Ratings based on 2,227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern cali

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is a great hotel, staff was amazing, room was quiet, bed was comfortable. Close to China Town and union square which was nice. The dessert menu is epic. Would go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very pleasant hotel. I wish the work out room was on an upper floor with windows though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: Towels & a top sheet.
Location: Good location near the Embarcadero.
Staff was excellent. Bath towels were kinda chintzy for such a place & there was no top sheet on the - just the duvet, kinda weird.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
A really underwhelming hotel at a really high price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by RandyLMSF, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing to us about your recent stay. I am sorry that your stay left you feeling under whelmed. That is really is disappointing for me to hear. We hope you have an another opportunity to stay with us so we can change your opinion and leave you with a much better impression. I hope you got to experience many of the local attractions as there are so many great things to do around us and our concierge team would be more than happy to help organize a memorable trip for you. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Great business hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location and size of the room
Cons: Update rooms and bathrooms as they are getting tired.
Location: Great restaurants
Stayed for one night. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom is was a bit small and outdated. Staff was very friendly at the check in. Great location and walking distance to embarcadero, ferry marketplace and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

close to everthing we needed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very modern and clean, close to the pier, within walking distance.
Cons: A dinning room that is available for evening dinner.
Location: close to shopping on Market street. A few minutes walk to the pier,
A great way to celebrate my birthday with wonderful eateries close by and beautiful walks. Highly recomended, the staff were very helpful and friendly, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Expensive, but worth it!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Superb service, comfortable rooms, great atmosphere, good location.
Cons: I can't think of anything, with one exception. There is a new "art installation" in the lobby. The art is modern and in my opinion not very good.
Location: Great if you want to see the Giants at AT&T Park, if you have business to do you're right next to the business district.
I have stayed at Le Meridien San Francisco several times now. From my point of view, it is perfectly located for a number of reasons. If you are lucky enough to get a higher floor with a view of the Bay, you are in for a visual treat. The rooms are very comfortable, especially the beds, and the staff with whom I dealt with at every level were efficient, friendly, and really seemed to be glad to work at the hotel and assist guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio,tx

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Close to the market terminal!
Cons: Ac didn't get lower than 65 but was ok
Concierge was the best! I loved going to them every morning, they would help plan out the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We chose this hotel for its close location to the start line of the S.F. Marathon which my daughter ran. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We were always greeted with a hello and "welcome back" by the doorman. The concierge provided us with helpful information about places to eat and how to get around. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

Great location for San Francisco Marathon

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Superb location, bar, and rooms.
Cons: The room bathroom needs a real door, not a sliding door.
Location: Race start, Union Square, Chabad San Francisco
Only 5 minutes from the start line. Comfortable! Understanding staff regarding shabbat access, thankful for that.