Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Luxury and personal service!!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Location: Great restaurants nearby...Cafe Venue was great for a quick, reasonable, healthy breakfast. Zero Zero was an awesome pizza and pasta restaurant!
Perfect hotel...we stayed for three nights and loved each and every employee that we came across...the bell hops, the folks at the reservations desk, the concierges, honestly...everyone was friendly and professional! The room was beautiful, the lobby was gorgeous, and everything was a touch of high class...we felt pampered!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

I can't say enough nice things about the staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Bill and Leigh Ann at the Concierge were particular helpful. Location was close to all transportation to get to all parts of the city. Also many things within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean hotel and staff was very helpful.
Excellent hotel! Close proximity to Union Square and Embarcadero
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel, affordable price.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Our family of four just wrapped a 3 night stay and really enjoyed the Intercontinental. The location is 2 blocks south of Union Sq and within 1-2 blocks there is a Target, lots of dining options that make it easy if you want a quick bite or forgot some essentials. It was about a 15 min walk to Chinatown, 5-8 mins to get to the cable cars. We got a very good rate and were happy. Our kids swam every day. The pool and hot tub were great; our only complaint is that there is no comfortable place for people to sit at the pool-no room and just a couple hard benches. Overall, great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel close to AT&T park

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean and safe.
Location: Walk to AT&T for a Giants game, Powell street for a cable car ride to the Wharf where Alcatraz and biking across the Golden Gate bridge are a must!
Our family of 4 stayed here again this year to take in the city. The location is close to BART and the cable cars with all the shopping you could ever want. Great time in San Francisco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Close to the trolleys, BART station and shopping.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Amazing staff. Bill, the chief concierge, was kind, funny, and spot-on with recommendations. Super clean room and great ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, cleanliness, style!
Really nice room, courteous staff, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Could not be any better

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Kara was wonderful. She booked us am exceptional room and by the time we went up a bottle of champaign and strawberries were placed as it was our anniversary. The locations is also good, 7 minutes from union square.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally poor service

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I was very disappointed in our stay - our room was not serviced until we had been there nearly two days and after repeated calls to the front desk. Each time I called I was also placed on hold for lengthy periods and when finally connected to a representative, I was met with a frosty and unapologetic tone. Highly avoid this chain, particularly this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Electric Charging Station

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, spacious rooms, fast elevator
Location: Close to Market street, Moscone, Nordstroms
I first chose InterContinental San Francisco because it looked good and had a charging station for my Tesla. Now I come back because it has a charging station and is a wonderful hotel and in a central neighborhood.