Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The Ambience was good as was the general look of the hotel both inside & outside
Cons: See Above
Location: Great location
The standard of our room was very poor for the price paid. The shower was broken when we go into the room and the bathroom in general was tiny. Even after fixing the shower was poor. This what no what we expected from this type of hotel. If we had paid 1/2 of what we did, it would still be too much for the room we were given Very disappointing. Expected better from the Hyatt Group
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Location was nice, being close to the waterfront was a big plus. Our room was clean and spacious. My only complaint is that Wi-Fi wasn't included with the room. Ridiculous in 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel close to the touristic areas

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My stay was very nice except the air condition fan in the room made a very high noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything, Cleanliness, location
The hotel is beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful upon arriving at Hyatt Regency. Ruth at the front desk was very sweet and thoughtful. The atrium was so gorgeous, from the lights to the ambience of the lobby. Our room was very clean. The view was great, perfect place on the balcony to go out enjoy the perfect weather. You can see the water, Bay Bridge, Pier 1 from our room. Hotel was in a central location that allowed us to walked to many of the places we wanted to visit. Pier 1 is AWESOME, loved all the fresh veggies, fruit, bread and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

great location; Bart easy acces from/to SF airport

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better cleaning and improving the condition of room interior
Location: Easy acces to all kinds of transport.Ferry Building accros the road. Walking distance to many SF attractions. Cable car stop just outside.
Friendly staff at reception. Impressive lobby. We booked a Regency Club Double Room. Room size was fine.It was disappointing though that the room did look a bit outdated- not fresh and not clean.The bathroom was very small. The complementary breakfast, midday snacks, cocktails & hors d'ouvres services were good and that made up for the less impressive quality of the room. Overall all staff were very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico CA

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I did not get the room (king) i prepaid for and was garenteed through Expedia . Checked in at 3:00 pm on time and still was given a double room that didn't even have enough room for myself and my wife to sleep together was a total disappointment for the hotel and Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect breakfast buffet.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very well-maintained room with wonderful beds made with clean duvets instead of the usual nasty bedspreads. Love the sink & mirror arrangement as well, with separate shower & toilet. Perfect breakfast buffet to start the day, included in our deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

So relaxing and hotel was quite

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Super friendly staff and lots of amenities. Great location and the hotel bar was great too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Very much enjoyed the stay for my business trip. Would recommend to friends and colleagues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Thanks for the memories

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great location, beautiful lobby. Loved having an ocean facing balcony and the fortune cookies in the lobby were a cute touch.
Cons: Front desk staff could have been more engaged. Basically did check-in with little interaction. Did not like the carpet in the bathroom area of room.
Location: Great location. Utilized Ferry Building for coffee/pastry in the mornings. Bus tours were all great. Hotel concierge was very helpful
My husband and I came to San Francisco for 3 nights to celebrate our 30th anniversary.