Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from New York

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptional customer service and comfort. The only gripe was that the refrigerator wasn't cold and had to be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Canada

Friendly staffs

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Our family really enjoyed our stay. First and foremost, the staffs are friendly. Secondly, it is close to shopping areas and other food chains. Lastly, the hotel is very clean. However, we only wish that the internet should be free of charge.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot believe that they do not provide free wifi. That is ridiculous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beth from Oakland

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and convenient to BART and Michael Mina. It was not worth the price though. I have stayed at nicer 4-star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Colorado Springs, CO

Last minute gambit

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
OMG!!! On a business trip to San Jose and had one day free. decided to drive to San Fran and made the reservation in route. Got upgraded when we got there to the nicest room I have ever stayed in! 46th floor with a view from the GG Bridge to the Ferry building. Watched the sunset framing the GG Bridge from the room. Can't say enough about the Hotel, staff, cleanliness, excellent food. Would give the stay 10's if that was an option
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamal from California

Beautiful View

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel. The staff was professional and kind. I slept like a baby at night. The view from the 40th floor was awesome. I didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Qinyao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbi

San Francisco retreat

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Elegant, calming decor. Very comfortable bed. Unsurpassable city views. Unpretentious staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kurt from Salt Lake City

The Best of The Best

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Modern comfortable design in rooms with Euorpean bed linens
Cons: Can't think of a thing to improve
Location: Close to the financial district and within walking distance of the major shopping areas at Union.
Absolutely one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. The views from the 46th floor are spectacular. The service is great as well a the food. Great location in the Financial District and not far from the shopping around Union Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
i was very happy stay at hotel. they was so nice. thank you so much.