Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Overall, pleasant.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very nice included breakfast, and right across the street from the opera house, which was great. Comfortable.
Cons: There was advertised "coffee in the room" - but it was only for the first night, which was strange. And add a full-length mirror in the room.
Location: Very convenient, walking distance to many neighborhoods.
Overall, a pleasant hotel, which we took because we were going to the opera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice little place close to the Mission district.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: How about making the bed even if the sheets/towels are not changed.
Nice hotel with small rooms and very modest housekeeping. Staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and pleasantly presented. Neighborhood was noisy at night and so were some of the guests. The 11:00 pm to 7:00 am "quiet" time was loosely enforced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Great hotel located in the Arts district near City Hall with a close walk to street car/bus system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

nice hotel in a not-so-nice location

Posted May 22, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel, just not the immediate area. Pretty view of the very pretty city hall building, but as we walked around the area we came across so many homeless people. We'd planned to walk to the bus stop most days, but instead we used Lyft most of the trip to go to and from the hotel, and that was fine. They do a great job of making the hotel nice... if only it were in a different location...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TC, MI

Not the Ritz but nice place to stay for price

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The Character vs. the big chain hotels.
Location: Still in the good part of town if you go the right way, very nice up and coming new spots in town a half block away.
Did not know what to expect, the reviews were accurate. Room was nice, but small. It was a nice place for the price to visit the city, we were able to get around very easy. There are some great new spots including bars and food just around the corner. It was safe to walk around at night just around the corner. It was a perfect spot for the city experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Fun boutique hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This is a nice hotel! Breakfast was included and had a really nice spread of fruit, muffins, cheese, coffee, etc. The elevator is small but totally functional. The neighborhood is beautiful everywhere but north! That's the Tenderloin district and it was pretty dicey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesham United king

Close to concert hall

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly at osphere and a great complimentary breakfast
Cons: It was all really fine.
Location: I have already covered this.
Very conveniet if you are going to concert - also convenient for restaurants in the Hayes area. No 47 bus goes direct to Fishermans wharf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the location. The exterior of the hotel is charming, and the little lobby is inviting, but the rooms are pretty basic and a funny smell pervades the whole place. We went out for the day, returning late afternoon--the room hadn't been cleaned yet, which seemed lax to us. On the plus side, the concierge and the people at the reception desk were helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels