Ratings based on 2,230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Amenities
Location: Minutes from the waterfront and other sites in SF.
Hotel is conveniently located in business district. Informal meeting facilities are wonderful as is the outdoor spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

San Francisco!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The location of this hotel was good. Close to Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39. Hotel was comfortable. Parking pricy $61 per night, we did it for the ease and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Love the modern d├ęcor. Incredibly spacious for a city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern cali

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is a great hotel, staff was amazing, room was quiet, bed was comfortable. Close to China Town and union square which was nice. The dessert menu is epic. Would go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very pleasant hotel. I wish the work out room was on an upper floor with windows though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: Towels & a top sheet.
Location: Good location near the Embarcadero.
Staff was excellent. Bath towels were kinda chintzy for such a place & there was no top sheet on the - just the duvet, kinda weird.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
A really underwhelming hotel at a really high price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by RandyLMSF, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing to us about your recent stay. I am sorry that your stay left you feeling under whelmed. That is really is disappointing for me to hear. We hope you have an another opportunity to stay with us so we can change your opinion and leave you with a much better impression. I hope you got to experience many of the local attractions as there are so many great things to do around us and our concierge team would be more than happy to help organize a memorable trip for you. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Great business hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location and size of the room
Cons: Update rooms and bathrooms as they are getting tired.
Location: Great restaurants
Stayed for one night. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom is was a bit small and outdated. Staff was very friendly at the check in. Great location and walking distance to embarcadero, ferry marketplace and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

close to everthing we needed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very modern and clean, close to the pier, within walking distance.
Cons: A dinning room that is available for evening dinner.
Location: close to shopping on Market street. A few minutes walk to the pier,
A great way to celebrate my birthday with wonderful eateries close by and beautiful walks. Highly recomended, the staff were very helpful and friendly, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Expensive, but worth it!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Superb service, comfortable rooms, great atmosphere, good location.
Cons: I can't think of anything, with one exception. There is a new "art installation" in the lobby. The art is modern and in my opinion not very good.
Location: Great if you want to see the Giants at AT&T Park, if you have business to do you're right next to the business district.
I have stayed at Le Meridien San Francisco several times now. From my point of view, it is perfectly located for a number of reasons. If you are lucky enough to get a higher floor with a view of the Bay, you are in for a visual treat. The rooms are very comfortable, especially the beds, and the staff with whom I dealt with at every level were efficient, friendly, and really seemed to be glad to work at the hotel and assist guests.