Ratings based on 2,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The views, bed comfort and location.
Cons: A swimming pool would have made it near perfect.
Location: As above, great for accessing everything BART station is only 5 mins easy walk so didn't have to wast money on Taxis to airport.
Great Hotel for access to Town / Shops and Fisherman's Wharf which is a pleasant 10 / 15 min walk away easily accessible. Safe area never felt slightly apprehensive walking around the are at anytime lots of coffee shops and a supermarket in the Gateway area about 2 mins round the corner. Must have the most comfortable bed I have ver slept in. Gym is good too, only thing missing is a pool, but then you can't have everything. Amazing views of the harbour and Pyramid building / Coit Tower. Well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very comfortable, quiet room. Great view of the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Excellent!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Wonderful room, amazing views, helpful staff... We will return to Le Meridien!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the embarcadero and downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Beautiful San Francisco but parking rate throught the city, it is extremely expensive. This problem discourage anyone to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Awesome Experience

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Check in/check out took less than 2 minutes. Location was perfect. Short walk to downtown or the Waterfront
Cons: The price of breakfast was too expensive in comparison to everything close by. Price of parking does not encourage anyone to rent a car
Location: Lots to do and see along the waterfront. Easy walk to Coit tower and downtown. Need a car if you want to visit Golden Gate park etc..
Everything was consistent with most of the reviews I read before booking this hotel. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Concierge took care of us and was always available to help. We had to call as we got locked out of our room safe. Within 10 minutes, someone was there to address the problem. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I couldn't have wished for a better hotel stay while visiting San Francisco. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, CANADA

Easy access to everwhere we wanted to see.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Access
a quick walk to the bart, Chinatown, Little Italy, Embarcadero, Union Square. Sbucks across the street closes early though!! Very tidy room, comfy pillows!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prada

Noisy rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Not sure if they really have noise concealing windows or not. I was virtually kicked out of my bed by some people shouting slogans very early in a day outside the hotel. It was as clear as there is nothing between them and me on 14th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by RandyLMSF, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience at the hotel. I am sorry about the noise you heard in your room. San Francisco is a bustling city but we understand how disappointing it is to be woken up from noise. Please accept our apology and I hope despite this negative first experience you will stay with us again next time you are in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Great Hotel in the City

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My partner and I stayed over the weekend for a mini getaway and it was absolutely beautiful. Quiet side of town although extremely close to the piers and Chinatown if you don't mind the walk. We discover a small walk way from third floor out doors above the streets that takes you all the way to the street before the pier. Love the wide windows!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice location. Rooms were ok. Staff were ok too not too friendly or helpful. Just ok