Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lari from new jersey

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Very good experience. Would stay again and recommend. Very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

awesome as always

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying at the Inn is always a pleasant experience. I love all the amazing period decoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G.P. from Duanesburg NY

Cosy in the sunnier part of the city

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personal quality of the service and the genuine hospitality were tops. The orchids which live at the Inn and the breakfasts were both outstanding. The roof deck and back yard offered places to get away from the street outdoors. We found the Inn very easily and it was easy to walk or drive from. We appreciated the secure indoor parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irene from Maryland

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have only positive things to say about my stay and that I look forward to returning and advising friends of the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candice groat from Rancho Palos Verdes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dona from Edmonton, Alberta

Home away from home

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: The staff, decor, ambiance & ammenities.
Cons: Waffles at breakfast.
Location: Walk up to Valencia street (few blocks) & shop in local shops adn eat at terrific restaurants.
What an excellent stay. It's an adult style B&B that is calm, peaceful, mature & relaxing. If you like classical music, a glass of port and reading a good article in the New Yorker yet completely unpretenious you will LOVE this place. I actually miss it and will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rainbows from Valley

Great find

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect. Only issue was the bed was very hard for me. Add memory foam topper to bed and all would have been perfect. Lovely place, wonderful staff, and fabulous healthy breakfast. Location was great, just a few miles from Union Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Youssef from Charlotte

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Marty is the best host who goes at length to make you feel right at home. The breakfast buffet was excellent with fresh fruits and baked goods. The location is perfect with close access to many restaurants and caf├ęs. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dina from Israel

Great Inn with a homey feeling

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere, the location, the food, the extras offered (coffee, fruit etc.), even the halloween candy!
Cons: My only problem was climbing the first set of stairs with my luggage - but they graciously took my suitcase up the 2nd set of stairs!
Location: Located in the Mission - my daughter took me to several coffee shops nearby, and showed me around the area. The shops around there are really nice too
I absolutely loved being in the Inn. First of all I was greeted very warmly by the staff and even though I arrived a bit early they let me check in to the room early and gave me a tour of the place. There are so many small touches that make it feel like a home away from home - coffee all day, cookies, fruit, newspapers, books, magazines, a scrumptious breakfast better than any I'd had traveling all around Europe. My room was the smaller one in the Inn but it was still cozy, clean and comfortable. I usually don't go into lobbies of hotels but this lobby area, which is really like the family room, was so inviting I found myself going there whenever I had a few minutes spare time. The Inn was also located in a perfect place for me since my daughter lives in the Mission area. They gave me a map of all the restaurants in the area that are recommended and it was terrific seeing so many choices. The first one I went to was just a few minutes walk away and the food was excellent, just like the recommendation. Absolutely everyone at the Inn made me feel at home and they even invited my daughter to join me in breakfast, something I found above and beyond what any other place would have done. I am definitely going to be coming back!