Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Peaceful location great next to oyster bay walkway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel was nice, rooms were quiet and has a convenient restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice weekend.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The location is great! The ambiance is very romantic! The only complaint is the hot water.. it takes forever for it to reach room 107.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Quiet retreat

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Quiet retreat, yet convenient to downtown SF, the airport and major highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evanston, IL

Only complaint was the noise.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff and lovely setting.
Cons: Noise isolation, but this is every expensive and impractical because of the construction.
Location: Near the bay. Nothing else near by...and that is a positive.
Lovely setting. Excellent staff. Charming facility. Being of wood construction, there is inferior noise isolation. Footfalls from the room above were disturbing. Noise from closing doors and in-wall plumbing was noticeable. Noise from an outdoor wedding was heard through closed windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T.O.

Quaint hotel facing marina!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Continental breakfast served to your room daily. Eating area was a small table with 2 comfortable arm chairs looking out over the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wirral U.K.

Convenient hotel close to airport.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast delivered to room. Lovely views from bedroom.
Cons: Restaurant very limited menu.
Location: N/A
Very convenient. Hotel bus from airport, and next day to car hire. Very helpful staff. Rooms a little dated but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salida, CA

Fantastic View

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was in a quiet location with a beautiful view. The fireplace was a bonus in the room!
Cons: At breakfast, the milk and juice could be colder than when we received it.
Location: We headed into the city for the day, but there are walking trails along the water behind the hotel.
We stayed to celebrate our 1st anniversary. It was a very lovely hotel and the view from our room was beautiful. Breakfast was served to our room in the morning. The hotel staff was very friendly and we had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Very Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It had some character and a nice view. Parking was easy and free. Free continental breakfast is common now, but it was nice to have it in our room.
Cons: It was just right. Our room was next to the lobby so was a little noisy, but this wouldn't be true of other rooms.
Location: We were visiting SFSU, which was only about 15 minutes away without traffic. Airport was very near. Easy drive to most anywhere in the SF area.
This is a nice change from the sorts of hotels in this area, which are mostly larger generic chains, with more of a boutique or BnB type of feel to it. Everyone was very nice and it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by medinajaafrom VA

One night stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great stay. Room was ample and clean. Bed frame can be a little inconvenient when walking around the room. (my wife hit it twice) Staff at the front desk very courteous and helpful. I recommend to anyone.