Ratings based on 1,815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel, fantastic location!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The room was great, we had a balcony (we were there in March so it was good weather to sit outside and relax) and the ambiance was easy.
We recently travelled in and out of San Francisco within a month so decided to try out 3 different hotels. Out of the three hotels (Hyatt Regency, Westin St Francis, Park Central), the Hyatt stood out to us as the best experience. We loved the location, we hung out and ate and shopped at the Embarcadero buildings, walked the Embarcadero all the way around to Ghiradelli Square and back, caught the commuter ferry to Sausalito, took the cable car up and down California Street, and walked to Union Square. It was great to be away from the tourist mecca of Union Square and the hotel has an elegance and freshness. The hotel is great, the rooms were fresh and modern, and the atrium style hotel foyer feels airy and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Perfect location. You won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norddeutschland

Bay-Blick/Fitness super, sonst viel Durchschnitt

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Positiv: Super Lage, saubere, schöne Zimmer, Fitness-Bereich ausgezeichnet. Neutral: Badezimmer mit bescheidener Ausstattung (eher 3-Sterne), aber alles in gutem Zustand. Negativ: Die Frühstücks-Philosophie! Wer gerne warm isst (Würstchen, Speck, Schinkenspeck und diverse andere kalorinhaltige Gerichte, die variieren), ist im Hyatt richtig (Preis 24 Dollar). Ansonsten lohnt das Buffet nicht. Diverse Extras, die in 5-Sterne-Hotels zum Standard gehören, müssen hier extra gezahlt werden. Darüber hinaus: Bescheidene Auswahl des Aufschnitts (zwei Sorten Käse!). Kein Vergleich zu den Omni-Hotels, die sogar ein reiches Angebot an Gluten-freien Speisen haben), des Müslis und des Obstes. Dass beispielsweise die Möglichkeit besteht, nur das Continental-Frühstück (15 Dollar in der Woche, 19,50 Dollar am Wochenende) zu bekommen, erfährt der Gast bestenfalls zufällig. "Abgerundet" wird der Besuch des Frühstücks durch täglich unsaubere Tassen oder Gläser. Sie werden zwar anstandslos ausgetauscht, aber wenn das wiederholt passiert, leidet die Bewertung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San francisco

Embarcadero

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My friends and I ended up at this hotel after a night out. I had a better price from Expedia and they said they couldn't match it and I actually had to go through expedia. No biggie. They guy was nice and said he'd upgrade us to a suite for the inconvenience since it was late and they had some available. Some lady then came and took over for him and did not upgrade us like the nice man was going to do. She was the worst part of the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arnold, Ca

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: View was great, bed was comfortable and room was layed out well. Plenty of lighting
Cons: Cleaning glass windows( doors)
Location: Near shopping , resturants and piers
Room was great, large and comfortable, but the class doors ( window) were not cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Check in was bad, I asked the front desk lady if there were any upgrades available and told me I already had a nice room, when I get to the room, big dissapoinment, she gave me a room in a corner with too little space (I had already upgraded), when I go back to let her know that I wasnt happy with the room, she gave me an upgraded one and mentioned she wouldnt charge me the 45 dlls difference. (I thought there were no upgrades available)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

All Amenities were only a few feet away.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: There were plenty of plugs for our electronics. The Regency Club was a highlight overlooking the bay and bay bridge. With complimentary foods,beverage
Cons: There is no reason for 2 soap holders attached to the wall of the shower/tub. There was one high holder, and one low holder.
Location: The cable car was a few steps away. Shops were all around. Restaurants were all around. Buses were all around. What more could we ask for?
From check in to check out, the efficiency was marvelous. Complimentary newspaper, and breakfast buffet was a plus. The service was phenomenal overall. The Regency club lounge was an extra highlight with complimentary foods, and beverages, massage chairs, and the view of the city was exhilarating. The rooms were spotlessly perfected, with the beds were so comfortable. There were eco friendly recycling bins in our room. The staff, and service was genuine. We will definitely come back for more VIP treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The facilities definitely. Fitness center very clean and organized. I was definitely impressed with The Regency Club 360º view and its amenities.
Cons: The Regency Club food could be better. When I thanked a The Eclipse waiter for serving me coffee his answer was "yeap." Totally inappropriate!!
Location: Location is great and I found plenty of things to do and places to go to.
I would say that my experience in general was pleasant. The staff, with the exception of some waiters in The Eclipse restaurant, was very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Great eats, and easily accessible to the heart of downtown SF
Clean Room, breathtaking views, and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin ca

Location location location.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Clean and comfortable.. Helpful concierge. One mile walk to union square ( flat and easy walk). Near shopping. Close to the ferry building and weekly farmers market. Also great if you are dining at One Market.