Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, CA

Great SOMA hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
We came to the city for a Giants game and pathetic Paul McCartney concert. This hotel was in the perfect location to walk or ride anywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great hotel , situated just far enough from the city center but still close enough to walk . Very clean and the staff were very professional and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, expensive parking.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good location, close to freeway, fairly easy to get to.
Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. It is a nice, clean, fairly easy to get to location. That is not always the case in San Francisco. My only complaint is what is charged for valet parking. I think $59 dollars a day is bordering on criminal. I do understand that real estate in San Francisco is expensive, and other hotels charge something in that neighborhood. But that doesn't make $59 to park your car okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Easy check-in

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The bed was super comfortable. The bath towels were huge and very soft.
Very modern decor. First time I ever stayed in a room that had a doorbell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, well located

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Try to find a better price for the night, because it can be quite expensive comparing to other hotels on the west coast which have even better service
We loved this hotel, the view was great, the staff was nice, the location was good ( near union). Nice bathroom and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Five star hotel with excellent staff. Spectacular views and close to Union Square. The double beds were a bit tight for my family of four and wish queens had been available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The 6th floor club room is great.
The staff is either super accommodating & great... or unpleasant & unhelpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very clean hotel. Only 2 blocks from Bart and union square. Would come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel close to Moscone

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Concierge was not particularly helpful regarding car service to airport. The doorman was much more helpful.
Location: Chieftain Irish Pub
Nicely furnished rooms with good Wi-Fi speeds. Was there for 3 nights and it was very convenient. Not a lot of close food options, however, the Chieftain Irish Pub across the street had fantastic burgers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It is a good hotel though perhaps slightly uninspiring. The views are not quite as a good as they might suggest they are. Good pool, and attentive staff, especially concierge