Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad, CA

Good Customer Service

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Wharf and within distance to many downtown attractions
Location: Chinatown, Bay Bridge, Financial District, Fisherman's Wharf were all within distance
We checked in and there was a pungent smell of cigarette smoke. We immediately requested a new room, and was upgraded to a higher floor. Service by front desk personnel was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield CA

Perfect location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I booked this hotel due to its location right next door to the piers and public transportation. Pricey parking at the hotel but great piece of mind not having to worry about my car while I roamed all over SF all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: It was nice
Cons: For $400 internet should be free. Free internet is 2 stars to me so this makes this a 2-3 star hotel.
$400 for a room and you have to pay for internet??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Bay, CA

Great location in the Financial District

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Good service and support by hotel staff. Great ambiance with an impressive atrium. Ease of access to rooms via elevators.
Cons: Room lighting was minimal. On site parking is expensive. We parked at Golden Gate Parking garage and on street.
Location: Close to Ferry Building and piers along the Bay. Walking distance to Union Square. Next to BART and Trolley.
Weekend get away with my wife. Excellent location in the Financial District in close proximity to the Ferry Building and the piers along the Bay. Helpful staff and Concierge. Numerous restaurants in walking distance, but helpful to make reservations in advance or be flexible where and when you eat. Great exercise facility. Efficient elevators with great views of the atrium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Better than expected

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location and cleaniness
Cons: I would febreeze the rooms.
Way better than my expectations. The hotel does gear towards business travelers, but I thought it was just as pleasing for leisure travelers. The front desk was helpful and made our early check in a breeze. The atrium airy and surprisingly quiet. Our room which had a balcony view of the bay was decorated nicely, comfortable, quiet, and clean. It was larger than expected. I loved the location with great access to BART. I would definitely stay here again as the rate was quite reasonable, I slept well, and felt very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

GOOD LOCATION BUT...

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The location is great!
Cons: Front desk staff be a little more welcoming, its important!
Location: The hotel is near the embarcadero, Ferry building(which you good enjoy delicious bites to eat and drink) transportation all around, bay in front!
The hotel stay was ok. The hotel staff reception were not friendly at all-checking in or out. Shouldnt hotels feel welcoming? Even a 1 star hotel I am sure has a welcoming approach! It felt like a business transaction both times, not warm and fuzzy like you get in other places. COME ON its a 4 star! Get on it Hyatt!! The room was clean no complaints there. If you get a room facing the street, Be warned that the windows are not thick enough, so though location is great...you will have to sacrifice a good nights rest for hearing street noise, trains and cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonko, TX

Go Giants !

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location -- No Need for rental cars. Bart, Cable Cars, Buses- Public Transportation available within walking from hotel.
Cons: Common Areas, Lobby need updating.
Location: Farmers Market @ Ferry Building, Fishman's Wharf, Union Square, Restaurants. Too many to name . Concierge Service was very helpful- Please use it.
Memorable Trip.. The Giants just won the World Series and the parade and celebration happened in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The Ambience was good as was the general look of the hotel both inside & outside
Cons: See Above
Location: Great location
The standard of our room was very poor for the price paid. The shower was broken when we go into the room and the bathroom in general was tiny. Even after fixing the shower was poor. This what no what we expected from this type of hotel. If we had paid 1/2 of what we did, it would still be too much for the room we were given Very disappointing. Expected better from the Hyatt Group
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Location was nice, being close to the waterfront was a big plus. Our room was clean and spacious. My only complaint is that Wi-Fi wasn't included with the room. Ridiculous in 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice hotel close to the touristic areas

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My stay was very nice except the air condition fan in the room made a very high noise