Ratings based on 2,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

first trip to SF

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Lower hotel rates away from the city, but this was super convenient. Great room, and view. Easy walk to Union Square, piers. Had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, Ca

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: cost of parking, but I suppose it fell in line with other hotel prices.
Only stayed one night, comfortable and quiet. Staff were nice and willing to help as asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, UK

Start of an adventure

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Quirky, funky, contemporary and central
Cons: It was slightly impersonal, not that everyone wants that in a hotel
Location: Very close to all the major sights
Central, clean, friendly, quiet at the weekend due to proximity to financial district and walking distance to some of the major tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James M.from Yuba City, CA

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, extremely friendly. Very nice hotel, well decorated with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom Las Vegas

Really nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel three times over the last 4-5 years. this is a really nice hotel and my first choice whenever I go to SFO. I have yet to have a bad night here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Copenhagen

bad customer service - but great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked a non-refundable room for wrong dates (pocket wrong month). Called the hotel less than 2 minutes after the booking to look for other opportunities. As they are not obligated to do anything I believe it's very bad service not to help a customer with another satisfying solution - especially considering I followed up immidiately. The customer service couldn't care less. Not even offering I could give the room to someone else. Hotels.com made me aware of that!! Gave the room/booking to another person and he had only good thing to say about the actual stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Muito bom

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muito bom hotel, localização excelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Vfrom Chennai

my SFO stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

La Mer in SF

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Two night stay in the heart of the city. Very convenient if you are using BART or public transportation. Very expensive if you are driving in and parking. Clean and well appointed room. Wifi was good but open. View was decent with a peek of the Bay Bridge. The front desk was accommodating and that was greatly appreciated.