Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Old Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: the personnel
The elevator doesn't function well. the room doesn't has space for the clothes. really I think it is very expense for what you get. I didn't like it in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Expensive hotel that doesn't provide free wifi

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: location and view
Cons: internet availability
Location: Embarcadero, trolley ride to Golden Gate Park, Chinatown
The hotel is well located. The staff is pleasant and well trained. The rooms are comfortable exactly the way you expected from an expensive hotel.The view from the room is breathtaking . There's no free internet available though. I didn't get it because I thought was insulting that they want make an extra buck when I had pay handsomely for my stay. I would suggest that they include the internet fee to the room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Spectacular views, great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location; access; cleanliness; friendly staff; great customer service
Location: Beautiful views; close to everything
Appreciate the early check in; pleasant staff; extremely accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Just an ordinary room. Nothing that will make you want to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing views!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We stayed there for our anniversary and really enjoyed the beautiful views of the bay. The staff was really helpful and congratulated us on our anniversary every time we talked to them. They even sent chocolate covered strawberries and champagne to our room! We look forward to visiting again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Room had an amazing view
Location: heart of financial disrtict- right close to North Beach area
Great staff. Very expensive, high end. Gorgeous views. Nice bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel with Great Views

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed almost every aspect of this hotel.
Cons: Not sure how to improve, but we waited for a long time for elevators, especially during social events when there were crowds trying to move around.
Location: Great location downtown.
The staff at the hotel was fantastic. The entrance, lobby, and restaurant were all very nice. There are only 2 elevators, and they have a long way to travel, so we felt that we waited a significant time for elevators. The room was very comfortable, with amazing mattress, sheets, pillows, and blankets. The shower had great water pressure, and the bathroom was well designed. Overall, we thought the room was great. The view (bay side) was absolutely amazing, and worth the visit on its own. All in all, you won't be disappointed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland oregon

staff helpful

Posted Oct 13, 2014
A wonderful weekend getaway location We will saty here on out next Bay Area trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com