Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbi

San Francisco retreat

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Elegant, calming decor. Very comfortable bed. Unsurpassable city views. Unpretentious staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kurt from Salt Lake City

The Best of The Best

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Modern comfortable design in rooms with Euorpean bed linens
Cons: Can't think of a thing to improve
Location: Close to the financial district and within walking distance of the major shopping areas at Union.
Absolutely one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. The views from the 46th floor are spectacular. The service is great as well a the food. Great location in the Financial District and not far from the shopping around Union Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
i was very happy stay at hotel. they was so nice. thank you so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C and L from San Ramon

Staycation Oasis

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are local and needed a post Turkey Day get away. Unreal views. Great service and friendly staff. Must stay destination in SF. Use of the house car for shopping spoiled us way over the top. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Elegant and Great Staff

Posted Oct 28, 2013
I would rate it one of the best hotels in San Francisco. Staff was extremely attentive. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard

Walking distance to Pier 39 and Ferry Building...

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Parking is too expensive. There is no free Wi-Fi anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite up to par

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Besides being in the Financial District, which is dead on weekends, the location is good. My main complaint is the design and decor. There really is no lobby now that it is taken up by the bar and restaurant. That makes the hotel seem much less luxurious. Our room had a beautiful view, but the furnishings are an odd combination of traditional and Ikea style cabinets and desks. Cheap and out of place in a hotel of this caliber. Also, we could hear talking from the next room through the door to the adjoining room. It was so loud it woke both of us up at 4 in the morning! Staff were good and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MDSHORTY from San Diego

its a Great Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Kind Staff, Great Food, and the view from my room was nice
Location: Farmers market and the restaurants near by
the staff was very kind and helpful, and the hotel was fabulous, I plan on returning for my Birthday, and the food was the best Hotel food I ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria

Incredible view

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Location: Great public transportation around. Buy the Weekly pass or daily pass.
The staff was wonderful went the extra step to make us feel welcome for our wedding anniversary!!! From now on only Mandarin Oriental will be our choice hotel. The bed, pillows and linnen was to die For, could have stayed in bed all day! Room service was expensive but worth the price for the Comfort of staying in and enyoing the extraordinary view. Highly recommend the hotel!!!