Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eureka, CA

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean room. Friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Allowing people to at least do the check in process if their room is not ready by the hotels documented check in time.
Location: Close to resteraunts, gas stations, freeway and airport. Easy to get to ATT park!
Arrived at 3pm (which is their check-in time) and was told it would be AT LEAST another hour before our room was ready and there was nothing we could do to speed it along. Normally this wouldn't be a big deal but we had traveled in a cramped car for 6 hours and had to leave within an hour to make it to a game in the city. They wouldn't let me do any of the check in process like running my card, signing paper and getting keys until the room was actually ready so we were stuck in the lobby with my three kids just waiting and hoping they would get done sooner than expected. It was very frustrating, although the staff WAS very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a small suite with two queen beds and a sofa bed. The only complaint about the room was that the bathroom door was a pocket slider and had no way to lock it. Three year olds are notorious for not allowing anyone any privacy so not having a lock was . . . entertaining :). Bottom line, the staff was friendly and the room was clean so I guess I would stay again. But then again, there are a lot of hotels in the area so I would probably try my luck with another one first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonds Washington

Super Hotel at a great price

Posted May 1, 2015
We travel to the Bay Area a couple of times a year. In all these years we have never found a hotel we would go back to a second time. We finally found that hotel. This hotel does everthing to make you feel comfortable. Little extras: free guest laundry, free parkIng, We have found our home away in the Bay Area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

San Fran Getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This hotel was seriously amazing. For the price it was very comfortable and I felt like I was at home the smell of fresh baked cookies everyday was amazing and the amenities were great. Fully stocked kitchen!!! I made dinner for my girlfriend On the nights we stayed. Very clean place overall I will definitely be looking for Larkspurs anywhere in this country. Thank you for your hospitality Larkspur and thanks Expedia for the great deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood, CA

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Cleanliness, very friendly and helpful staff.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large, and had mini-kitchen, including refrigerator. I enjoyed the free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. I would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Good for its price

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I was only going to be in SF for two nights and all I really needed was a clean place to sleep. My room had a fridge which made it very convenient. However the room was a little out dated. The only thing that gross me out was the curtains. Other then that it was an okay room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Clean and nice. Enjoyed my stay. Rooms comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Our team is happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Warmly, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L A

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
It was nice, good service , breakfast need more variety but ok, sofabed it's kind of old but I was able to sleep well, absolutely I will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear Fer, Thank you for your review and feedback on our hotel. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Outstanding stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Extremely quiet hotel.The kitchen was well equipped with everything needed to cook meals,very clean room,comfortable,the hotel staff was professional and friendly,and a great price too for a far better than average experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Please come back soon! Best regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Very nice all suite hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
A very nice hotel with lovely staff ,hospitality was awesome , had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear Muhil, Thank you very much for your review and we are so pleased to hear you had a great stay. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Breakfast was good, and bed was so comfortable ,bathroom was clean, i love that and i want to recommend my friends but it was expensive little bit
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Featherborne bed. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager