Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: The breakfast definitely needs improvement!
Location: There are some lovely restaurants in downtown South San Francisco. The hotel has a list of all the restaurants
I stayed there recently on a business trip. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. It was a great location and very convenient to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Francisco 94110

Great night

Posted Feb 11, 2015
i arrive at a good time and was greated very well. love how comfortable everything. i could call it home for at least one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ynez Valley

Great Hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The roomy quarters and cleanliness.
Cons: A dedicated area for pets to do their business, not just in the landscaping.
Location: Good location.
Great place to stay. Very clean , roomy quarters, and they allow pets. Although they do charge a fee for pets but reasonable price for the room makes up for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, NC

Nice hotel, bad room

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I stayed in the room next to the fitness center. I was woken up shortly after 4:30 AM by someone working out on a treadmill, which apparently is directly on the other side of the wall from the bed. This noise went on for over an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
nice place to stay. great location for my business travel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nizhny Novgorod

Normal hotel to visit San Francisco.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to downtown SF FREE Parking
Cons: Bathrooms
We booked the hotel to visit SF. Ok hotel for the money - it was about 50 $ difference with the same type of hotels in the city of SF. At the first look hotel and the rooms are ok. Actually there dome questions about the cleanness near the sink, below the vent set and so on... Actually we were satisfied with our stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kensington, MD

Musty-smelling rooms, outdated.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Very average hotel that could use a thorough update. Musty smells in the rooms, tiny (almost non existent) breakfast area. Staff polite but not very efficient. I do not recommend this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff really helpful

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet for SF
Cons: Transportation.....Breakfast
Location: Restaurants across street
South SF....good hotel for hotel shortage....needs more transportation options and meal options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
good choice for a couple of days staying at SF necessary facilities are well equipped. Although location is not the best, it's OK if you bring your car to travel around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your five star review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your five star review! We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate your business. Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Great location, 10minutes for the SFO airport. Awesome staff, very polite an helpful! They offer complimentary breakfast,fruits and tea, grocery shopping, free laundry, gym. Everything is perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I appreciate the praise of our staff, and am thrilled that you enjoyed our location along with all of our complimentary amenities. Please come back soon! Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your praise and are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, complimentary breakfast, helpful staff and more! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the SFO Airport area. Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Larkspur Landing SFO Airport/South San Francisco