Ratings based on 1,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Very nice location, close to Moscone Center

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Overall very pleasant experience. Easy to valet the car, easy to check in, easy freeway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I found the WiFi to be pathetic... I was not able to connect to it from any device - Lap, Mobile or from my iPad... Called the room service @9PM but nobody attended or called me back either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible a/c

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The ac is in Eco mode which kept the room sweltering and it took 6 calls before it was finally resolved at 1 am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, overpriced

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Room size for price. More intriguing lobby
Great staff, great location, beautiful view. Very Small room for $450 a night. TV took forever to turn on. Most likely would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

No attention to detail

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Had to call for iron, next iron broken, finally got one on third attempt. Laid down on one of the two queen beds and it was hard as a rock. Turned out someone had ordered "bed boards" previously and housekeeping hadn't ever removed. Sink faucet very difficult to regulate and was always way too hot. Nothing 4 or 5 star about this place except for appearance. Big convention hotel that doesn't pay attention to the details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Close to Union square, shopping, food, movies.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The room size. When two friends are sharing a room, you need space. We were in two rooms side by side and all four of us were so happy with it all!
Cons: We were disappointed,we called & asked for a specific location, we were told that because we booked through Expedia we would have to wait and see
Location: The location is good for everyone. Close to business, close to shops and restaurants.
The staff, especially the concierge were fantastic! We were celebrating a 50th birthday with a girls weekend; and they gave us such great recommendations on things to do, places to go and restaurant recommendations. Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Loved this hotel! The staff was very accommodating and super nice. Will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We were at the intercontinental for our honeymoon (we had booked it through secret deals, so we had no special VIP option). However, the hotel manager personally introduced himself to us, and from the valet to the reception desk everybody tried to do their best to make our stay unique and unforgettable. They even delivered a bottle of sparkling wine to our room as a present for honeymoon (in our 18 days trip in, only the Intercontinentale and the Aria hotel did something special for our honeymoon).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice big and quiet hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The views from the higher floors are fabulous. Big car park next door on Mission Street, Centrally located for shopping. Restaurant The Cavalier is one bloc away
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

simple things mean alot

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Concierge and front desk was very helpful and polite.
Cons: Services.
On my 5 night stay, I had to call the front desk not once but 2 times to have cream and sugar delivered to my room for the coffee maker. The television did not work properly, our friends on another floor said their TV did not work as well. For the price, I expected a whole lot more. The prices at the restaurant was outrageous. example: a simple breakfast buffet was $28. for scrambled eggs and some bacon. I was very disappointed and would not recommend or will I ever visit this hotel again.