Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Maine

Easy city living!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy walking, nice staff, parking garage, bus transportation right outside
Cons: Continental Breakfast is disappointing
Location: Sacramento Street shops, Ella's restaurant for breakfast is great, Swank's bar is convenient!
Nice hotel located near Sacramento Street shops and eateries. Using the bus is super easy from this hotel. Can get to all attractions and activities. The kitchenette room gives a nice option above the standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, not too many rooms/people, good area

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: room size and cleanliness. desk service very good and helpful. good neighborhood, walk to restaurants and market and drug store.
Cons: better comfortable seats, and better lighting for reading.
overall very good with a few glitches with cleaning staff regarding towels, kitchenette cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex and Martie from Carmel, CA

weekend getaway

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: clean and small
the hotel is conveniently located and parking is readliy available. A great coffee house by day and a wine bar by night with light food is located next door, SWANK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Pacific heights is a great place to walk

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: easy in and out. Bed and bedding very comfy
Cons: Not a 5 star but excellent hotel, probably flying under radar
Visiting Aunt that lives in this area. Great area to walk and site see. convenient rental car parking. My 5th time to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sismcdade

Great location near Presidio.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location, parking, coffee/pastries, and nice rooms.
Location: Close to the Presidio where we were golfing early one morning.
We needed a hotel near the Presidio and this was one of the few and certainly the best. It was a very pleasant hotel. Older building means there are some downsides (it was a very windy night and there are something banging against the outer wall). It was a perfect location, very nice hotel, parking garage at the hotel was super convenient. Loved the fresh pastries and coffee in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smell

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above comments
Location: near Presido, that's it
hotel had terrible smell. pets everywhere in lobby. room had no AC. Room was on street so VERY loud. no food, bar next store was very limited offering, closed mid day upon my arrival. would never stay here again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judith from Los Osos CA

A pleasant place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't try the hotel cafe/bar Swank, but had an excellent dinner at Garibaldi which is only a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DH from Portland, OR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KSA from Southern California

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a hotel close to my son's apartment so this was one of our few choices. Walls were very thin and I could hear our neighbors conversation. No evening maintenance service so when our sink backed up we were forced to deal with it ourselves, but the hotel said they would give us a partial credit (not done yet). Hotel employees were very nice however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cwith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com