Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Very nice accommodations with great view!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The Inn was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The.complementary continental breakfast delivered to the room was very nice. On site restaurant with great food and bar. Beautiful view from all rooms. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western New York (near Buffalo)

A staff that goes the extra mile!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was the most helpful of any that we have experienced in our many travels.
Cons: A wider range of choices in the restaurant's menu would be welcome.
Location: It was a perfect place to stay -- six miles from San Francisco. By taking the BART (train), we avoide the San Francisco traffic congestion.
We stayed at the Inn at Oyster Bay a total of five days during our trip to San Francisco. The brightly colored décor and the accommodating staff (especially Christina at the front desk) were outstanding. We never had to drive the few miles into San Francisco. We were driven by a staff member to the BART on several occasions and also to the airport when it was time for us to leave. We had a bright room overlooking a bay--a perfect place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont

Great affordable upscale option with view

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Walk to Boat docks Go to SFO by car or BART Take a ferry to Alameda county from docks which is walkable
Pros: Bay view in SFO area ( Choose a third or second floor) Attentive and courteous staff, every one of them so i think that is the culture of this place 5 mins Walk to water and boat docks Boutique upscale written all over but not as expensive for the quality Fireplace Not "Hotelish" but looks like an elegant inn Decent Bar and Restaurant Cons: If it have to be very picky then a minor cons would be the breakfast which comes to your room without an option to go down to the restaurant to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brucefrom Las Vegas

Nice place

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Foggy every day- not their fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
New Year's Eve partial view of SF fireworks from room. Adorable decor, heated bathroom floors, terrific walking trail along the Bay just outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherrene Mfrom L.G.

Five Star Inn

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our favorite getaway is the Inn at Oyster Point. Best service and the rooms are all wonderful. The view and fireplace make our stays here relaxing. We crave to go back when we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victoriafrom Sacramento, CA

Relaxation on a business trip!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect stay in the San Francisco area with out the main districts traffic. Great bay views and had a good time just walking along the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emmitt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Carpinteria, CA

Quiet, Friendly and Convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: King size bed option
We very much enjoyed our one night stay at the Inn, our only regret being that we couldn't stay another night! Conveniently right off the 101, but far enough way to avoid the noise - looking out over the Marina and Bay...it was wonderful. Rooms nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. Sweet little bar and restaurant downstairs for a quiet evening - continental breakfast delivered to your room. Mini bar, snacks and Keurig coffee makers. VERY spacious! We highly recommend the Inn. Staff was extremely pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Charming property close to SFO. Very accommodating shuttle service. Excellent restaurant in site. And FREE room service breakfast. I'll be back