Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles Ca

Parking

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It was clean
I knew the Hotel only offed Valet parking but never thought it would be $57 a night. I asked the attendant about the street parking with a Handicap card and he said that you still have to paid and start feeding the meter at 6am. I live in LA and know all meter parking is free with a Handicap card so I said Ok ill feed the meter at 6am, then he say's well there's a lot of brake ins on the street so you know. I went to check in and asked the lady about the parking and she said the same thing you have to pay so I said as of when and she said 2years ago. I thought I would take my chances so I went to the room and started looking up parking in San Fran and found a number to call 311 for parking questions that is open 24hours. The lady on the phone assured me that is was free to park at any city owned meter at all times. I parked in front of the Hotel for free all weekend no thanks to the staff I think they just want more money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for only 2 nights

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Safety after midnight along the 2nd street. No free/cheap parking around the hotel.
Location: near the transportation, the pier, chinatown, downtown,... walking distance.
It's a good Hotel, but not excellent. I hoped with that price I can have better rooms such Marriott Marquis the difference is only $40 but the quality is much higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Céntrico

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Que se encuentra en una zona muy bonita y muy céntrico
Location: Muchos lugares de interés, museos, tiendas, restaurantes.
El hotel en una bonita zona y muy céntrico, las habitaciones amplias y cómodas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, amenities...all really good
I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in central SF!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Everything was perfect!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Shopping, Chinatown was within walking distance (Chinese New Year).
The staff was wonderful, the room was immaculate - everything exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Pool, gym, comfy beds. Friendly staff
Cons: fix that ticking sound from the heater and have some pool toys for kids to play with at the pool.
Location: Union square is within walking distance, good amount of restaurants in the area.
I was pleased with my stay. We had a regular room for my wife and two kids. There was plenty of space between the two full size beds. The bathroom could use an update but it's not a big deal. Also, the heater made an annoying ticking sound throughout the night. The staff was very friendly and provided great service. I really like that they had an indoor pool. It's only 3.5 ft deep so it's perfect for young kids. There's also a nice Jacuzzi. Great workout facility too! There's a Crepe stand right down the street that you should check out if you stay here. It's literally a 30 second walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

long walk and outdated

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: not much really
Cons: could do with updated room , room smelt of moth balls
Location: its a long walk to downtown and quality food
was meant to have 2 queens beds , and room smelt when went down stairs asked about room expedia had ordered wrong room that was on itinerary , but that I said was ok we'd stay in that room we went out and returned found we were locked out and our room changed to lower floor .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Staff!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: The pool area is a bit disappointing. Needs outdoor lighting.
Location: So close to all of the shopping, Union Square, etc. And easy to walk to any other transportation.
From the moment we arrived we were taken care of in a way that made us feel special. All of their associates are friendly, kind and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Gatos, CA

Nice hotel for an overnight stay in San Francisco

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Central to Union Square and the 60th party we were attending that night
Cons: Free parking or at least cheaper than $50+ dollars a night!!!
Loved the hotel and location. Great that you have underground parking but a little expensive! Breakfast and waiter was excellent but again a little costly and not included in the room rate. Very disappointed about the bar facilities and bar staff, we came back from meeting friends well before 11pm and the bar man told us he was already shut and to go to an off license as room service was also already over - this is unacceptable in my opinion, not so much not being able to get a night cap but his attitude behind the bar on a Saturday night in a big city!!!!