Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

A wonderful stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, large rooms we had a balcony with beautiful views of the SF harbour.
Location: As mentioned above the location is brilliant surrounded by restaurants, bars and walking distance to Fisherman's wharf
We arrived at the Hyatt and was told our room was ready so the porter followed us with our luggage and off we went. As I got into our room the smell of cigarette smoke was terrible I asked for a non smoking room and I also thought it was a smoke free hotel. I called the desk and within minutes we where transfered to another room no questions asked. The hotel is in a great position surrounded by great restaurants and bars and walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and all the activities SF offers. Our flight out of SF was a late one they gave me an extra hour before check out at no additional fee they then minded our luggage and offered a safety deposit box for our valuables without charge. I would recommend this Hotel to family and friends without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful hotel situated in an ideal location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We stayed here due to its great location to explore SF. Ideally situated close to the Ferry building and a 15 minute walk down to pier 39. The hotel has a beautiful interior with comfortable rooms. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Top Notch

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Near Ferry building. You can walk to Fisherman's Wharf (Scoma's😄), Ghirad. Square, pier 39, Union Square, China Town, pubs & rest. in downtn.
We arrived 3 hours before check in,mand were promptly given a room with a gorgeous view of the bay/ferry building. Concierge services were so kind and informative. Beds were incredibly comfortable, and black-out drapes made for easy slumber. Everyone around us, above and below, were either very quiet or the rooms are well insulated and appointed to minimize sound. We used 2 blow dryers and once, and blew the fuse for our whole room. Maintenance personnel arrived within 5 min. to reboot. The lounge was great for a happy hour nosh. Even the cleaning women were personable and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel, since you can WALK everywhere! You only need a car service to and from SFO..Emerald 5 is the BEST!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Our favorite place to stay in SF!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, amenities and how clean and comfortable it is. We also love how consistently awesome it is.
Cons: The only thing I could possibly say needs improvement is that the vanity area could use a lighted, magnifying make up mirror. That's it!
Location: AT&T Park, Ferry Building market, Fisherman's Wharf, cable car stop.
Our favorite place to stay whenever we come to the city for Giants games, special occasions and just to get away. The staff are the best, welcoming doormen and front desk agents, courteous and knowledgeable concierge and happy, friendly housekeepers who always greet you in the hallways. The valet are outsourced but also excellent. The hotel is spectacular, best lobby EVER, clean and modern. Recent room upgrade is excellent and the rooms are as clean and comfortable as ever. I had a particularly pleasant experience with Ken at the concierge. I had done a little research on some restaurants but I wanted a local's opinion and he was patient and very helpful. The location of this hotel is perfect for our needs. Our main reason for frequent visits to the city is for Giants games and we can just walk to the park from the hotel. It is easy to get anywhere from there via bus, metro, cable car, taxi or walking. The views are unbelievably beautiful from the bay side rooms and even the city views are wonderful. We just love this place, can you tell?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Close to Ferry Building and Muni Transportation.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Perfect
Location: Ferry Building, Muni Transportation. Great location.
Amazing. Hotel staff great, perfect location. Second time staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing particular
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Some restaurants and shopping were cloase
hotel was nice. room was not clean and they gave us room keys that didn't work. People should be reminded its $60/day to park at hotel Yes I understand its Frisco, but the value is just not there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
within 5 minute walk to ferry building on the water; but hotel is huge, thronged with tourists,and needing some upgrades, and parking was $64 per night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escanaba Michigan

Great room and view!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location in city, easy access to public transportation and the fabulous balcony room with breath taking view.
Cons: Conference rooms were not particularly comfortable or well laid out. Restaurant very high priced and service minimal.
Location: This location is perfect. Cable car and Bart right there... Restaurants close by including great ones in #1 Ferry Terminal building. Views super.
Attended business conference and loved my wonderful balcony room overlooking the Bay! Could not be beat! The cleanliness and presentation of room furnishings was extremely pleasant. The location was terrific!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room not ready had to pay 40 per night for upgrade

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean,location
Cons: Insulation for noise
Location: Ferry to anyplace in San Fran, cable cars at your door
Room not ready, had to pay upgrade for room that was, construction. All over lots of noise room does come with sound machine and ear plugs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location! Quick walk to Fisherman's wharf

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Free wifi
Location: So much to do and centrally located to all piblic transportation
Outstanding staff, very accommodating. Staff extremely pleasant