Ratings based on 1,875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Great hotel with a fantastic location

Posted May 22, 2015
Checkin was simple and easy. Staff was professional but friendly. Loved that the room was clean and quiet with a great view. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Nice hotel to go round in SF city!

Posted May 21, 2015
This hotel is located in the center of city. We go around in the city with the convenience we like it about this hotel. The staff are friendly and it is comfortable to stay here. We surely would recommend this hotel to our friends who like to stay in SF for a few days to see the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Posted May 19, 2015
No complaints. It was great. Service was great from checking in, getting a taxi and to room service. The hotel experience was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not a 4star

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Location: Restaurants and fisher mans wharf are all walkable to reach
Staff were ok but very slow. Work being done in lobby area extremely loud and no advance warning at check in or booking time Room was quite small for 2 adults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

convenient to attractions, cruise terminal, food.

Posted May 16, 2015
Location: cruise port, harbor, restaurants, tours are all conveniently located by walking
Would certainly stay there again...early b'fast was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

I don't mind spending 6 - $900.00 on a Nice Room

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The Door men were warm, funny and welcoming. Very professional. Concierge were also very nice and accommodating as well as the Bell men.
Cons: Over Priced Movies, Redesign bathroom and add a coffee table or something to eat off of in the room.
Location: Location was great.
The room was very small and the bathroom and tub were inadequate. there was one picture in the room that was hung up directly behind the large TV Screen. The TV was nice to watch. There was no coffee table in the room either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Mostly awesome

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The location, the incredible view from the balcony.
Cons: The shower fixture was extremely outdated. Time to freshen up!
Location: Right on the Embarcadero. Everything was within easy walking distance.
The rate was great for this hotel. Unfortunately, we arrived to major jackhammer noise in the lobby. The hotel accommodated us by moving us to a higher floor, but we had to wait 70 min. to check in. So we got checked in a little later than we thought. A hiccup yes, but definitely not earth-shattering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Very nice! Amazing lobby area and great views of the city and bay.
Location: Close to Pier 39 and Union Square.
First time staying here and had a great experience, except for a mix up with our booking at the hotel. Another person with the same name was also staying and the same room was booked for both parties. Hotel management handled things quickly and upgraded our stay since the mistake was on their part. Will stay here again when visiting SF.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Sobrante

Construction zone

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel overall is good with the exception of the construction during our stay. The loud noise was ridiculously loud & unacceptable. The staff doesn't even know the exact time on when the loud noise will stop. They gave us 4pm then we asked again & they informed us 5pm. But 5pm came & went & the noise was still going on. It finally stopped at 6pm. We woke up the next morning & the noise started again at 9:30am. This is too much & we decided to check out right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Hyatt Regency San Francisco Staff, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies. The construction noise is indeed an issue during our lobby renovation but it is exciting to see the amazing transformation when it is complete. We understand your decision and hope you will come back in the future to see the finished product.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aru

Not a great stay

Posted May 6, 2015
The rooms are small but location is good,the valet parking is too high, they can provide some water in the room