Ratings based on 1,455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Better than expected

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location and cleaniness
Cons: I would febreeze the rooms.
Way better than my expectations. The hotel does gear towards business travelers, but I thought it was just as pleasing for leisure travelers. The front desk was helpful and made our early check in a breeze. The atrium airy and surprisingly quiet. Our room which had a balcony view of the bay was decorated nicely, comfortable, quiet, and clean. It was larger than expected. I loved the location with great access to BART. I would definitely stay here again as the rate was quite reasonable, I slept well, and felt very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

GOOD LOCATION BUT...

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The location is great!
Cons: Front desk staff be a little more welcoming, its important!
Location: The hotel is near the embarcadero, Ferry building(which you good enjoy delicious bites to eat and drink) transportation all around, bay in front!
The hotel stay was ok. The hotel staff reception were not friendly at all-checking in or out. Shouldnt hotels feel welcoming? Even a 1 star hotel I am sure has a welcoming approach! It felt like a business transaction both times, not warm and fuzzy like you get in other places. COME ON its a 4 star! Get on it Hyatt!! The room was clean no complaints there. If you get a room facing the street, Be warned that the windows are not thick enough, so though location is great...you will have to sacrifice a good nights rest for hearing street noise, trains and cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonko, TX

Go Giants !

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location -- No Need for rental cars. Bart, Cable Cars, Buses- Public Transportation available within walking from hotel.
Cons: Common Areas, Lobby need updating.
Location: Farmers Market @ Ferry Building, Fishman's Wharf, Union Square, Restaurants. Too many to name . Concierge Service was very helpful- Please use it.
Memorable Trip.. The Giants just won the World Series and the parade and celebration happened in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The Ambience was good as was the general look of the hotel both inside & outside
Cons: See Above
Location: Great location
The standard of our room was very poor for the price paid. The shower was broken when we go into the room and the bathroom in general was tiny. Even after fixing the shower was poor. This what no what we expected from this type of hotel. If we had paid 1/2 of what we did, it would still be too much for the room we were given Very disappointing. Expected better from the Hyatt Group
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Location was nice, being close to the waterfront was a big plus. Our room was clean and spacious. My only complaint is that Wi-Fi wasn't included with the room. Ridiculous in 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice hotel close to the touristic areas

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My stay was very nice except the air condition fan in the room made a very high noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything, Cleanliness, location
The hotel is beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful upon arriving at Hyatt Regency. Ruth at the front desk was very sweet and thoughtful. The atrium was so gorgeous, from the lights to the ambience of the lobby. Our room was very clean. The view was great, perfect place on the balcony to go out enjoy the perfect weather. You can see the water, Bay Bridge, Pier 1 from our room. Hotel was in a central location that allowed us to walked to many of the places we wanted to visit. Pier 1 is AWESOME, loved all the fresh veggies, fruit, bread and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

great location; Bart easy acces from/to SF airport

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better cleaning and improving the condition of room interior
Location: Easy acces to all kinds of transport.Ferry Building accros the road. Walking distance to many SF attractions. Cable car stop just outside.
Friendly staff at reception. Impressive lobby. We booked a Regency Club Double Room. Room size was fine.It was disappointing though that the room did look a bit outdated- not fresh and not clean.The bathroom was very small. The complementary breakfast, midday snacks, cocktails & hors d'ouvres services were good and that made up for the less impressive quality of the room. Overall all staff were very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chico CA

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I did not get the room (king) i prepaid for and was garenteed through Expedia . Checked in at 3:00 pm on time and still was given a double room that didn't even have enough room for myself and my wife to sleep together was a total disappointment for the hotel and Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Perfect breakfast buffet.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very well-maintained room with wonderful beds made with clean duvets instead of the usual nasty bedspreads. Love the sink & mirror arrangement as well, with separate shower & toilet. Perfect breakfast buffet to start the day, included in our deal.