Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

No attention to detail

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Had to call for iron, next iron broken, finally got one on third attempt. Laid down on one of the two queen beds and it was hard as a rock. Turned out someone had ordered "bed boards" previously and housekeeping hadn't ever removed. Sink faucet very difficult to regulate and was always way too hot. Nothing 4 or 5 star about this place except for appearance. Big convention hotel that doesn't pay attention to the details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to Union square, shopping, food, movies.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The room size. When two friends are sharing a room, you need space. We were in two rooms side by side and all four of us were so happy with it all!
Cons: We were disappointed,we called & asked for a specific location, we were told that because we booked through Expedia we would have to wait and see
Location: The location is good for everyone. Close to business, close to shops and restaurants.
The staff, especially the concierge were fantastic! We were celebrating a 50th birthday with a girls weekend; and they gave us such great recommendations on things to do, places to go and restaurant recommendations. Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Loved this hotel! The staff was very accommodating and super nice. Will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We were at the intercontinental for our honeymoon (we had booked it through secret deals, so we had no special VIP option). However, the hotel manager personally introduced himself to us, and from the valet to the reception desk everybody tried to do their best to make our stay unique and unforgettable. They even delivered a bottle of sparkling wine to our room as a present for honeymoon (in our 18 days trip in, only the Intercontinentale and the Aria hotel did something special for our honeymoon).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice big and quiet hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The views from the higher floors are fabulous. Big car park next door on Mission Street, Centrally located for shopping. Restaurant The Cavalier is one bloc away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

simple things mean alot

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Concierge and front desk was very helpful and polite.
Cons: Services.
On my 5 night stay, I had to call the front desk not once but 2 times to have cream and sugar delivered to my room for the coffee maker. The television did not work properly, our friends on another floor said their TV did not work as well. For the price, I expected a whole lot more. The prices at the restaurant was outrageous. example: a simple breakfast buffet was $28. for scrambled eggs and some bacon. I was very disappointed and would not recommend or will I ever visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Fabulous room. Staff was very nice and warm. Location was pretty cool and close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Gorgeous corporate hotel in tall tower with everything in it! Bar, pool and fitness and valet parking ($60...) Rooms have TV on demand, coffee machine etc Views from high floors are fabulous. I m an Expedia VIP member
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel in tall tower with great views from better rooms. Very clean, quiet and luxurious. Close to Market and Nordstrom department store. Eat at The Cavalier restaurant in Minna street. Check out Le Boulanger on Mission
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the Powell BART station for easy access to the airport and also near the cable cars to get to the wharf.
Cons: Include wifi with the cost of the room.
Location: AT&T was a little bit of a hike, but not too bad. Restaurants were nearby.
Room was clean; bathroom was nice with a big shower. Two double beds were comfortable, pillows were soft and very comfortable.