Ratings based on 2,277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gilroy ca

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Bellman was very rude he was upset we didn't park there he said u better we back in 15 mins. Or well charge u 15 dollars it sure wasn't a nice greeting when we get there. Told them when checked in all they said was sorry. We've stayed before never got kind of treatment
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by RandyLMSF, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are right to expect better service from us, and we are disappointed to hear that our associate was less than courteous with you. It is not the service we pride ourselves on. We are sharing this interaction with our staff to use as a training tool. You deserve much better as a guest of our hotel, and we hope that you will give us another chance to show you the real, world-class experience upon which we’ve built our reputation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for business travel in heart of financial

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Concierge was friendly & helpful
Cons: Internet connection in business center poor
Location: 20 minute walk to Alcatraz ferry; Starbucks across the street.
Room was ready for updating; furniture worn, bed comfortable, on 5th floor felt like the room was in a dark hole between large buildings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
This hotel is beautiful and modern. Very clean too! The room was spacious and light. Big windows and a huge, plush bed. The bathroom was also very large and modern. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, VT

Fabulous bed, fabulous view

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, service and complementary tea and coffee in the dining room in the mornings
Cons: Amenity bottles are impossible to get shampoo, etc. out of. I spent over 5 minutes trying to get shampoo and conditioner out of the hard plastic .
Location: Chinatown and Nob Hill a few blocks away as well as Ferry building. Market Street very nearby with all the major shops.
The beds were sooooo comfy. You just sink down into them. The view out the window was superb, with views of the bay and one of the bridges. Excellent concierge service -- always there to help with anything and they got us tickets to Alcatraz when they were technically sold out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel situated close to the water

Posted Oct 1, 2014
San Francisco is a very nice place to visit...thoroughly enjoyed my time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Lovely view (partial Bay Bridge and water). Great restaurant for dinner! The bar is a great scene - some of the locals come by for happy hour specials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma county

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This is a great hotel! I usually stay once a month for work. The staff is amazing and very helpful. Sometimes I have to check in early and usually my room is upgraded wich makes my stay even better.! The hotel is close to, shopping, restaurants, entertainment and transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your continued loyalty. . I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations on so many levels and we look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks, Emma S Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The staff is great the hotel is very clean comfortable in a great location. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dirty Floors/Carpets, smelly rooms,garbage in hall

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
unfriendly bar staff, no coffee maker in room, outdated hotel not at all what pictures showed or what was described view was obstructed of the bridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by RandyLMSF, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory stay you had during your time with us. What you described here is not the level of service expected of our employees and our product. We are reviewing the cleanliness issues with our team to insure that our standards are met. We also appreciate your comments about the unfriendly bar staff. These will help us in our daily training meetings to improve for the future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we have an opportunity to see you again the future. We have high expectations for ourselves and are all sorry we missed the mark on your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Food was a bit pricey, but was definitely delicious.
A great trip requires a good nights rest. We got it at the Le Meridian, Bed was very comfortable. Room Clean, spacious and quiet. Bonus points. Great view of San Francisco Bay. Food was delicious in the restaurant and the bar. The concierge was very helpful and gave us great suggestions of what to do and see in San Francisco.