Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Wonderful stay! Especially love the cookies in the afternoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city hall

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Staff were friendly. Breakfast was OK although a few more choices would have been nicer. It is quite close to tenderloin and the less savoury part of market street so you will see plenty of homeless people but I didn't feel unsafe. It is close to van ness and two BART stops so getting public transport up to the main sights is easy (you can buy a pass from city hall)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Delightful staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly informative helpful staff members.
Location: Area just outside hotel slightly intimidating at night but doors get locked after dark.
Wonderful experience mostly thanks to the amazing staff members including very helpful Tawny and Dan. Hotel itself very good condition and just next to city hall so easy access to SF centre and via bus to Fisherman's Wharf. Buffet breakfasts very pleasant and good range of food. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida.

Nice little hotel near all city's attractions.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were as nice as they could be and were great to deal with . The hotel is little but very neat , functional , nice and clean .
Cons: We would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends or anybody looking for a great place to stay in San Francisco.
Location: Great location . Close to everything in the city , including convenience stores , restaurants , shopping centers ,etc.
Well located nice, little & clean hotel with a very polite , friendly and professional staff , always answered all our questions to our satisfaction in a timely manner . A perfect place for a quite and relaxing vacation or business trip because it's location , close to all kind of transportation , good restaurants and convenience stores in walking distance . Decorated with excellent taste , you will find everything you may need in the room . It was equipped very well without any unpleasant noises. No a single complaint . We have been traveling a lot , and this is the kind of place we always look and love to stay. We will rent from Inn at The Opera again in a heartbeat , without a doubt .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds UK

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Maid to top up the coffee. Had to ask every day and goto reception each time. Not good.
Location: Great location in the immediate area but as we arrived on the bart had to walk through a rough area with a few unfortunate souls wandering about.
Lovely hotel and staff. Free breakfast was also a nice bonus for an early start or pick up a coffee. Rooms clean and comfy, also liked the popcorn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom são paulo

Hotel super bem localizado!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Custo da diária com a qualidade do serviço
Location: Próximo à Opera, Filarmonica e Balé de S.Francisco. Perto do Museu Asiatico e ao Centro Civico.
Fiquei 3 noites. Quarto pequeno mas banheiro bom. Bem localizado. Café da manha bom tb. A noite funciona um restaurante que é uma ótima opção pra quem não quer sair do hotel.Eu voltaria lá!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Gute Lage, Service sehr reduziert

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Der Service muss wieder ausgeweitet werden auf tägliche Zimmerreinigung.
Location: In der Nähe der Oper. Bussstationenen in der Nähe. Wer gut zu Fuss ist kann sowohl Marketstreet als auch das Castroviertel erreichen und die Haight.
Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit und kompetent. Leider wurde der Zimmerservice per Managementbeschluss kürzlich soweit reduziert, dass nur noch einmal pro Woche sauber gemacht wird. Die Betten waren ungemacht, die Handtücher mußte man einzeln reklamieren und der Nachschub für Kaffee und Tee klappte auch nur auf besondere Nachfrage. Das Personal erklärte uns dann, dass dies seit 2 Monaten so sein und das Mangement dies so fordert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Very good

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We spent to wonderful days in San Francisco at Inn at the opera hotel. Very nice and clean, close to the city center. The woman at the reception, Tuckett, was very very nice and friendly with us. The breakfast was good and the room style was elegant..like the Opera! The elevator with classical background music sounds good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, CANADA

Authentic San Francisco Feel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Our room was small, and we needed to take public transit to get most places - but both of these things were not a problem for us. The hotel staff were awesome. The continental breakfast was perfect. The room and bathroom were CLEAN. Never even heard any neighbours (just the usual downtown city noise). I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by prifrom brasil

ótima localização. café da manhã honesto

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
excelente. tudo correu super bem.