Ratings based on 2,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Great Hotel in the City

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My partner and I stayed over the weekend for a mini getaway and it was absolutely beautiful. Quiet side of town although extremely close to the piers and Chinatown if you don't mind the walk. We discover a small walk way from third floor out doors above the streets that takes you all the way to the street before the pier. Love the wide windows!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice location. Rooms were ok. Staff were ok too not too friendly or helpful. Just ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford,IL

Great stay in SF

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Everything. Room was very clean. Staff was super helpful with recommendations on places to eat and how to get around SF.
Cons: Nothing, except a cheaper rate!
Location: Great location. Close to Market street, cable car, and only 3 blocks to pier 1.
Best vacation in 7 years. Rode bicycles over Golden gate bridge, took harbor tour, rode the cable cars, went to the Academy of Science in golden gate park, and did LOTS of walking. Weather was near perfect everyday, with high around 70 and lows about 60. Found some very nice places to eat, too. John's Grill was excellent. Last day we rented car and drove along US 1. Looking forward to coming back someday soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Amenities
Location: Minutes from the waterfront and other sites in SF.
Hotel is conveniently located in business district. Informal meeting facilities are wonderful as is the outdoor spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

San Francisco!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The location of this hotel was good. Close to Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39. Hotel was comfortable. Parking pricy $61 per night, we did it for the ease and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Love the modern d├ęcor. Incredibly spacious for a city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern cali

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is a great hotel, staff was amazing, room was quiet, bed was comfortable. Close to China Town and union square which was nice. The dessert menu is epic. Would go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very pleasant hotel. I wish the work out room was on an upper floor with windows though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: Towels & a top sheet.
Location: Good location near the Embarcadero.
Staff was excellent. Bath towels were kinda chintzy for such a place & there was no top sheet on the - just the duvet, kinda weird.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
A really underwhelming hotel at a really high price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by RandyLMSF, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing to us about your recent stay. I am sorry that your stay left you feeling under whelmed. That is really is disappointing for me to hear. We hope you have an another opportunity to stay with us so we can change your opinion and leave you with a much better impression. I hope you got to experience many of the local attractions as there are so many great things to do around us and our concierge team would be more than happy to help organize a memorable trip for you. We hope to see you again in the future.