Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We were at the intercontinental for our honeymoon (we had booked it through secret deals, so we had no special VIP option). However, the hotel manager personally introduced himself to us, and from the valet to the reception desk everybody tried to do their best to make our stay unique and unforgettable. They even delivered a bottle of sparkling wine to our room as a present for honeymoon (in our 18 days trip in, only the Intercontinentale and the Aria hotel did something special for our honeymoon).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice big and quiet hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The views from the higher floors are fabulous. Big car park next door on Mission Street, Centrally located for shopping. Restaurant The Cavalier is one bloc away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

simple things mean alot

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Concierge and front desk was very helpful and polite.
Cons: Services.
On my 5 night stay, I had to call the front desk not once but 2 times to have cream and sugar delivered to my room for the coffee maker. The television did not work properly, our friends on another floor said their TV did not work as well. For the price, I expected a whole lot more. The prices at the restaurant was outrageous. example: a simple breakfast buffet was $28. for scrambled eggs and some bacon. I was very disappointed and would not recommend or will I ever visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Fabulous room. Staff was very nice and warm. Location was pretty cool and close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Gorgeous corporate hotel in tall tower with everything in it! Bar, pool and fitness and valet parking ($60...) Rooms have TV on demand, coffee machine etc Views from high floors are fabulous. I m an Expedia VIP member
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel in tall tower with great views from better rooms. Very clean, quiet and luxurious. Close to Market and Nordstrom department store. Eat at The Cavalier restaurant in Minna street. Check out Le Boulanger on Mission
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the Powell BART station for easy access to the airport and also near the cable cars to get to the wharf.
Cons: Include wifi with the cost of the room.
Location: AT&T was a little bit of a hike, but not too bad. Restaurants were nearby.
Room was clean; bathroom was nice with a big shower. Two double beds were comfortable, pillows were soft and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, CA

Great SOMA hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
We came to the city for a Giants game and pathetic Paul McCartney concert. This hotel was in the perfect location to walk or ride anywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great hotel , situated just far enough from the city center but still close enough to walk . Very clean and the staff were very professional and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, expensive parking.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good location, close to freeway, fairly easy to get to.
Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. It is a nice, clean, fairly easy to get to location. That is not always the case in San Francisco. My only complaint is what is charged for valet parking. I think $59 dollars a day is bordering on criminal. I do understand that real estate in San Francisco is expensive, and other hotels charge something in that neighborhood. But that doesn't make $59 to park your car okay.