Ratings based on 2,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great location in Embarcadero area

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Staff was great - got me into a room early and very helpful on exit. Everything you want when traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Business trip to SF

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I was disappointed. This is allegedly a high end place to stay. My bedding was not clean. I had to ask TWICE to get new bedding. Carpet is dirty. I will likely not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by RandyLMSF, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing to us about your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry about the dirty bedding and carpet. There is no excuse for this and there is definitely no excuse for you having to ask twice. I can assure you that this is not the level of service or cleanliness we pride ourselves in. We are sharing your comments with our staff to insure this doesn’t happen to others as we are deeply embarrassed by this situation. We hope that when you are in San Francisco again you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel centralized to key destinations

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Valet staff was excellent and very friendly. Front desk was courteous and got us checked in quickly. Met all my requests for my stay. Room was clean comfortable with a beautiful view of the bay bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Squamish, Canada

Gorgeous hotel: centrally located with a view!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: While our room was beautiful, it was strange that there was not completely cleaned everyday. It was no big deal, just strange.
Location: Very central - easy walk to the Market, Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square... Everything!
We had a great stay in San Francisco. Having a beautiful room with a view to the water was incredible. The staff were very friendly and helpful; whether it was questions about our stay or recommendations for our trip, everyone was very accommodating. We were upgraded to a junior suite which gave us a beautiful view and a very spacious, modern room. While the room was cleaned everyday, and its only a minor complaint, there was some garbage and dirty dishes left in our room throughout the stay - no big deal, just a surprise given the quality of every other part of our stay. We really look forward to coming back to San Francisco, and we'll definitely stay at Le Meridien again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

gorgeous view for the Bay. close to Columbus

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: gorgeous view for the Bay. close to Columbus for bars/restaurants. close to public transportation (BART, bus)
Location: gorgeous view for the Bay. close to Columbus for bars/restaurants. close to public transportation (BART, bus)
the place was almost as big as my apartment.. nice living room, clean, comfy bed. nice entertainment console.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good。stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
close to anywhere。bed is very comfortable. room is nice size, staff is helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom gilroy ca

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Bellman was very rude he was upset we didn't park there he said u better we back in 15 mins. Or well charge u 15 dollars it sure wasn't a nice greeting when we get there. Told them when checked in all they said was sorry. We've stayed before never got kind of treatment
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by RandyLMSF, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are right to expect better service from us, and we are disappointed to hear that our associate was less than courteous with you. It is not the service we pride ourselves on. We are sharing this interaction with our staff to use as a training tool. You deserve much better as a guest of our hotel, and we hope that you will give us another chance to show you the real, world-class experience upon which we’ve built our reputation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for business travel in heart of financial

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Concierge was friendly & helpful
Cons: Internet connection in business center poor
Location: 20 minute walk to Alcatraz ferry; Starbucks across the street.
Room was ready for updating; furniture worn, bed comfortable, on 5th floor felt like the room was in a dark hole between large buildings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
This hotel is beautiful and modern. Very clean too! The room was spacious and light. Big windows and a huge, plush bed. The bathroom was also very large and modern. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, VT

Fabulous bed, fabulous view

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, service and complementary tea and coffee in the dining room in the mornings
Cons: Amenity bottles are impossible to get shampoo, etc. out of. I spent over 5 minutes trying to get shampoo and conditioner out of the hard plastic .
Location: Chinatown and Nob Hill a few blocks away as well as Ferry building. Market Street very nearby with all the major shops.
The beds were sooooo comfy. You just sink down into them. The view out the window was superb, with views of the bay and one of the bridges. Excellent concierge service -- always there to help with anything and they got us tickets to Alcatraz when they were technically sold out.