Ratings based on 1,743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great SF Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Well, the only thing is the cost of parking. It's about $33 to stay overnight at the local public lot; would be good to have partial validation.
Excellent staff, at front desk and elsewhere. They gave us a great room and we loved the gym and pool. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carísimo , no vale la pena por lo que cuesta

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Carísimo , no vale la pena por lo que cuesta, el servicio bueno pero nadamas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Quiet yet in the center of town!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Five day stay. Spacious room looking across the bay. Gorgeous view of sunrise each day and a full moon at night. Clean, comfortable bed, gorgeous shower. Loved the multiple shower heads! Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They charge $65 for parking!!!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
My major complaint was parking which was very expensive. Normally I don't ask for valet parking but as you check in they push you in that direction by telling you that every time you get in and out of garage you have to pay $25 if you park it yourself. Not only that but every time you ask for your car there is a tip expectation and the people that park your car make you feel this way so one day of parking comes to $80 with the tips and more if you ask for your car multiple times a day. If you want water you can drink from the bottle in your room for $5 per bottle which is nonsense so you end up buying a 24 bottle case for $5 and carry it to your room. We had a few things not working in the room from the shower to the TV set but they were repaired immediately. Decent breakfast downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great hotel, really helpful staff!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Concierge was more than helpful, could not be happier with this hotel.
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Walking distance to shops, union square, tours etc. staff were very quick to tell us which direction/areas not to walk in.
Location was good, hotel was beautiful and we'll equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose CA

Very Nice

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It is a very well located hotel, comfortable, and nice... I will stay again here any other time for sure, highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Perfect for families.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything -- especially the staff and location.
I have stayed at other InterContinental Hotels and have always been impressed with the location, staff, room, services etc. The whole San Francisco experience with your hotel was fabulous. I requested and received a room on a higher floor and decided to upgrade to a corner. Smart overture on the part of the staff member checking us in! The view was fabulous -- king size bed, floor space, light and view. The hotel is strategically located close to the Children's Creativity Museum, Whole Foods and the shopping district. Room service was really great and faster than promised! We needed to get to the airport for a late morning flight and were able to get car service that was also letter perfect -- no waiting, wonderful driver, smooth and safe ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
All aspects exceeded expectations and this is truly a 5 start hotel and conveniently located for all San Francisco sight seeing or just relaxing in the spa and gym or the excellent club lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Need to change the attitudate of a boy outside; not helpful when we need taxi. He is trying to selling car and limo service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: almost nothing
Cons: maybe
The worst I've ever had! I reserved what suppose to be a luxury two bed room for two adults with two children. upon arrival, they stated that they have only king bed room, take it or leave it. So I ended up having the worst sleep I could ever have in a hotel.