Ratings based on 1,823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Nice hotel near At t park and water. Good eats

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great stay, A lot of attractions around. Beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Beautiful hotel in perfect location!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Easy valet parking, quick and friendly check in, lovely room with great views, perfect location, enjoyed the Ferry Building shops and restaurants. Great hotel, would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Surprising well appointed considering its age. New bathroom fixtures and the Atrium has had a good makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taos, NM

Fantastic location.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Lobby
Cons: Bar
Location: Ferry Building is fantastic. Walked to Exploratorium and Pier 39. Walked to Chinatown.
The only negative was the bar and bar menu. There are signs everywhere for Happy Hour and the waitress said they had just changed menus. However, there was only one red wine and no white for Happy Hour and no special drinks. Staff didn't seem to have a clue. Chicken wings were tasteless with boring BBQ sauce. A disappointment in such a grand setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Hyatt Regency SF , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on our restaurant staffs. I apologize for the confusion. Your review has been shared with my Restaurant manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel, fantastic location!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The room was great, we had a balcony (we were there in March so it was good weather to sit outside and relax) and the ambiance was easy.
We recently travelled in and out of San Francisco within a month so decided to try out 3 different hotels. Out of the three hotels (Hyatt Regency, Westin St Francis, Park Central), the Hyatt stood out to us as the best experience. We loved the location, we hung out and ate and shopped at the Embarcadero buildings, walked the Embarcadero all the way around to Ghiradelli Square and back, caught the commuter ferry to Sausalito, took the cable car up and down California Street, and walked to Union Square. It was great to be away from the tourist mecca of Union Square and the hotel has an elegance and freshness. The hotel is great, the rooms were fresh and modern, and the atrium style hotel foyer feels airy and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Perfect location. You won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norddeutschland

Bay-Blick/Fitness super, sonst viel Durchschnitt

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Positiv: Super Lage, saubere, schöne Zimmer, Fitness-Bereich ausgezeichnet. Neutral: Badezimmer mit bescheidener Ausstattung (eher 3-Sterne), aber alles in gutem Zustand. Negativ: Die Frühstücks-Philosophie! Wer gerne warm isst (Würstchen, Speck, Schinkenspeck und diverse andere kalorinhaltige Gerichte, die variieren), ist im Hyatt richtig (Preis 24 Dollar). Ansonsten lohnt das Buffet nicht. Diverse Extras, die in 5-Sterne-Hotels zum Standard gehören, müssen hier extra gezahlt werden. Darüber hinaus: Bescheidene Auswahl des Aufschnitts (zwei Sorten Käse!). Kein Vergleich zu den Omni-Hotels, die sogar ein reiches Angebot an Gluten-freien Speisen haben), des Müslis und des Obstes. Dass beispielsweise die Möglichkeit besteht, nur das Continental-Frühstück (15 Dollar in der Woche, 19,50 Dollar am Wochenende) zu bekommen, erfährt der Gast bestenfalls zufällig. "Abgerundet" wird der Besuch des Frühstücks durch täglich unsaubere Tassen oder Gläser. Sie werden zwar anstandslos ausgetauscht, aber wenn das wiederholt passiert, leidet die Bewertung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San francisco

Embarcadero

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My friends and I ended up at this hotel after a night out. I had a better price from Expedia and they said they couldn't match it and I actually had to go through expedia. No biggie. They guy was nice and said he'd upgrade us to a suite for the inconvenience since it was late and they had some available. Some lady then came and took over for him and did not upgrade us like the nice man was going to do. She was the worst part of the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arnold, Ca

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: View was great, bed was comfortable and room was layed out well. Plenty of lighting
Cons: Cleaning glass windows( doors)
Location: Near shopping , resturants and piers
Room was great, large and comfortable, but the class doors ( window) were not cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Check in was bad, I asked the front desk lady if there were any upgrades available and told me I already had a nice room, when I get to the room, big dissapoinment, she gave me a room in a corner with too little space (I had already upgraded), when I go back to let her know that I wasnt happy with the room, she gave me an upgraded one and mentioned she wouldnt charge me the 45 dlls difference. (I thought there were no upgrades available)