Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel in Zentralle Lage

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Location: In der nähe von Powell Station - dort kann man direkt im Cable Car einsteigen- grossartig!
Tolles Modernes Hotel, schönen Design, sehr nettes Personnal. Coole Bar und sehr guten Restaurant - leckere Pancakes zum Frühstück. Schöne und saubere Zimmer - schönes Design- das einzige Manko man könnte nicht die Voränge aufmachen, sonst wird man direkt von den Nachbarn gesehen und im Bad war es auch sehr hellhörig. Aber sonst gute Lage man kommt überall gut hin. Würden auf jedenfall wieder hingehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Good hotel and very close to Market & Powell Sts.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Close to everything that we wanted to access e.g. cable car, trolley car & train station. Good shopping centre next door (Westfield) and some great cafes and restaurants for breakfast and dinner on 5th Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Modern, comfortable.
Cons: More people at the checkin.
Location: Steps away from shopping, restaurants, galleries.
Great location, clean rooms, quiet. There's a great little cafe nearby with Bluebottle Coffee - perfect for mornings! Valet is expensive $55/day but it's SF and standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Very good facilities and clean with friendly staff. Som rooms can be a little dark due to location and surrounding buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Well placed in the city

Posted May 13, 2015
Fun, carefree, helpful staff, and amazing location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel. View of a wall from most rooms

Posted May 10, 2015
I stayed here for one night. Made a point of asking for a quiet and high room. Checked into a room that looked into a wall with a window. I asked to be changed and got a tour of 3 other rooms that looked directly onto walls. The decor is nice and beds comfy but you feel like you are in a shoe box. It's a good place to stay if you don't want to hang out in the room and just use it to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Cali : 805

Fun hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The vibe of the hotel is laid back green with an artsy edge. Enjoyed playing shuffleboard with our children. In the game room upstairs.
Cons: Be sure stored luggage makes it to the room before we do!
Location: Walked to China town to get fresh sesame rolls. Ate a fantastic dinner at Ember. Drove everywhere else. (Academy of Science, Japan town for parade).
Great weekend celebrating our daughter's 20th birthday! Staff was very helpful with directions and ideas for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great stay perfect location to explore

Posted Apr 9, 2015
What a great funky arty hotel smack in the centre of San Fransisco. The staff could not do enough to help and provided everything I needed for my short 4 day stay. Helpful drivers and front desk. The restaurant was lively and a great bar to hang out in and eat fresh seasonal food. It was perfect and I will go back again in the future. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney ,Australia

Great location , cool vibe

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location is great , excellent facilities , cool recreation room to hang out with wide range of options. Hotel has lots of interesting features throughout Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutique hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall great hotel with a great location!