Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

Great hotel close to shopping and nightlife!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Went on a girls trip. Shopping a couple blocks away and easy to get everywhere. Safe area as well. Staff were amazing in helping us get anywhere and had great advice as to where to go. Great time, great hotel and friendly staff. Worth the dollars to stay somewhere nice, safe and it was quiet in our room during the night (no parties/street life heard from our room.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

OK Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to almost everything.
Cons: Interiors
Location: Shopping is given since it's in Union Square.
It seems outdated. The overall interiors is nauseating to look down from upper floors. It may appeal to certain population, but not to younger population. Bathrooms are less functional as I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Nasser, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within Marriott. Sincerely, Nasser Mobarak Director of Hotel Operations JW Marriott San Francisco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds, good location
Cons: the marks on the walls, it didn't give the room a clean appearance. Bigger shower
Location: Great location, right in Union square where you can catch the double decker bus to fisherman's Wharf. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Hotel was nice, staff was nice. The room was nice, not huge but decent. The bathroom was really nice except the shower was very small and lots of marks on the walls. The beds were comfortable, not many tv stations for kids which after a long day out it would have been nice to put on the Disney channel or something. We ate the hotel restaurant one night, I recommend eating outside the hotel, much better restaurants in the area within walking distance. I ordered a glass of chardonnay and without even asking me what kind the server brought me out the most expensive glass on the menu and it wasn't very good. That's why I asked her what kind of wine it was in which she hesitated to tell me since she knew she never asked me what kind I wanted which in my opinion it should have been the house wine. The hotel is in a great location right next to Union square and lots of shopping. The valet at the hotel is 66.00 tax incuded (SUV) and 55.00 non SUV. Right across the street is a public parking garage for half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and comfy.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This was a mini-stay-cation. We stayed in a junior suite--it was roomy and very, very comfortable. A nice splurge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Everyone on staff eas exceptionally polite, professional, helpful and accomodating. I would tecommend this hotel to everyone. We had a wonderful trip in no small part because of this positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

very accommodating staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable rooms
Location: Fabulous location with great restaurants and shopping within a few blocks
First rate service by an experienced stand knowledgeable staff. Do not expect to be checked in before 1 pm. Rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom was well lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very nice hotel. Restaurant was surprisingly good for a hotel. Had one of the better steaks I have had in some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great service!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great service
Cons: Lower parking rates
The Hotel staff and rooms are great. Parking is $56/ night, so I parked directly across the street in a garage for half the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great, but enough with charging for internet

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except for two things: 1) all the big chains need to stop charging for high speed internet. It's 2014. Time to get with the times. 2) I ended up needing to extend my stay and the manager was not only unwilling to work with me on the rates (they were going up), but she was very rude about it. There's a nice way and a wrong way to handle situations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very good place to stay. Close to Union square and shopping. Staff was very accommodating.