Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a complete renovation

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs to be completely renovated and the upholstery in our room needs re doing. The sheets on our bed were old and the blankets had holes in them
While the hotel was in a good location, it is in need of a major renovation. The curtains in our room were in need of a cleaning and our bathroom was in need of a complete update. There was a very strange smell in the main floor and in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Philadelphia, PA

Really nice place!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 
Great bed and breakfast- the location was perfect, the bed was comfy and breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Camillafrom Copenhagen

Skøn lille Perle

Posted Aug 22, 2014 
Stort værelse med alt hvad dertil hører. Morgenmad indtages i lille køkken hvor kager, brød og forskelligt tilbehør stilles frem til gæsterne - ligeledes med juice, mælk og kaffe. I forhold til normal standard i USA er morgenmaden over det normale niveau. Hoteller ligget i et lidt dyrere område med store huse, så man føler sig meget tryg også efter mørkets frembrud. Meget get renlige forhold og personalet er meget flinke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longmeadow, Ma

Posted Aug 17, 2014
the staff were very customer friendly and the rooms comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Quirky hotel(b and b)

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the quirkiness of the hotel. Great bed and pillow. Area was nice and quiet.
Cons: Better selection for breakfast . No choice in afternoon tea.
Location: Plenty of choice of restaurants and buses nearby.
Awesome place. Would certainingly recommend for a 3-4 day stay in San Fran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014 
What a great way to feel part of the community. The Beverly Hills of San Fran. Once we figured out the bus transportation we were able to travel all over the city with just a two Block walk the longest. Great continental breakfast, fresh breads, bagels, fruit salad, yogurts. ..afternoon tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Max and Sydneyfrom IL

Posted Jul 8, 2014 
Always a clean, affordable, friendly, quiet place to stay when we come to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natachafrom Suisse

Emplacement idéal

Posted Jun 28, 2014 
Nous y avions déjà séjourné l'année dernière. C'est donc très naturellement que ce choix s'est à nouveau imposé à nous pour notre séjour à San Francisco cette année. Toujours autant de plaisir à y séjourner. Endroit merveilleux !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice and Quiet

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: It is located in a residential area. I walked 4 blocks down hill to catch the bus to my office each morning and then the 4 blocks up hill in the PM.
This B&B was really nice. The room was quite large and very clean and comfortable.