Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting San Mateo for Volleyball Symposium

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I arrived on a Friday evening was immediately pleased with the front office area. The gentleman who checked me in was very hospitable and informative about the area. I was pleasantly surprised by my room and the accomodations. The room was good sized with a queen bed, refrigerator, microwave and large television. Although it was located near traffic, I could not hear any street noise or noise for adjoining rooms. The hotel was located minutes from the Hillsdale Mall and my main destination, the San Mateo Events Center. I was very happy with my stay and would gladly stay there again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Smoking Rooms, yay!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: It is near shopping/food/the city. They have smoking rooms.
Cons: The interior decorating could be updated.
Location: Denny's in is the parking lot, along with a liquor store other shops.
The hotel staff was a little slow with the check in process, but he did get me taken care of. When I got in my room I attempted to turn on the heater and it did not work, I called the office several times from the room phone and the front desk did not answer then I called the front desk from my cell phone and they did answer. The man that checked me in came to my room and played with the button on the heater, plugged and unplugged the heater and then it began working. Finally peace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The heater didn't work

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I woke up from a nap freezing. When I informed the front desk she said nobody was there to fix it. It was 5:30 pm. Then she flagged down some who spoke zero English. I thought he was deaf. But it was the front desk that told me he spoke no English. I bundled up in clothes to sleep that night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
room size and accommodation very good only bad was the heater not working in a cold night and nobody to fix it had to wait for a room change and heater did not work either .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Safe area and freeway close.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: It was a comfortable room and there were many restaurants and stores nearby.
Cons: Better training for checking staff. The rooms are large enough to accommodate two queen size beds instead of two double size beds.
Location: Foster City is a great community nearby with great parks, lagoons and outdoor activities. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Centrally located for our needs. Hot breakfast, free parking and free wi-fi all made our stay better. My husband is an amputee and needs a shower chair or stool and some of check-in staff didn't understand what a shower chair or stool was. When we were shown an accessible room I pointed out the stool to the housekeeping staff and she put it in our room. I also needed to use 2 cards to pay for the room as one was a Visa gift card and the staff didn't know how to process 2 cards for the transaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, Ca

rooms very clean,customer service fantastic

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: central location, room pricing is affordable, staff is customer service oriented, rooms kept in clean condition and enjoyed the continental breakfast
Location: The SFO airport is less than 20 minutes away, shopping at the Hillsdale or Edgewater Shopping center's are are less than 10 minutes.
I enjoyed my stay and i will book this hotel once again when I return to the Peninsula area in February of 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Bay Area Location

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Great location; great value!
Great place on west side of Bay. It is close to both San Francisco and San Jose. Very comfortable, clean and quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Great experience. Good breakfast, clean rooms, staff is extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very nice & courteous staff, clean rooms. Complimentary breakfast was good. Will definitely stay there again & will recommend to friends. Lots of Asian restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Arni, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your kind comments. We pride in our courteous service and clean comfortable rooms. Looking forward to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
First of all we did not feel safe at this hotel location. The hotel was way below my standards, it smelled dirty, everything in the room was old looking. After we checked in the room, we immediately checked out of that hotel. Would never go back again!!!