Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Central Cali : 805

Fun hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The vibe of the hotel is laid back green with an artsy edge. Enjoyed playing shuffleboard with our children. In the game room upstairs.
Cons: Be sure stored luggage makes it to the room before we do!
Location: Walked to China town to get fresh sesame rolls. Ate a fantastic dinner at Ember. Drove everywhere else. (Academy of Science, Japan town for parade).
Great weekend celebrating our daughter's 20th birthday! Staff was very helpful with directions and ideas for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great stay perfect location to explore

Posted Apr 9, 2015
What a great funky arty hotel smack in the centre of San Fransisco. The staff could not do enough to help and provided everything I needed for my short 4 day stay. Helpful drivers and front desk. The restaurant was lively and a great bar to hang out in and eat fresh seasonal food. It was perfect and I will go back again in the future. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney ,Australia

Great location , cool vibe

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location is great , excellent facilities , cool recreation room to hang out with wide range of options. Hotel has lots of interesting features throughout Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Mostly liked the location as well as the uber-cool decor. Really appreciated the large bottles of moisturizer, shampoo and conditioner!
Cons: Maybe we're light sleepers but I'm sure the A/C could be managed in order to have it hum rather than sound like a wind tunnel.
Location: Smack in the middle of downtown San Francisco - what more is there to say?
Right next door to the BART, adjacent to Union Square, it is ideally located. The staff is incredibly helpful, especially with regard to organizing dinner reservations and making fantastic recommendations - my husband and I were most impressed. The decor is interesting, modern yet personable due to the smaller size of the hotel. The amenities provided in our room were everything anyone could want, or ask for. The only aspect of room comfort that was challenging could only be attributed to the air-conditioning system which was very loud and every time it cut in, it woke both myself and my husband. Had we stayed longer we would have inquired about how to mitigate the noise, if possible. I would stay here again in spite of the annoyance of the air-conditioner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guadalajara, mexico

The best, friendliest staff! Very close to Union S

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The best, friendliest staff! Very close to Union Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Unique Boutique

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Modern, lounge, game room.
Very unique small hotel with art everywhere. Cool lounge and upstairs game room. The bathroom was great. Bed was comfortable. Would give 5 stars but the truth is there are better, nicer, newer, etc. hotels in the city. I do recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Bad customer service.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel prides itself as being a tech hotel yet during my two night stay I had to have their electrician come to my room twice to either replace one of the tech amenities or jimmy rig it a certain way which required additional cables that they installed for me to use my tv. On top of that they had the audacity to charge me $200 to use the cables that they gave me to use their broken services. After going back and forth with them for the past two days I call for a late check out since I need to work an additional hour andthey tell me, sorry too many people have called and we are no longer accommodating late check outs since we have a high turn around rate for new guests coming in. I asked for the manager and gave him an ear full of their customer services issues which realistically is what we are paying for first and foremost! I want a nice bed and great customer service! If you are a 4 star hotel and you tell your guests that you cannot accommodate them for an additional hour you are basically telling us that this hotel isn't equipped to handle it's job! You Are a 4 star hotel in the peak season of San Francisco this is what you guys should do best. Customer service is always first when that's what we are purchasing in the first place. 3 star hotels have great beds as well minus the service. I have stayed in many amazing hotels and this was by far the most challenging hotel I've stayed in yet. The staff had a pompous attitude and had no problem turning you away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic hotel, great location...

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location, style
Location: Shopping, Fisherman's Wharf
Modern boutique hotel, minutes away from Union Square. Located right next door to a big shopping centre and all the main high street shops. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville, Ca.

Amazing Hotel! I didn't want to leave!! Loved it!!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
My husband and I stayed at The Zetta this weekend because we were in SF to see a comedy show at The Warfield (Bo Burnham is AMAZING!! If you don't know who he is you've gotta check him out on YouTube!!). The hotel staff was SO nice! Valet overnight parking was $50, but that's the going rate at all the hotels in that area. Plus The Warfield was only a 5 minute walk from The Zetta so it was definitely worth it! The bed was super comfy & the room had a huge flat screen TV & a speaker system set up for your iPhone! The Zetta also offers FREE wi-fi unlike a lot of the other hotels in the Market/SOMA district which charge $15/night! The minibar was stocked with a large variety of beers, liquor, wine, juices, sodas, candies & snacks & the in-room espresso maker was awesome! I made late night (10:30pm!) dinner reservations online for The Cavalier (the hotels restaurant/bar) and even though the place was a little busy, the moment we walked in without asking any questions the hostess said, "You must be Ashley...right this way..."! She led us to a great corner table where we enjoyed complementary champagne (complements of the hotel) & the BEST ribeye steak I've ever had! I would make the 1.5 hour drive just to eat that steak again! So please believe me when I say, if you're not too sure where to stay in San Francisco and you're going back and forth comparing hotels (like I did!), stop right now and book a room at The Zetta! You will NOT be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Decent location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Good location for most of SF activities & excellent restaurant