Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Rooms spacious but temperature wise a bit warm, nice Eco-friendly hotel. Staff warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Good hotel overall, kinda old, but very clean. Booked a club room on the 31st floor, great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Very nice location, close to Moscone Center

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Overall very pleasant experience. Easy to valet the car, easy to check in, easy freeway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I found the WiFi to be pathetic... I was not able to connect to it from any device - Lap, Mobile or from my iPad... Called the room service @9PM but nobody attended or called me back either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible a/c

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The ac is in Eco mode which kept the room sweltering and it took 6 calls before it was finally resolved at 1 am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, overpriced

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Room size for price. More intriguing lobby
Great staff, great location, beautiful view. Very Small room for $450 a night. TV took forever to turn on. Most likely would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

No attention to detail

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Had to call for iron, next iron broken, finally got one on third attempt. Laid down on one of the two queen beds and it was hard as a rock. Turned out someone had ordered "bed boards" previously and housekeeping hadn't ever removed. Sink faucet very difficult to regulate and was always way too hot. Nothing 4 or 5 star about this place except for appearance. Big convention hotel that doesn't pay attention to the details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Close to Union square, shopping, food, movies.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The room size. When two friends are sharing a room, you need space. We were in two rooms side by side and all four of us were so happy with it all!
Cons: We were disappointed,we called & asked for a specific location, we were told that because we booked through Expedia we would have to wait and see
Location: The location is good for everyone. Close to business, close to shops and restaurants.
The staff, especially the concierge were fantastic! We were celebrating a 50th birthday with a girls weekend; and they gave us such great recommendations on things to do, places to go and restaurant recommendations. Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Loved this hotel! The staff was very accommodating and super nice. Will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We were at the intercontinental for our honeymoon (we had booked it through secret deals, so we had no special VIP option). However, the hotel manager personally introduced himself to us, and from the valet to the reception desk everybody tried to do their best to make our stay unique and unforgettable. They even delivered a bottle of sparkling wine to our room as a present for honeymoon (in our 18 days trip in, only the Intercontinentale and the Aria hotel did something special for our honeymoon).