Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Charming, clean hotel with friendly staff and a great continental breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Overall, pleasant.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very nice included breakfast, and right across the street from the opera house, which was great. Comfortable.
Cons: There was advertised "coffee in the room" - but it was only for the first night, which was strange. And add a full-length mirror in the room.
Location: Very convenient, walking distance to many neighborhoods.
Overall, a pleasant hotel, which we took because we were going to the opera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice little place close to the Mission district.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: How about making the bed even if the sheets/towels are not changed.
Nice hotel with small rooms and very modest housekeeping. Staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and pleasantly presented. Neighborhood was noisy at night and so were some of the guests. The 11:00 pm to 7:00 am "quiet" time was loosely enforced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Great hotel located in the Arts district near City Hall with a close walk to street car/bus system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

nice hotel in a not-so-nice location

Posted May 22, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel, just not the immediate area. Pretty view of the very pretty city hall building, but as we walked around the area we came across so many homeless people. We'd planned to walk to the bus stop most days, but instead we used Lyft most of the trip to go to and from the hotel, and that was fine. They do a great job of making the hotel nice... if only it were in a different location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nguyen from Los Angeles

Highly recommended Inn

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is my fifth stay at the Inn, which is my first choice when I am in San Francisco on business. Rooms are small, clean and elegantly furnished. Inn guests are mostly baby boomers and pretty quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wyn from Chester

Ok Hotel, done its job

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel, though nothing to give it that wow factor. Located by the huge City Hall (I think it's called that, might be the Civic Hall) just off left of Van Ness Street. Our room (35) was very small with one window, no view, bit disappointing but I think all the rooms will be the same due to its location. Room cleaned every day, very impressed with cleanliness. Breakfast was fine, lovely coffee, the usual continental stuff, plenty of fruit. Staff were great, All in all a 3/5 rating from me. Nothing too special but it done its job. Nothing to do with the hotel but be aware that the Tenderloin area is a few streets northeast, we wandered into there and it's not nice. Nobody bothered us but not a place to get lost in, especially after sunset. If you find yourself in it, use the maps on the bus shelters to get yourself out. Cheers, have fun and stay safe :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry from Ny

Inn at the Opera

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
They need to sharpen cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TC, MI

Not the Ritz but nice place to stay for price

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The Character vs. the big chain hotels.
Location: Still in the good part of town if you go the right way, very nice up and coming new spots in town a half block away.
Did not know what to expect, the reviews were accurate. Room was nice, but small. It was a nice place for the price to visit the city, we were able to get around very easy. There are some great new spots including bars and food just around the corner. It was safe to walk around at night just around the corner. It was a perfect spot for the city experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in Room 25

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the hotel; HATED the room we were given. Sooooo tiny --really a room for one (small) person at best. We should have complained as soon as we saw the room, but it was not immediately apparent that we had the smalllllest room in the hotel. DO NOT accept Room 25 if you book this hotel. The neighborhood was good, the breakfast good, the staff as well. $32/day for parking seemed a bit high, but at least we knew about it going in. The parking place was probably larger than our room!