Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

Good

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I paid for a room for three with breakfast while check in reception staff told me breakfast is for 2 only The bed was not comfortable The bathroom was very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from fort worth TX

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We were at the intercontinental for more of a nap than an overnight stay and the stay was impeccably accommodating. Even to the point to alert me that all of the empty parking spaces across the street were normally 2hr parking but since it was a holiday the next day,(MLK) that I could park on the street and not be towed.( saved me $64). So nice and warm hospitality. Wish that there was more of this out there. They were genuinely concerned about the comfort of our stay. fantastic. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

did not spend much time in room but city was great

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Good location and great font door and garage staff
enjoyed my time .Brought my sun down for his graduating gift and went on a food tour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and professional. We felt a bit spoiled, but in a good way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great location on the top of Nob Hill. Close to Chinatown and walking distance (downhill) to Union Square. Definitely need a cab or cable car to be back up... The room was great with a nice view, room service breakfast was delicious. Our only complaint would be waiting in line to get to our room at 5:00 since the elevators also service the Top of the Mark. Overall a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Upscale hotel on Nob Hill.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!
Cons: Renew the bathroom towels, please.
Location: Hop on a cable car right in front of the hotel and with an all day pass see as little or as much as you're interested in.
Right next to a cable car stop. Once I determined the routes of the various cable cars, tolleys, and buses getting to/from hotel and around SF was easy. The Top of the Mark was a singular experience. The 360 degree view is breath taking. Reference to the soldiers, sailors, and airmen departing from SF with a farewell goodbye/drink from loved ones at the Top of Mark was hearfelt. Front desk staff, bell staff, housekeeping staff were all polite, friendly and professional. But huge kudos go to the concierge staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I was there two days and spent time doing work from my room which was well set up for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel!!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I was concerned about some of the negative reviews before deciding to stay here. I'm glad I did not listen to the negative reviews. The room was wonderful. The hotel was wonderful. The staff was fabulous! Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Viewed several hotels before deciding on this one. Definitely one of the best hotels in San Francisco. Beautiful hotel with luxury old world charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff was pleasant, polite and efficient. The room was very comfortable with a good view. The hotel is a classic. I chose it for it's excellent location. I look forward to staying there again.