Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to meet clients.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Had a fun, enjoyable and profitable trip! The hotel was just the right style to support all the missions. The valet staff is exceptional and the location is easy to find and even easier to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great location near Fisherman's Wharf/Cable Cars

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient location near Fisherman's Wharf and cable cars.
The hotel staff was absolutely excellent. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and we are happy we stayed at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Willie, Hotel Management
Hello Lee, Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you and your wife had a great visit to San Francisco. It always makes us proud knowing we were a part of wonderful travel experiences like yours. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to San Francisco. Warmest regards from all of us at the San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Bay, FL

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the location of this hotel. It's close enough to walk 3 blocks to views of the Golden Gate, Alcatraz, and Fisherman's Wharf.
Cons: I needed to get a new room key each time I came back to the hotel.
Location: Sight-seeing, walking north San Francisco
This was a nice hotel in a close proximity to Fisherman's Wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very convenient and clean.
Cons: Price for breakfast and room service items
Location: within walking distance to wharf. Many good sea food restaurants. Close to cable cars and ferries.
It was an excellent vacation with lots of things to do and the Marriott although expensive was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location. Expensive room, and food.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Close to Warf.
Cons: Food.
Location: close to the Warf.
Room was clean, and nice. Got a deal on a Jr Suite. Room was near the maid station so it was noisy. Being Warf area everything was SO expensive. Needed to eat at the hotel restaurant because I needed to be close to the hotel .Paid $27 for a salad with 1/4c of crab and 4 shrimp on it. Wouldn't recommend eating there again not only for the price, but the quality was not good. Hotel staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In-and-out for a beer fest

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Closer to the wharf.
Cons: The coffee maker didn't work, but was replaced immediately.
Room was much better than where we had stayed in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: I like very much the staff. Everyone I came across were very helpful, humble and cheerful. The location of the hotel.
Cons: I wished the washroom has a vent. There were no ventilation. Washroom is very small and uncomfortable. An indoor pool/whirlpool would be nice.
Location: The location of the hotel has many access to public transportation. In addition very easy access by foot to many wonderful attractions nearby.
I wished the washroom has a vent. There were no ventilation. Washroom is very small and uncomfortable. Everything else about the room is pretty much standard and comfortable enough. I like very much the staff. Everyone I came across were very helpful, humble and cheerful. It's ashamed a hotel this large doesn't have an indoor pool/whirlpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were spotless clean. The hotel was walking distance to the Wharf. There were delicious cookies every night for guests. I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville

Minutes from the wharf!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The covenience of being close to the wharf. We walked everywhere.
Location: Blocks away from the wharf, lots of restaurants to choose from. Ghirardelli Square was close by.
Customer Service was excellent! Valet was friendly and helpful. Blocks aways from the wharf. Room was clean. I would definitely recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for what you get in return

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I stay in San Francisco every 3 weeks for business. This is the first time I have chosen this specific hotel. The reason I did so, was that I was saving a "few bucks". Because it's for business, I try to keep our companies costs down when booking. When I got to the hotel and pulled in to park. I was greeted by a very friendly attendant. That was wonderful. Then he told me it's $50 a night to park!!! I have never had such an inflated rate and have stayed much closer to the wharf, actually right on it, in the past for less. With the ourtrageous parking, I actually cost my company more money than had I stayed at another location. I attempted to negotiate at the desk and was told that housing and property is worth more in San Francisco, so it is what it is and they couldn't reduce it. My room was facing a noisey back street with the cable line running directly next to the window. This allowed for noise continually. The drapes wouldn't completely shut, leading to a street lamp shining through the gap all night. The room was smaller than what I'm used to at a Marriot. Although it was clean. Overall I would say my stay was mediocre and I will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Willie, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. At Marriott we strive to exceed guest expectations and clearly this time we did not meet yours. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I can assure you that we can do better. Our parking service come with valet and in and out privileges while the other parking garages don't. Out rates are comparable, if not less expensive, than other hotels in the area and in the city. Thank you for noting that our valet attendant was very friendly and that the room was clean. We pride ourselves on providing the best service to our guests. If you'd like to discuss your hotel experience further, please feel free to contact us directly.