Ratings based on 1,564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale AZ

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: the bell man and valet crew are exceptional.
Location: good locations
pleasant- however I used Expedia to book the room and then they ran my credit card for the room as well and tried up the funds on my credit card for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Excellent location close to the wharf and all the hop on hop off buses. Best place to be for the night tours no long walks to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Room service was great. Attentive staff.
Cons: all good
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, near Embarcadero, public transportation
Weekend San Francisco getaway. Perfect location. That's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peace river AB

Great proximity to ammenities .

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Staff were helpful and friendly. A plumbing glitch on the first day of our stay and front desk deducted room service charges as compensation, without hesitation. Felt rushed by housekeeping wanting to get into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Centrally located

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Visiting granddaughter at college. Great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
It is a great hotel! I hope you can stay with us the next time you visit your granddaughter! Cassie B - Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Very little
Cons: A new Manager needs to be appointed as maintenance and staff attitudes have to change and this won't happen without competent leadership.
Location: Fishermans Wharf and San Francisco generally is a great place to visit. We love it but we'll always avoid this hotel.
We found Hyatt Fishermans Wharf to be very tired, looked like minimal maintenance had been done for quite some time. There was no refrigerator in the room which was otherwise appointed rather basically and was very poor value for money. We contacted Expedia who were very helpful and we were able to leave after one night and get a refund for the remainder of our booking. I have held off posting this review until the refund was credited to my account. Probably the worst of it was that the staff, or at least the ones we spoke to, didn't seem to care. They said "this is a family hotel". Fine but the pricing was 5 star and the facilities 2 to 3 star. Never again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Decent location, but uncomfortable rooms

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: New beds, new furniture and new pillows. Any maybe some curtains so it doesn't feel like everyone can see into your room at night.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf is close and you'd be near trolley line F.
With a spectacular view into other people's room, this hotel will will make you wish you crashed on the airport benches for a more restful and comfortable sleep. The mattress needs replacing as do the pillows. I woke up with a kink in my neck and a sore back that lasted the whole day. The room furniture had stains. The shower head had water pressure that came out in barely more than a trickle. The sheets were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Greetings, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience when staying with us at the Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf. We are thrilled to hear this hotel was very convenient for you, with it being so close to near by attractions. It is disheartening to hear about the privacy level of the rooms and how you felt so uncomfortable. I have forwarded your remarks to our hotel executive management to resolve this matter. Hope to have your return in the future. Warm regards, Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: close to FW
Cons: see above
no lft access to the rooms from the lobby area if you have big heavy suticases valet parking was too expensive and reckon is should be free if you are staying there as an insentive no refrigerator facilities to cool drinks, etc no access fro the hotel to the airport breakfast not included in the hotel stay but cafe across the street was recommended!!! why can;t that service be provided in the hotel instead view outside the window was another hotel room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit to Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf. I am so sorry to hear about this stay not meeting expectations and I will definitely speak with management on your behalf in regards to some updates and amenities that may be able to change or alter. We again appreciate you bringing these notes to our attention and we will work hard to making this a more convenient stay for our future and returning guests. Hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC

Expected more

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The Hyatt is a nice enough hotel but not worth the price. There are comparable hotel in the area for less. We booked a kong bed but couldn't have that night one - instead a twin. No apologies just an inconvenient move the next day. Then a maintenance issue in the new room And a shambles at the $50 a night valet parking with 2 days in a row on nearly 30 minute wait times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: service
Location: 3 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf.
Room was average, bed was great. Staff was ok, reminded us of fake air hostess skits... you know, Bu-bye, Bu-bye. But they got the job done. So if you're looking for friendly, this isn't your hotel. Parking $50/day & valet took forever. We stayed 4 nights & the valet never got any better so be sure to call for your car before you head to the elevator. It was an ok place in a great city.