Ratings based on 2,647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Awesome view, very clean. Staff was great. Close to AT&T (park at the hotel before the game & take a bike taxi back) great time there. Room service pizza was very good. Great time, great city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Convenient location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable and clean.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near the Embarcadero station, the street car, and the cable car.
This was a very nice, comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, although I felt the woman who helped us at the front desk should have been able to direct us to the Tourist Information office located on Market Street (she didn't even know what I was talking about and it's only a 15 minute walk away). Overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

excellent hotel in financial district

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: helpful staff, good location
Cons: at this price, there should be shower caps, two bars of soap, etc.
Location: It's in the financial district, so it's close to Chinatown, and within easy bus or rail transportation of Union Square.
Although expensive, this is a very nice, stylish hotel in the financial district. The staff is very extremely helpful. My only negative is that there were minimal amenities (no shower cap, only one bar of soap for shower and sink, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Great hotel in business district

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: As described above
Cons: Could not think of a thing, other than why charge for internet in room
Location: located in the business district and we were there for business so things to do would not apply
beautiful and efficient hotel staff and accommodations for business. Bar buzzing with business people, great wine list and we ended up eating dinner there one night in the bar where the food was absolutely delicious. Truly professional staff. Great bed, super comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great location in downtown SF, easy access to many attractions. My only complaint is we had a accessible room, the design of the shower area was super weird and narrow. My body was literally touching the shower curtain, and there were water everywhere outside of the shower area. That was not a enjoyable experience when I was actually looking forward to a bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The Le Meridien is a beautiful, modern hotel in a great location. Very comfy beds too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quick stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I booked this hotel because it's very close to my San Fran office - I didn't realize it was part of Starwood. Despite my lack of recent or heavy Starwood 'activity', they still treated me exceptionally well (they upgraded my room, which includes little perks like free bottled water). They also had complimentary illy coffee in the morning - VERY nice perk. Also probably one of the larger, nicer fitness centers I've used at a hotel. I'd recommend this hotel and stay there again myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The location, the views, the bedroom area, Windows, the restaurant (though a bit on the expensive side) and the bar in the lobby.
Cons: Front desk service, bathroom lighting and shower area. Wifi in room would be nice, based on the price.
Location: Great restaurants, only a few blocks to the Califirnia Street Trolley. Great location to get to multiple tourist destinatioBs. Very walkable location.
We booked at Le Meridien months ago for our stay last weekend. We were looking forward to a nice hotel and weekend away. The location is great. Lobby was nice with an adjacent bar with great drinks and snacks. At first glance the room was impressive. We were located by the elevator which was loud with people coming and going late at night. The bathroom was poorly planned. A light over the toilet and one in the shower. No light over the vanity which made it incredibly hard to see. The bathroom door was clunky and didn't close all of the way. No privacy whatsoever. On the 2nd day after an uncomfortable, hot night we discovered our thermostat didn't work - on our way out we reported it to the front desk. The asked when they could have someone show us how to use it. Clearly that was not the problem.......an engineer went in to fix it and they left a msg saying it was fixed. Sat night was incredibly loud again being near elevator, but thankfully room was cooler. Upon checkout the agent was gracious and listened to our concerns. She comped our last day's breakfast, which was nice - however the experience and room in this hotel certainly was nowhere near a 4* hotel. if you're looking for a great location this Hotel may be great for you. If you're looking for a comfortable experience with a bit of luxury then you should keep looking. Has potential but definitely does not live up to its advertising.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by RandyLSF, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit with us. I apologize for the mechanical issues you experienced with your room accommodations. The comfort of our guest is our first priority, so I was happy to hear that once these issues were brought to our attention we were able to resolve the problems and offer compensation for the inconveniences you experienced. In the end, I appreciate your balanced assessment of our hotel and I hope that you will give us a chance to make up our shortcomings in a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great view

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Good location - spacious room with a great view
Cons: Offer shower caps in room
The staff was friendly, and gave me a room on the 21st floor without asking. I was a corner end room with a beautiful view of the bridge. My room was very spacious. I would definitely recommend. I have stayed at the NY Meridian, and this experience was just as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Fitness center; lobby bar; spacious rooms; friendly staff
Cons: Coffee or tea maker in the room; internet included
Location: Restaurants and shops. China town is nearby.
Great hotel with spacious rooms. Very clean and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The lobby bar was enjoyable and the hotel's fitness center was one of the better ones that I have seen.