Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bella from Los Angeles, CA

Great view of water, boats and ducks

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The friendly personnel, quick service, large comfortable bed, and close to my relatives.
Cons: A make-up mirror in the bathroom
Location: Near Tanforan and Serramonte Malls, a variety of restaurants and a nice walking or jogging trail.
A beautiful remodeled hotel with a very clean carpet. Breakfast was brought to our room at the time we requested. Had pastry or cereal, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. Bathrobes provided and we ate at a table that faced the grassy area and water. View of joggers, dogs, ducks. Very relaxing and quiet every night. Front desk personnel were friendly and always greeted us. Free parking, newspapers and two pieces of chocolate at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angelwink from Seattle

Weekend get-away, not your average airport pitstop

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: It boasts a great view over the marina and that it's affordable and pretty quiet, a great option for couples who want a relaxing getaway close to city
Cons: Because it's so quiet the staff sometimes seems too laid back
Location: It's close to many office campus so it's not easy to get to without a car, but there's scenic a bike/jogging trail for the active guests
We booked this hotel purely because it's close to the wedding we were attending for the trip. We didn't expect it to turn out to be a romantic getaway! The hotel is facing the marina but since there's no tourist attraction in proximity, it does not attract many people to the area. Given this, if your objective is to book a weekend getaway that is affordable so you can unwind and relax, then look no further. Almost all rooms are extremely spacious and has a fireplace in situ, perfect for the evening's chillier weather and romantic ambiance. In addition, breakfast are delivered to your room where you can enjoy it in the privacy of your room with a view. This hotel seems to attract a lot of people in transit through the airport though. I don't know if the hotel restaurant is any good (the menu looks pretty standard hotel fares with not much effort) and I don't think there are many great restaurants around. Anyway, if food is not a deal breaker all things considered then I would highly recommend this hotel for a quick overnight getaway from home. You may be pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trudy from montreal

Excellent location for a restful layover

Posted Mar 5, 2014
We stayed two nights, arriving in the wee hours and departing before sunrise a day later. The room was spacious, overlooked a small harbour, and had beautiful light. A small breakfast was served to the room, which we ate from comfy wing chairs by the fireplace. Pretty wonderful for an airport hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet place with decent price

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Cons: Get the nasty smell out of the room
Location: Location is close to SF Bay trail, which is nice for a morning walk.
The staff were very helpful, but the accommodations were a bit dated. Having breakfast delivered to your room was a nice touch, however if you have to leave the hotel before 6:30 am, you are out of luck. Room had a strange smell in it, not sure what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Milford, CT

Quiet Bayside setting with lovely Bay views

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Location and views!
Cons: There appeared to have been a mishap at one point in time with the fireplace in my room and the ceiling was patch-painted.
Location: Walk way along the marina and Bay. Downtown is 30min by cab.
The Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This Inn is away from the hub-bub of downtown San Francisco. It is 10 min from SFO and about a 25-30 min cab ride into downtown (depending on traffic). The restaurant offers delicious and reasonably priced fare and the waitstaff are very attentive. There's a wonderful deck on which to enjoy your meals overlooking the marina. The bed and pillows are the most comfortable I've ever had the pleasure to sink into. The rooms could use some freshening up (painting), but they are clean, spacious and comfortable replete with a gas fireplace! I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cooks4 work

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz Earle from Phoenix, AZ

We stay here everytime we visit SF

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel! We always stay here. It's close to Candlestick, the Warf, and has a fireplace in every room and the free (though limited) breakfast brought to your room at the time you select. All for a extremley resonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monroe from SF Bay Area

Cozy Rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi, fireplace in room, large bathroom, robes, lots of tv channels
Cons: The restaurant.
We had a great stay, the room was extremely clean and very cozy. We were told the restaurant was open until 9:30, when we arrived at 8:40 there was a partition in the entrance. We asked if the restaurant was closed and were told "kind of". We asked what that meant and another server came over and said she would take care of us. Service was quick, food was ok, decor still looks dated. We enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. It was simple, arrived on time and was just enough to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Davis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013