Ratings based on 2,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice hotel, great rooms, excellent location in downtown San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Great hotel, great location!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: I loved the decor - and the close proximity to the embarcadero (ferry building area)
Cons: Counter space in the bathroom
Location: Ferry Building, Financial District
With the exception of the waitress in the bar Saturday night, everything about out hotel stay was perfect! The location was great, the rooms were decorated very modern. The staff was friendly and attentive. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage für einen City Trip

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Lage & Design
Cons: Parkgebühren von 58 $ pro Nacht sind übertrieben. Kaffeemaschine im Zimmer wäre gut.
Location: Zentral gelegen direkt am Transamerica Building. Alles in 20 Min erreichbar.
Hochwertiges Hotel im Zentrum. Perfekte Lage, schön eingerichtet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Lack of professionalism at several levels, would expect a lot more for their listed rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by RSW-LMSF, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the professionalism of our team. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

first trip to SF

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Lower hotel rates away from the city, but this was super convenient. Great room, and view. Easy walk to Union Square, piers. Had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, Ca

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: cost of parking, but I suppose it fell in line with other hotel prices.
Only stayed one night, comfortable and quiet. Staff were nice and willing to help as asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, UK

Start of an adventure

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Quirky, funky, contemporary and central
Cons: It was slightly impersonal, not that everyone wants that in a hotel
Location: Very close to all the major sights
Central, clean, friendly, quiet at the weekend due to proximity to financial district and walking distance to some of the major tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No complaints here

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I travel every couple weeks to SF for business- this hotel is super close to my work which is a huge plus. I have no complaints- I wouldn't rave about the hotel but have not too much to say negatively. The rooms aren't as large as some of the others (Intercontinental specifically has great sized rooms) but the gym and other amenities are equal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom Palo Alto

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I always have a pleasant stay. Updated, clean rooms. Great atmosphere and good bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend in SF

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay. Courteous staff.