Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Pleasant Stay in SF

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: Another outlet in the bedroom would be helpful - one was not enough for us.
Location: Great location central to everything!
Friendly staff at a hotel that is close to everything. Reasonably priced for San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

European style hotel in SF

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly and accomating staff at all levels. Nice wine and cheese happy hour and good breakfast. Great location.
Cons: Tiny showers. No A/C so on hot day some rooms can be stuffy.
Location: Right off the Square. Cable car line a few steps away. Great place to stay to explore the city.
Small hotel (30 rooms). Great service. Great location. Reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Small hotel in the centre of San Francisco.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Business centre. Wine & cheese in late afternoon. Cookies in the evening. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Less decorative pillows as there was no where to put them at bed time. Low water pressure in the shower.
Location: Close to Union Square and public transportation.
Close to cable car and our public transportation. Breakfast and afternoon wine with cheese was a delight. Unfortunately, the bed and pillows were way too soft for us and the mattress rolled towards the centre. Room was hot with no air conditioning. Bathroom and room very small if you are carrying a couple of suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great Location. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable , great location, quiet.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: So many wonderful extras. I felt well taken care of throughout my stay. This hotel has character and suited me perfectly.
Perfect home base, and my friends felt welcome here too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central for Union Square

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel comfortable and convenient. No bar etc so more like a hostel but very comfy bed and tea/coffee facilities on each floor. Rm 403 looked directly (arm's reach) onto brick wall which made the room very dark and you had to peer up to sky to tell whether the sun was out! However the room itself was decent for the price. We got back in time for the wine and nibbles only once but there was no evidence of it so presumably it was cleared away early. Staff were very pleasant BUT the young lady on the desk when we checked out insisted we had not pre-paid although we had (through Expedia) and charged my Visa so I am having to challenge this still. You don't need this on holiday!!!!!! We cycled Golden Gate Bridge - be aware that it's a mission ( and up some very steep hills) from Fisherman's Wharf / North Beach area but Sausalito is lovely (and downhill! )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by From Kuwait from A

Loved the Old San Fran Decoration

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I loved the: - antique San Fransisco decoration touch of the hotel - very friendly and professional staff - comfy bed and luxury bathroom -amazing location Didn't like: - small rooms - small corridors - loud cleaning staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony Sia from Melb Aust

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great location and staff were very friendly to help with all your needs. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Perfectly located and the free wine, cheese and chat each evening was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Somerset England

Great Location and Great Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable ,Clean ,welcoming and Friendly
Location: The Trams and tour buses were near by. Near to Great Shops and restaurants.
We were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived and stayed 5 Nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We Enjoyed our stay and recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for your kind review regarding our clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and central location near public transportation and Union Square for shopping and dining. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. At your service, Norbert Mede General Manager Inn at Union Square