and have everyone realize my baby is chic as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, but adequate

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Location was ok
We were in a room near the gym and the bar and it was very noisy. Our windows faced another wall of windows. The air con was too noisy to leave on. All in all, not good value for money. Staff were excellent especially Caroline at front desk.