Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place !

Posted Apr 21, 2014
It's not our first time at the Hyatt Regency! We love it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from denver, co

Just stayed one night. But very good location and

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Good experience. Friendly, helpful staff, nice restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Annapolis, MD

Great Location but not thrilled with the service

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect.
Cons: Customer Service specifically at check-in.
Location: Great access to waterfront - cable cars & transportation in general.
The city was great - the location could not be better. The two disappointments we had - one of which shouldn't have happened was with regard to the room selection. We were a family of 3 - specifically paid the little extra to confirm we would have the two double beds with the bay view. We arrived at 9 p.m. local time (midnight our time) and were told they were so busy they just didn't have any rooms with two double beds and instead were giving us a king size with a bay view (and expecting us to be grateful that they were giving us that). After a few minutes of discussion she apologized - said that was the best they could do - but that the next day they would upgrade us to a room better suited for us. The next day, after a good bit of sightseeing etc., we went to the desk - explained what had happened and what we were promised. After about 15 minutes and a lot of discussion with a manager, we were given a room with the two double beds - view nowhere near as nice - and again, it was presented in such a way that they wanted us to recognize they were really doing us a favor. Some favor. My other complaint was the noise - but in reality that was beyond the control of the Hyatt.
2 out of 5
by Barry from Santa Rosa

Sleeping in the board room...

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Add some character and style to the rooms and make the guests feel like guests and not clients.
Location: Great location right across from the waterfront and walking distance from Fisherman's Wharf, etc.
Wow. Given the location and the price of this hotel, one might expect some touch of class or elegance. We were sadly disappointed with the "office like" decor with all the warmth and charm of sleeping in a relative's day office on vacation. I don't think we will be back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Services, location, architecture of the building
It was the pleasant 3 nights stay. Excellent services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from NJ

Average stay with a couple of bumps

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning service makes sure the rooms are cleaned
When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to a waterfront view which turned out to be code for we don't have a room with a king size bed you reserved and prepaid for. We hope you like the 2 full size beds. The next bump was we returned back to our room after a full day of sight seeing to find the room was not made with morning towels still on the floor and the bed still not made. These were BAU tasks that I thought Hyatt would have been able to handle. Fortunately, the rest of the stay was smooth sailing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concert and a ball game

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing.
Location: Embarcadero, ATT park
Great place would stay there again. Great location, staff, and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Grapevine, TX

2 Night Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful decor, great view in our bay view room.
Cons: Service at the restaurant.
Location: You are on Embarcadero so everything is nearby. From the ferry building, to Alcatraz tours, Pier 39, Fisherman's Warf, etc.
Absolutely horrible service from the restaurant staff. Girlfriend had to get up to tell the manager we were ready to order or else our order would never have been taken. When we finally ordered our food, it took 30+ minutes to get our food. To their credit, although overpriced, the food was good. Service however was awful. Room service on the other hand was better. Great room service staff and the food we ordered was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel and location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Nothing bad to say. Great view and awesome balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only perk to this Hyatt

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location only
We didn't have the best stay. The hotel location is great, but the room is small for such a huge hotel. Also, check-in time is Noon, and housekeeping was knocking on our door at 8:30am! It was very disturbing since we were sleeping. And, the hotel staff was could care less that we complained. We would not recommend this hotel or go back. There are a lot of hotels in the city with better accommodations!