Ratings based on 2,643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great location in downtown SF, easy access to many attractions. My only complaint is we had a accessible room, the design of the shower area was super weird and narrow. My body was literally touching the shower curtain, and there were water everywhere outside of the shower area. That was not a enjoyable experience when I was actually looking forward to a bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The Le Meridien is a beautiful, modern hotel in a great location. Very comfy beds too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quick stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I booked this hotel because it's very close to my San Fran office - I didn't realize it was part of Starwood. Despite my lack of recent or heavy Starwood 'activity', they still treated me exceptionally well (they upgraded my room, which includes little perks like free bottled water). They also had complimentary illy coffee in the morning - VERY nice perk. Also probably one of the larger, nicer fitness centers I've used at a hotel. I'd recommend this hotel and stay there again myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The location, the views, the bedroom area, Windows, the restaurant (though a bit on the expensive side) and the bar in the lobby.
Cons: Front desk service, bathroom lighting and shower area. Wifi in room would be nice, based on the price.
Location: Great restaurants, only a few blocks to the Califirnia Street Trolley. Great location to get to multiple tourist destinatioBs. Very walkable location.
We booked at Le Meridien months ago for our stay last weekend. We were looking forward to a nice hotel and weekend away. The location is great. Lobby was nice with an adjacent bar with great drinks and snacks. At first glance the room was impressive. We were located by the elevator which was loud with people coming and going late at night. The bathroom was poorly planned. A light over the toilet and one in the shower. No light over the vanity which made it incredibly hard to see. The bathroom door was clunky and didn't close all of the way. No privacy whatsoever. On the 2nd day after an uncomfortable, hot night we discovered our thermostat didn't work - on our way out we reported it to the front desk. The asked when they could have someone show us how to use it. Clearly that was not the problem.......an engineer went in to fix it and they left a msg saying it was fixed. Sat night was incredibly loud again being near elevator, but thankfully room was cooler. Upon checkout the agent was gracious and listened to our concerns. She comped our last day's breakfast, which was nice - however the experience and room in this hotel certainly was nowhere near a 4* hotel. if you're looking for a great location this Hotel may be great for you. If you're looking for a comfortable experience with a bit of luxury then you should keep looking. Has potential but definitely does not live up to its advertising.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by RandyLSF, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit with us. I apologize for the mechanical issues you experienced with your room accommodations. The comfort of our guest is our first priority, so I was happy to hear that once these issues were brought to our attention we were able to resolve the problems and offer compensation for the inconveniences you experienced. In the end, I appreciate your balanced assessment of our hotel and I hope that you will give us a chance to make up our shortcomings in a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great view

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Good location - spacious room with a great view
Cons: Offer shower caps in room
The staff was friendly, and gave me a room on the 21st floor without asking. I was a corner end room with a beautiful view of the bridge. My room was very spacious. I would definitely recommend. I have stayed at the NY Meridian, and this experience was just as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Fitness center; lobby bar; spacious rooms; friendly staff
Cons: Coffee or tea maker in the room; internet included
Location: Restaurants and shops. China town is nearby.
Great hotel with spacious rooms. Very clean and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The lobby bar was enjoyable and the hotel's fitness center was one of the better ones that I have seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice hotel, great rooms, excellent location in downtown San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great hotel, great location!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: I loved the decor - and the close proximity to the embarcadero (ferry building area)
Cons: Counter space in the bathroom
Location: Ferry Building, Financial District
With the exception of the waitress in the bar Saturday night, everything about out hotel stay was perfect! The location was great, the rooms were decorated very modern. The staff was friendly and attentive. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage für einen City Trip

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Lage & Design
Cons: Parkgebühren von 58 $ pro Nacht sind übertrieben. Kaffeemaschine im Zimmer wäre gut.
Location: Zentral gelegen direkt am Transamerica Building. Alles in 20 Min erreichbar.
Hochwertiges Hotel im Zentrum. Perfekte Lage, schön eingerichtet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Lack of professionalism at several levels, would expect a lot more for their listed rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by RSW-LMSF, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the professionalism of our team. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.