Ratings based on 2,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melika from Oakland

Nice hotel close to NorthBeach

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Everything was within waking distance. It is located in financial district, so you are around a lot of professionals and working people. At night it's quiet but if you walk a block or two you can get to North Beach and have lots of fun and eat great food.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for the review about your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed the location and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from Los Angeles

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Location: Downtown SF, financial district. Difficult and EXPENSIVE parking. Found a great french restaurant and an irish pub within a few blocks
We reserved a king size bed Room and were upgraded to a corner office suite with a great view and balcony. The room had a large bathroom, completely renovated and an office, complete with fax machine and TV. Very clean room (and I am picky). We could not find the remotes for the TV though. The room doors are very loud when they close and you can hear people slamming them when going in and out. It woke me up twice. Also, the toilet is scary loud :) We got a great price online and feel I got my money's worth.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for staying at Le Meridien and thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback and we are happy you liked the location. I am sorry about the hallway door noise though . It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location and found the nice spots to visit. Have a great day and I hope to see you again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in SF

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Nice walk to the ferry and market!! The hotel bar is great! Nice happy hour specials
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are always happy to get feedback and find it very valuable. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the happy your specials. I hope to see you again soon. RwilsonLSF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Other than expensive parking- this place was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunny from Austin, TX

Excellent!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Room Size. Staff.
Cons: None.
Location: It is walking distance to Ferry Building, Pier 39, Chinatown, North Beach and Embarcadero BART.
Overall: Excellent. Conveniently located at Financial District/Downtown. Room is huge for SF standard. Friendly staff and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
by Ali K. from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Parking is ridiculously priced, bathtub was bit small
Location: Chinatown , downtown, and Fishermans wharf
Average suites, Stayed in a superior room. Decent view above 15th floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel and clean

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: easy access to walk downtown
very nice place to visit. I love to stay this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from Seattle

Close to everything

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Great view. Could walk everywhere. Would love an upgrade to the in room music player and a coffee pot in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel, needs updating. Not worth the 700$

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Really tired, needs updating. Room carpets torn, bath linens old and worn. Protestors on the street every morning from 7-8, yelling, no need for alarm clock which also did not work