Ratings based on 1,916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The closeness to what we wanted to do.
Cons: We called the hotel front desk a couple of times and no one answered the phone.
This was our first time staying in this hotel. We asked for an extra bed 3 times and had to keep requesting extra towels each day. There was absolutely no welcoming feeling for us. We will stay at Marriott next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We stayed for two nights and liked everything about this hotel. The location was great, the decor was nice, everything about the room was great. We even had a bite to eat in the restaurant and enjoyed the food. We will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid for upgrade, had to move

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Air conditioner was horrible loud/ broken! Had to move rooms next day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Well worth the price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The Hyatt Regency is a great architectural hotel. John Portman knew how to dramatize a space. Unfortunately now (June 2015) the Atrium of the hotel is under construction and remodeling so the space cannot be fully realized yet. I hope they complete that soon. Though I had been there before, I forgot the long haul down the halls to your room if you ended up on the bay side (the best for views). It's location is prime location near some very good restaurants and the shops along the pier are literally steps away. A friend and I booked two room with king size bed in each. We had no complaints about the cleanliness, facilities and size. This is an 'almost 4 star' hotel. Once the atrium/lobby is finished it should be 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kailua, Hawaii

Great location and rooms!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location and roomy comfortable rooms.
Location: See above comments.
For a combination of work and play you can't beat this hotel. The access to the financial district, Bart station, easy walks to Chinatown, Coit Tower, a bit farther walk but very do-able to Fishermans Wharf and Union Square! But best of all, right by the Ferry Building with its wonderful Saturday morning farmers market. And the room had a roomy fridge for those yummy food items we bought to save for late night snacks! Easy to buy perishables and run them back to the room before continuing on the day's adventures! So if you need to come for work, do your work during the week and stay on for the weekend and stay at the Hyatt. You'll be glad you did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Somewhat happy with hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The area, the room was nice and quiet
Cons: let people know about the cost of parking before they check in
Location: location is great! lots of things to do in walking distance
Everything was good, except I didn't know about paying $68.00 for parking by the hotel until I was checking in. If I new about this high parking fee I might have picked a lower cost hotel. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful lobby! And beautiful view from the room - got the room overlooking the ferry building - I believe there is only one like that per floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a balcony and a view!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We enjoyed a beautiful weekend in the city and the room was quite nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to several attractions

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Walking distance to Ferry Building, Restaurants on the water and AT&T park. Very nice clean hotel with great staff. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Nice stay for our Anniversary

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Mostly the convenience and friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe just more specials for lower price stays.
Location: The Hotel is within walking distance of many good restaurants and shops and isn't that far from Pier 39 and Fisherman's Wharf. We walked there too.
We took a ferry to San Francisco from the East Bay. That was fun and the Hotel is very close to the Ferry Building. We had a room on the 8th floor that overlooked the Bay. We could see the Bay Bridge, ferries, sail boats and ships on the water and activities of people and trolleys below onshore. The Hotel lobby is amazing. The Hotel staff members were helpful and very friendly. They seemed happy at their jobs. The Hotel is within walking distance of many good restaurants and shops and isn't that far from Pier 39 and Fisherman's Wharf. We walked there too and boarded the ferry at Pier 41 on the day we returned to the East Bay. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay.