Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, but expecting more

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Room space.
Cons: Lobby. Carpet ceaniness
The hotel overall is fine and clean enough, but for the price I expect neater facilities and more cleaniness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Looks better in pictures. The hotel is rather old

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hotel is well located. The breakfast offered is only some pastries, but that is ok. No minibar, no refrigerator in the rooms. The bathrooms are a bit old. The hotel in missing a remodeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Nice hotel, convenient for UCSF out patient!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Warm cookie in the afternoon when we check-in is great.
Cons: Lower the rate? :-)
Location: The Chinese restaurant near by has good food :-)
The Hotel at the convenient location. Public bus stop right at the door. The free shuttle bus for UCSF just one block away. This make life easy for out patient UCSF short stay. It is a little bit expensive rate, but worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice older hotel in Laurel Heights.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and hospitable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning and coffee/cookies at night after a full day.
Cons: I had read that they were adding air conditioning in 2012, but that was not the case. We had to open our window at night to a lot of street noise.
Location: Laurel Heights, not too far from The Presidio and Golden Gate Park.
We found the hotel to be convenient to Muni and also to nearby restaurants and shops in Laurel Heights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel. Could be cleaner.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was able to help me with anything I needed.
Cons: Bathrooms. Clean, but could be cleaner and remodeled.
Location: It was right in the neighbor hood I needed to be in.
The bathrooms could be updated. Parking was a reasonable price. The staff was super nice and friendly. It was pretty much just a standard hotel. Nothing outstanding but it wasn't terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mt. Zion

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Mt. Zion.
Cons: The non-street side is better and has a view.
Location: Close to several bus lines so good connection for getting around in the city.
This trip we traveled with our dogs and we were pleased with the accommodations and closeness to walking areas for them. Our room was large and very clean. It was easy to unload and reload. With the kitchenette we were able to do some eating in. It is located near several good eateries and walking distance to our Dr. appointment. Our only complaint was it was noisy as we were on the Sacramento/California side and did not have a view. It is pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good neighborhood.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: Two fabulous restaurants near by, the Osteria for dinner and breakfast/ lunch place across the street. Walking the neighborhood and the Presido, fab.
Hotel well designed but needs some maintenance . I would go back if it was about $75 to $100 less. For what we paid I expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geri from Mass.

Good location for our family

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Front office staff weren't very professional
Five family members stayed for a long weekend . There was an initial mix-up about the number of rooms we'd reserved via Expedia. The front desk staff were not very competent. However, once things got straightened out, the rooms were OK. There's a nice care called Ella's across the street for brunch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from San Diego

Great area of San Francisco -- close to everything

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Loved the hotel -- very friendly staff and most helpful. We loved the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon and the fresh bakery items for breakfast. Great premium coffee and teas were available 24/7. The beds were extremely comfortable. Parking and available transportation were convenient.