Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patchez89 from Cleveland, OH

Nice place and great location!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the water cooler in the lobby in the afternoons - lovely touch!
Location: Fisherman's Wharf - lots of different types of things to do.
The minute you walk in it is clean, bright and inviting! Our room was very nice and modern. I really loved that after walking around to see the sites all day, you come back to your hotel and they always have a big water cooler in the lobby with fruit fusion in it. Very refreshing! They also offer coffee in the lobby in the mornings. These little touches were quite nice. The cleaning staff was always very friendly too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kalleen from Richland, WA

Hotel hospitality fantastic.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to beach and trolley was an enormous time and money saver. Hospitality gave me fresh fruit when I had lost my original bag of fruit.
Cons: That whining sound should be investigated. Maybe it was particular to the room and easily remedied, but it should be looked into.
Location: The location was one block away from a trolley transit and access to the wharf area. One can easily zip on down to the Pier shopping area.
Proximity to what we wanted to do and see was a plus. However, there was a consistent high pitched whine or hum that was heard throughout the room no matter the time of day or night and could not be shut out by closing a window or the heating system not running. I did not sleep well. My son heard it also. There was a sticky glass ring on the night stand when we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Indiana

Six days in San Francisco

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was quick to respond to linen needs. The valets were always quick at having the car ready when needed.
Cons: For the price paid, wifi should be included. The TV picture was terrible! (An HD TV, but not an HD cable.)
Location: Within 0.5 miles: Acatraz landing, Pier 39, Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiardeli's Square, Lombard Street, the Street car turnaround for Chinatown.
Our family spent six days in SF. The Marriott received really good reviews on Expedia. We did not plan to spend much time in the hotel, but wanted an excellent place to lay our heads at the end of the day and get ready at the beginning of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maven from New York, NY

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The location and the cleanliness
Cons: not a thing
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 49, Ghirardelli Square a few blocks away.
The hotel was a couple of blocks from the Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39, so everything was right there where we wanted it. I still believe this is one of the places for the best seafood out there. Everything was just so fresh! I loved the clam chowder in the sourdough bread bowl I had with the dungeness crab, YUMMY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from British Columbia

Reasonable hotel for the price

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Overpriced restaurant Staff could have been friendlier and more helpful (especially front desk)
Location: Easy to walk anywhere, trolley and bus nearby.
Location is great able to walk anywhere from here. Staff was ok, hotel was about right for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianna

Good Location, Nicely updated rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Newly remodeled and friendly staff
Cons: Bathroom size
Location: Conveniently located near anything you may need
Hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to the pier, and almost anything you really needed. The room was fairly big and newly remodeled. Only complaint was the bathroom was small. You couldn't get into the shower without closing the door or stepping across the toilet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by ed from canada

Wharf area hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the wharf area
Very disappointed with the $50 parking fee and the $12.50 wifi fee in addition to a rather high room charge for the quality of the facility. Convenient to pier 47.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right next to fisherman's wharf

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Great staff, comfortable bed, big spacious room, nice TV, great location.
Cons: Free wi-fi.
Location: fisherman's wharf!
I had a great time with my girlfriend and the hotel worked well. Biggest drawback was a high price and no wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafael from Mexico

Close to main attractions

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wider schedule for bar and restaurants
Location: Close to PIER 39
Great everything is close. Hotel is clean and there are many popular locations and tipical SFO restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Victoria, BC, Canada

Nice hotel in an interesting area.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The bathroom. Clean and well appointed
Cons: The restaurant is overpriced for a pub atmosphere and the food was not the best.
Location: The location of the hotel is very good. It is level to walk around to the many attractions in Fisherman's Wharf area.