Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was exceptionally kind and very willing to help with any questions regarding the city.
Cons: Breakfast area was a bit small. Actually there was no room for me at breakfast. Not really an issue as you should try the many excellent cafe's nearby
Excellent for the price and close to many interesting venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice to have a couple chairs in the room.
The staff was very welcoming and made us feel at home. They were great about answering our questions and helping us get around town. The room was simple, clean and comfortable. It was a little noisy from the street traffic but quieted down later at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very well located which you need in San Fran. It's very dated, worn but clean. For the price bracket it represents good value. If you want perfect then go pay 3 times more some where else. Traffic noise could be an issue for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location easy for bus to town, short walk.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: The tv signal was pretty bad, but I wasn't there to watch tv. It was only on while getting ready.
Location: Short walk to the Marina for uninterupted views of the bridge and Alcatraz. Great parks also close by. Close to MUNI line to town (1 block).
Arrived to find room 14 GREAT! Much better than expected and being across the road to buy travel tickets for the MUNI which was easy to use. Area is safe and quiet with shops, bars and restaurants locally, but if and when required, No. 30 bus to Fishermans takes 15 minutes and is within 5 minutes walk. The marina approx 5 blocks away is also easy access. Golden gate bridge is around 15 minute walk or less than 5 minutes in the car. Rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels left daily. Bed was large and comfortable and the self-serve continental breafast with fresh fruit, cereals, bread and crumpets with really good coffee or fresh juice was a good starter for the day ahead. There were toasters and a microwave for use and always ample butter/jam/marmalade. The staff were very helpful and I would have no hesitation using this place again. If hiring a vehicle, there are plenty of off street parking spaces both sides of the hotel. Nice place really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sebastopol ca

So convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2014
My young niece and I stayed sun & mon night at the end of June 2014. Parking was good, the place was clean. The breakfast wasn't great the toasters didn't work well. It was good to feel part of the world with all the guests we met at breakfast coming from Europe. I will return because it is clean and conveniently located in a safe and relatively quiet part of town, though on a main thoroughfare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nikzilla37 from Jersey City, NJ

Will be back!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel although I was nervous based on other reviews. I was pleasantly surprised! The staff there when I checked in was really nice and helpful. The room was more comfortable and modern than I anticipated. I got a room in the back of the hotel and it was perfectly quiet. I found the bed to be really comfy! My favorite part was the neighborhood. The Marina district is clean, sans homeless people and very close to the Golden Gate Bridge, Fishermans Wharf and lots of great restaurants. I will be back and hope the great prices remain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Reno Rob from Reno

Great Discovery

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised. Love the location and neighborhood. Nice to be able to park without valet or additional cost. Cool little places to eat and cocktails close by. Will stay again. Continental breakfast a little shy on selections, but still happy with stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Winsor UK

Average hotel (with free parking)

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Central, great district, fee wifi (working), free parking, staff.
Cons: They rooms could be decorated with newer furniture and spruced up a bit
Location: Cow Hollow is full of bars and restaurants and is a 2 minute walk.
I booked this hotel as I wanted something central that I didn't get ripped off for extra money for carpaking. It was very average and for just a little expense the owners could make this hotel amazing. The rooms were dark and dingy, carpet was dirty and furniture very worn.. The shower was great, bed comfortable and parking superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, perfect location near Presidio

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This hotel was just a 5 minute walk into the Presidio park and minutes away from delicious restaurants, cafes and stores. The staff went out of their way on numerous occasions to help us including bring extra towels and blankets, storing our baggage, and arranging a taxi pick up. The room was equipped with a small fridge and flat screen. We had a room in the back of the hotel which was guarded from street noise. The room itself was a little run down, and the carpets need to be replaced, and the shower floor could also be updated. However, overall I appreciated the facilities and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
They have nice rooms. The only bad thing I have to say is that the sound-proofing isn't very good so you hear a lot of noise from Lombard street