Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Only complaint was the noise.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff and lovely setting.
Cons: Noise isolation, but this is every expensive and impractical because of the construction.
Location: Near the bay. Nothing else near by...and that is a positive.
Lovely setting. Excellent staff. Charming facility. Being of wood construction, there is inferior noise isolation. Footfalls from the room above were disturbing. Noise from closing doors and in-wall plumbing was noticeable. Noise from an outdoor wedding was heard through closed windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.O.

Quaint hotel facing marina!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Continental breakfast served to your room daily. Eating area was a small table with 2 comfortable arm chairs looking out over the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral U.K.

Convenient hotel close to airport.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast delivered to room. Lovely views from bedroom.
Cons: Restaurant very limited menu.
Location: N/A
Very convenient. Hotel bus from airport, and next day to car hire. Very helpful staff. Rooms a little dated but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salida, CA

Fantastic View

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was in a quiet location with a beautiful view. The fireplace was a bonus in the room!
Cons: At breakfast, the milk and juice could be colder than when we received it.
Location: We headed into the city for the day, but there are walking trails along the water behind the hotel.
We stayed to celebrate our 1st anniversary. It was a very lovely hotel and the view from our room was beautiful. Breakfast was served to our room in the morning. The hotel staff was very friendly and we had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It had some character and a nice view. Parking was easy and free. Free continental breakfast is common now, but it was nice to have it in our room.
Cons: It was just right. Our room was next to the lobby so was a little noisy, but this wouldn't be true of other rooms.
Location: We were visiting SFSU, which was only about 15 minutes away without traffic. Airport was very near. Easy drive to most anywhere in the SF area.
This is a nice change from the sorts of hotels in this area, which are mostly larger generic chains, with more of a boutique or BnB type of feel to it. Everyone was very nice and it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Great place to stay except for the weather.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Great walking path, fireplace, view of the water. Cocktails available and light breakfast delivered to your room.
Cons: More variety in the breakfast menu. Had the same kind of bagel, the same kind of yogurt, the same kind of pastries the same poor quality of fruit
Location: Great place to walk, not too far from San Francisco.
We were happy with our room and with the great walking path. The hotel staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg, CA

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I liked the spacious room with sitting area, and the fact that it's an older building. I also appreciated being able to walk by the marina and see the water. It's only a 5-minute walk to the Ferry, too. The continental breakfast, delivered to the room, is generous. They even offer gluten free cereal (which I appreciated!). It's quiet and comfortable. Good complimentary internet. Desk area in room...A refreshing change from a "business hotel."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visalia

Nice hotel, bed and breakfast type service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel impressed me. Service was exceptional. Hotel near airport but not loud at all. Somewhat secluded along the water but really only about a 20 min drive to San Francisco. Very expensive bracelet was left behind. Front desk called and mailed item back to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Quite and relaxing hotel near San Francisco

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful; the view over the bay was great; it had good access to the city; the breakfast was great and the restaurant too
Cons: Not much. We'd definitely go back
Location: The airport is not far but you can take a quite walk along the bay if you'd like. San Francisco is just a few miles north.
We had a small vacation to SF and stayed here, just south of the city. It was far enough away to be quite and restful with a great view yet just a 20 minute trek to downtown. We enjoyed the in-room breakfast and gas fireplace. It felt like we were at a Bed and Breakfast. I high recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherri from San Lorenzo

Returning guest

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for our honeymoon 13 years prior, and while things were clean, they seemed to be old and the feel was a bit out dated. The room was smaller than I remembered but not too small. The view from the room was great, but the bed was very uncomfortable. It sagged in the middle and we couldn't seem to get comfortable. We even considered checking out and leaving in the middle of our second night!