Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a decent price

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, lots of vanity space, large fridge.
Cons: More waffle makers at breakfast.
My room was spacious and comfortable. I was upgraded to a room w/ a king since that's all they had available when I checked in. Upgrades are always nice. Good location, right off the freeway with easy access to lots of places in the area (SF, Half Moon Bay, Stanford U., etc) Perhaps this doesn't make it the quietest of places, but earplugs fix that. i It's not the easiest to find since it's tucked into a large strip mall of sorts. So even though your GPS says you've reached your destination (or it's on the right) and you don't see it, it IS there. Just enter the parking lot to your right and look for signs. There's also a shopping mall nearby as well as lots of eateries. Room comes with large fridge and microwave. My one suggestion is that they need an additional waffle maker in the morning; one is not sufficient. I found breakfast the second morning a little sparse and 4-5 people waiting to make a waffle (for which they had run out of batter and had to grab an employee to get more).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Close to airport

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: New carpet.
Location: Close to airport and highway.
Close to airport, close to highway. Room clean, but smells like room deodorizer. Breakfast had some decent items like yogurt and fresh fruit. Ok for one night in or out of airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Old

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Room was as clean, just old! Didn't like bathroom, door was inches from toilet. Literally had to shut door to sit on toilet, couldn't sit on toilet then shut door, no space. Location not close to much.....Denny's and strip mall(Asian) liquor store, nail & massage shop, sushi place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit run-down, non-existent wifi

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Wifi!
Location: There is a small mall nearby with lots of Asian food.
The room was motel-quality, clean enough but with a strong disinfect smell. I mostly just need a place to crash while working during the day, but the complete wifi-fail meant I needed to stay much longer at work just to deal with my personal email etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, CA

Great stay and hot breakfast!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: comfort and safety
Cons: better breakfast
Location: a lot of Asian restaurants
No complaints...great stay! Was comfortable and easily accessible off of the hwy!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Ok

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Clean room, secure side entrances, breakfast. The price is reasonable for someone who just needs a place to stay for a couple nights.
Cons: Friendlier service at check-in, describing the amenities. Check-out process was fine.
Location: Hillsdale Mall is nearby with lots of restaurants and shops.
A little difficult to find - it would help to mention that it's behind a shopping center so you have to enter through the shopping center or the road behind it. The clerk who checked me in didn't mention the continental breakfast in the morning and he also didn't give me the wi-fi password. If I hadn't read about these amenities in Expedia, I wouldn't have known. I called the front desk from my room to verify these items were available. The waffle maker didn't have instructions, so I had to help someone who got a sticky waffle. When I asked for a list of places to eat nearby, the check-in clerk said they did have one, but only told me a few places to go - so no actual list.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was conveniently right off the highway and the staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Great location easy access
Very nice, well taken car of. Quite location. Close to Shopping Mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

I won't recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
I won't recommend this hotel. I found spiders in my bed, bed sheets are not changed. I found hairs in my bed. the smell is unbearable. The breakfast is free but awful. This is the last time for me to go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Convenient for visiting family in Foster City

Posted Mar 19, 2015
After a false start in a room that reeked of smoke despite being assigned non-smoking, our stay was a perfectly acceptable one. Breakfast was basic and could have used some fresh fruit but we appreciated that the boiled eggs were still in their shells and not pre-packaged.