Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey CA

Inn at the Opera - wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I recently had a wonderful 3 night stay in San Francisco which was enhanced by my experience at this wonderful hotel.My stay here was 5*****!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Quaint European atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Better walking directions around town. Ran in to some sketchy areas!
Location: great restaurants nearby.
Overall, a pleasant experience. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Wonderful stay! Especially love the cookies in the afternoon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rossfrom Chicago

Mixed review for Inn at the opera

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in good area. Small rooms but comfortable. You get a lot of street noise in the room at night and early in the morning. The maid service didn't show up to clean the room until 5:00pm. That being said the concierge at the front desk was very helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Casal jovemfrom Brasil

Ótima localização, café da manhã muito bom

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bom, apesar do quarto ser pequeno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sandyfrom san francisco

close to historical buildings

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
we have stayed at this hotel for 20 years. since windham took it over it has changed drastically. we were there 3 nights. the first overnight our room was not cleaned at all. when we inquired they said they do not do that only emply waste baskets and put out clean dishes. the waste baskets were not even done. I would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city hall

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Staff were friendly. Breakfast was OK although a few more choices would have been nicer. It is quite close to tenderloin and the less savoury part of market street so you will see plenty of homeless people but I didn't feel unsafe. It is close to van ness and two BART stops so getting public transport up to the main sights is easy (you can buy a pass from city hall)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well priced convenience

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Similar to a NYC or European hotel room experience, the rooms at the Inn at the Opera are "efficient" but are clean, well kept and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly and I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Delightful staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly informative helpful staff members.
Location: Area just outside hotel slightly intimidating at night but doors get locked after dark.
Wonderful experience mostly thanks to the amazing staff members including very helpful Tawny and Dan. Hotel itself very good condition and just next to city hall so easy access to SF centre and via bus to Fisherman's Wharf. Buffet breakfasts very pleasant and good range of food. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fredfrom S. Pasadena, CA

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always enjoying returning to this lovely boutique hotel with its wonderful staff, outstanding restaurant, convenient location to the Opera House, and most comfortable rooms.