Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid for the price.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Doesn't look like much from the outside, like many SF motels, but the rooms were comfortable and clean; there is free parking; and the property is walking distance to the Palace of Fine Arts, waterfront, and the Presidio. You could do a lot worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Stayed before, will stay again

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Not the fanciest place in town, but very convenient if you want to see more of San Francisco than Union Square or The.Wharf. Great places.to eat and nightlife is a 4 minute walk away in Cow Hollow. On site parking is huge. Minor.drawback is the place is noisy as it is on top of Lombard, next to.the Presidio, but quiet in the mornings on the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arcadia. CA

Posted Jan 25, 2015
hotel room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Hotel has parking but very compacted. Hotel location is on a very busy street & during the morning, you may be woken by the traffic noise. Other than the noise, we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to marina, easy location.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Hotel is comfortable for the star rating it has. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable and bedding clean. It's on a busy main road, so is a little noisy. The free wifi is good, didn't try the breakfast so can't comment. Easy access to public transport and the Big Bus tour picks up right out front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, dirty rug

Posted Jan 20, 2015
You can't beat the location of the hotel. Walking distance to palace of the arts, Walgreens and eateries. The price was good, staff was excellent, room was good. The only thing was that the rug was dirtier than outside! I could not walk in there without shoes. Everything else was clean, just the rug was bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, SP

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Good hotel, good staff, clean and confortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom köln

Alles wirklich gut ausser...

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: Siehe oben
...die Heizung muss quasi immer laufen, sonst wird es sofort kalt. Diese macht aber die Luft sehr stickig und ist seht laut. Alles andere ist prima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel, zentrale Lage, zur Erkundung der

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Der Preis scheint für San Francisco angemessen, kostenfreies Parken.
Hotel benötigt dringend Renovierung im Außenbereich, Zimmer sind sehr einfach gehalten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: (1) The location is close to everywhere (very convenient!!). (2) The room was larger than expected (I was worried about size of the room when reading the reviews of others). (3) Free parking. I was not impressed by the hotel staff, but I think the service was OK. I will choose to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feel like a 3rd tier rock star for a night.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Clean and incredibly convenient location. Take advantage of Chestnut and Union street as well as the incredibly beautiful Chrissy Field.