Ratings based on 2,696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Easy accesss but a little load

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice hôtel, good staff, Easy accesss to everything. Just a little bit loud at night being located downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Fabulous hotel !!😍👏✨

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This hotel experience exceeded my expectations. The King George is affordable, great location, clean, very friendly and helpful staff, and unusually quiet (especially during PRIDE weekend). I read reviews where people complained about the room and bathroom size, and while small, I didn't find it uncomfortable in the least. A perfect boutique hotel in a wonderful city! 😍 I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Very Comfortable and Clean stay at a great price!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: In the downtown district, one to two blocks to the major stores like Nordstrom's, Macy's, Tiffiny's, etc. Three 24 hour Cafe's within 50 steps.
So impressed! We will definitely stay here again. It is so difficult to find a reasonably priced place to stay in SF, and this is it! This hotel dates back to 1914, so it has the tiny elevator from that period and the low ceilings in the room, but this only makes it more charming. The room, lobby, bar, restrooms and meeting areas were all spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable and has a nice assortment of pillows. The free wifi and fixed rate parking with in-and-out privileges helped to keep our trip to SF on budget. They will put a refrigerator or roll-away bed (or crib) in your room upon request and we had a combo heat and air unit in our room so we could have the temperature in the room just like we wanted it. 24 hour room service from the 24 hour diner next door, discount coupons provided. Every single person we encountered on the staff was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. Major shopping a block away. Upon checkout I mentioned how much we enjoyed our stay and that we would be back, and if there were anything I would change it would the the hobo that smoked in the alley that caused cigarette smoke smell to drift into our room. I thought this was just a normal thing for being in the city and something to expect, but the employee said to call the front desk immediately next time and they would take care of the situation immediately! I felt like we were getting the service and convenience of a top-of-the-line SF hotel at a budget price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paraguay

Tiny rooms in a great location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The hotel is in te heart of union sq. surrounded by stores, bars and restaurants. It has free wifi and parking (paid). The room has everything you need, but it's really small! At least there's space under the bed to put your luggage. Besides the size, it's a very good hotel in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BH MG Brazil

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Very convenient. Would stay there again.
Excelent location. Restaurants and shops around. 4 blocks from market street. Valet parking - expensive but convenient. Smsll room but clean and comfort. Anyone to help us with de bags.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
reserved a room with 2 beds , got a room with one bed. they even felt ok to tell us: oops! no room with 2 beds, give you a room with single bed! refuse to provide receipt. AND No sorry for all of these!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect week!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Clean rooms and many amenities for a great price.
Location: Great access to transit and Market Street shops.
Fabulous hotel! Perfect San Francisco location. Newly renovated rooms. Great rates for a boutique hotel with a concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes, zentrales Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Das Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, das Zimmer sauber mit geräumigem Bad. Die Entfernung zum Union Square beträgt zu Fuß nicht mal fünf Gehminuten und ein preiswertes Diner ist direkt nebenan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Awesome staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I have never been to a hotel where the manager will help out with anything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Construction

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Held construction in the mournings. It was horrible !