Ratings based on 1,410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy caro para lo que es.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: La cama
Cons: Las ventanas no cierran bien La tarifa
El Hotel ya está muy viejo, sin duda es un hotel de lujo pero no vale la pena pagar la tarifa que cobran. Lo que se obtiene bien podría obtenerse en cualquier otro hotel del centro y por tarifas más accesibles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit bestem Blick über SF

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Schon bei der Ankunft wird einem bewusst, wo man ist, das Hotel liegt in bester Lage an der California Street gegenüber vom Fairmont und beim Pacific Union Club und der Kathedrale. Alles ist sehr einfach zu Fuß oder dem vor der Tür stoppendem Cabelcars zu erreichen. Wenn man einmal doch sein Auto benötigen sollte, ist der Valet Parking Service sehr schnell und kompetent oder ruft alternativ ein Taxi. Die Zimmer sind sauber und sehr gut ausgestattet und als Sahnehäubchen gibt es noch die Top of the Mark Bar in die man als Hotelgast kostenlos kann und den womöglich besten Blick über die Stadt genießen kann. Alles in allem, sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

Good

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I paid for a room for three with breakfast while check in reception staff told me breakfast is for 2 only The bed was not comfortable The bathroom was very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from fort worth TX

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We were at the intercontinental for more of a nap than an overnight stay and the stay was impeccably accommodating. Even to the point to alert me that all of the empty parking spaces across the street were normally 2hr parking but since it was a holiday the next day,(MLK) that I could park on the street and not be towed.( saved me $64). So nice and warm hospitality. Wish that there was more of this out there. They were genuinely concerned about the comfort of our stay. fantastic. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

did not spend much time in room but city was great

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Good location and great font door and garage staff
enjoyed my time .Brought my sun down for his graduating gift and went on a food tour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and professional. We felt a bit spoiled, but in a good way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great location on the top of Nob Hill. Close to Chinatown and walking distance (downhill) to Union Square. Definitely need a cab or cable car to be back up... The room was great with a nice view, room service breakfast was delicious. Our only complaint would be waiting in line to get to our room at 5:00 since the elevators also service the Top of the Mark. Overall a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Upscale hotel on Nob Hill.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!
Cons: Renew the bathroom towels, please.
Location: Hop on a cable car right in front of the hotel and with an all day pass see as little or as much as you're interested in.
Right next to a cable car stop. Once I determined the routes of the various cable cars, tolleys, and buses getting to/from hotel and around SF was easy. The Top of the Mark was a singular experience. The 360 degree view is breath taking. Reference to the soldiers, sailors, and airmen departing from SF with a farewell goodbye/drink from loved ones at the Top of Mark was hearfelt. Front desk staff, bell staff, housekeeping staff were all polite, friendly and professional. But huge kudos go to the concierge staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I was there two days and spent time doing work from my room which was well set up for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel!!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I was concerned about some of the negative reviews before deciding to stay here. I'm glad I did not listen to the negative reviews. The room was wonderful. The hotel was wonderful. The staff was fabulous! Can't wait to return!