Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing views!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We stayed there for our anniversary and really enjoyed the beautiful views of the bay. The staff was really helpful and congratulated us on our anniversary every time we talked to them. They even sent chocolate covered strawberries and champagne to our room! We look forward to visiting again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Room had an amazing view
Location: heart of financial disrtict- right close to North Beach area
Great staff. Very expensive, high end. Gorgeous views. Nice bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel with Great Views

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed almost every aspect of this hotel.
Cons: Not sure how to improve, but we waited for a long time for elevators, especially during social events when there were crowds trying to move around.
Location: Great location downtown.
The staff at the hotel was fantastic. The entrance, lobby, and restaurant were all very nice. There are only 2 elevators, and they have a long way to travel, so we felt that we waited a significant time for elevators. The room was very comfortable, with amazing mattress, sheets, pillows, and blankets. The shower had great water pressure, and the bathroom was well designed. Overall, we thought the room was great. The view (bay side) was absolutely amazing, and worth the visit on its own. All in all, you won't be disappointed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

staff helpful

Posted Oct 13, 2014
A wonderful weekend getaway location We will saty here on out next Bay Area trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Another fantastic, albeit expensive stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Everything in SF is within walking distance!
Best rooms (Mandarin Bay Bridge Room), best staff, great location, near perfect facilities (small bar and restaurant with a limited menu, no sauna, steam or jacuzzi in spa and no soaking tubs for two in premium rooms) made for another great stay at the MO. After contemplating how we would feel being on the 44th floor and having an earthquake, guess what? WE DID--reportedly a 6.0 at 3am! Given that my wife had just become a Certified Tantra Educator and Dakini, when the bed starting moving I thought it was just her extraordinary energy and powers, but nope, it was a quake!!! Despite the areas for improvement noted above and the outrageous price of drinks in the bar, we can't imagine staying anywhere else in SF and booking through anyone else but Expedia considering that our room was $200 below the MO published price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KDR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn from Houston

Mandarin

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was superb. Great view of the city and Bay Area. Service was outstanding and exceeded expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from New York

Luxury and views in San Francisco

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent two weekend nights at the Mandarin. We found it to be extremely comfortable, well appointed, very clean and the service was excellent, though we asked little of them. The financial district in which it is located is a little sleepy on the weekends but still a convenient launching point. The views from the room were spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com