Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

I won't recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
I won't recommend this hotel. I found spiders in my bed, bed sheets are not changed. I found hairs in my bed. the smell is unbearable. The breakfast is free but awful. This is the last time for me to go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Convenient for visiting family in Foster City

Posted Mar 19, 2015
After a false start in a room that reeked of smoke despite being assigned non-smoking, our stay was a perfectly acceptable one. Breakfast was basic and could have used some fresh fruit but we appreciated that the boiled eggs were still in their shells and not pre-packaged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great affordable option

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The breakfast options - it'd be worth paying an extra $5 a night to have fresh fruit or yogurt at least.
Location: It's close to a large supermarket and a strip mall with lots of restaraunt options. Within walking distance of Caltrain.
Our room was quiet and comfortable, it included a mini fridge and a microwave which was unexpected and helpful. The complimentary breakfast isn't great (hardboiled eggs, pastries, cereal, and waffles), but it's also complimentary so who can complain about that! Staff were really nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very Fair Rate But Very Slow Internet

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The Internet was around 1 Mbps and upload was barely above zero. If you like the 1990s...
There were pickup trucks and trade vans in the parking lot, the Internet is the slowest I've seen anywhere in Silicon Valley, and breakfast was OK with no hot food except a waffle maker. However, the price is more than fair for a great location. This is not a good choice for someone that needs to do a WEBEX, use Skype, or stream a movie, for example. This is a fairly priced budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Truckee

Simple yet clean and friendly.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Events Center. Friendliness of staff; ease of parking; number of restaurants nearby.
Cons: Update the rooms; more Fresh fruit at breakfast; keep an ice machine handy (maybe there is one which we didn't find).
Close to the Events Center. Appreciate the early served Continental Breakfast; 6am - 9am, ALL days. Would suggest more fresh fruit and allowance to bring back to room without 'questions asked'. Very price-worthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, clean
Cons: Exterior is old and needs a face-lift; rooms if renovated would be better.
Ideal location next to Presidio and pizza restaurant, deli. Terrific staff who all seemed to enjoy their jobs and working there. Good partnership with Enterprise Rent-A-Car so that there is no extra drop off fee for airport drop-offs. Bruce and everyone at front desk really helpful to get the rent-a-car, and then have Enterprise stick with the lower rates when the company tried to shove down a higher rate at the time of renting the car at the garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cheap hotel close to SF

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: the location and the prices were good!
Location: san fran is about 25 min from there
it was a good experience. i was looking for something nice and confortable and i got it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

何かと便利な立地

Posted Mar 2, 2015
コスパの面から見ればここは間違いなくお勧めです。完璧ではないですが充分に清潔・快適な部屋を期待できます。朝食を重視する方ですと少なからぬ不満を覚えるでしょう。周囲にはレストラン、ATM、食料品店があるので、滞在中は助かりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix,az

Hotel was reasonable

Posted Mar 1, 2015
hotel was nice and clean for the price. Close to airport and shopping stores. Only complaint of room is the walls were thin. Otherwise I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst front desk ever!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We arrived at the hotel around 8pm and the room was not ready! We needed to wait until it was cleaned. The front desk was rude and not helpful. Hey lady if you hate your job why do you work at the front desk!!!