Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Beds are hard, and check-in staff not very welcoming. I was told continental breakfast was oatmeal and white bread. Okay area, but I'll probably stay somewhere else next time I'm in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and comfortable place to stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Street noise is the only complaint we had during our stay.
Stayed four nights, spring getaway. Room always clean and staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good location, on budget, but noisy

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location, stuff, cleaninless
Cons: Add second chair in the room and improve sound insulation, add parking spots
Location: Marina, Fine Arts Building, Golden Gate Bridge, public buses
We booked for 4 nights the cheapest room, but after the first night because of noise we upgraded with $20 more to relatively quiet room ( but window looked into wall). It was OK, because we need just sleep. Parking lot was full, but we twice managed to take the last spot and all nights parked in hotel. Both rooms have only one chair, so it is aimed at single person stay. Stuff was polite and both rooms were clean. Towels, toiletries have been changed every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South of Chico,Ca

Far from the best

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting, needs at least two bedside lamps not one broken one. Carpet needs cleaning seriously. Room needs brightening up, paint too dark.
Location: Good location
Location very good. Room horrible dark and ugly Bed comfortable. Bathroom tiny. Carpet filthy. Lighting a joke. Staff nice. Breakfast not bad. Seating in breakfast room inadequate. Free wifi Nice tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, BC

Great location, love free parking for my truck

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great location, loved not having to pay over a $100 day for parking! Near Pacific Heights, on Lombard street. For larger men beds are really uncomfortable. Great staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It was a dump, traffic noise was terrible and after several exchanges the TV remote did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Luna

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Staff pleasant. Room in older wing basic with a tiny bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Room too small and bathroom was awful. Water tepid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willow Glen

Nice clean place, but Noisy.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location near shopping/dining. Price. Free Parking.
Location: So many to list.
We usually stay at the Coventry Motor Inn nearby, but this hotel had a great rate so we decided to try it. The staff was nice and they have FREE parking which is amazing in SF. The room was small, clean, minimalist. Great place for a bachelor, traveler. It is also right near Chestnut St in the Marina which we love. The only problem with this place is that it is VERY noisy. You hear noise from Lombard Street 24/7. Even when the door/windows are shut you hear trucks/motorcycles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid for the price.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Doesn't look like much from the outside, like many SF motels, but the rooms were comfortable and clean; there is free parking; and the property is walking distance to the Palace of Fine Arts, waterfront, and the Presidio. You could do a lot worse.