Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The location to Fisherman's Warf
Cons: The beds were very hard.
Location: Close to the pier and bay access.
Beds were kind of hard, but the hotel staff was responsive and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Nice enough for sleeping. Room small but clean.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Not a luxury hotel, but clean, with helpful and friendly srafff. For the money. I was expecting the next step up in room size and amenities, but at least it was clean. Refrigerator in room was very helpful. The couple of concierges we worked with were helpful with recommendations, but with just a tiny bit of snarky attitude. It was actually kind if funny. The bell staff and phone staff were extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Well hotels in this area are expensive. This is a good area to stay for you can walk right to fishermans warf. The room was nice and clean. Only thing that would have made it better is a outdoor seating area or pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great Hotel with a great staff, very nice rooms, great weight room and pool. Amazing view of SFO airport as planes land and take off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land

Loved the location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Loved the location and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Fisherman's Wharf a short walk. All things fun are a short walk or a short cab ride
Nice Hotel. Great location. Very clean. Bathroom a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel that's close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay at the Marriott at Fisherman's Wharf. It was very close to all the restaurants, souvenir shops and tour buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Location: Ghiradelli Square. Highly recommend Lori's Diner and Ghiradelli Chocolate. The Alcatraz Tour is great.
The hotel was very close to everything we wanted to do. In fact, we were able to walk to almost everything. The staff was very friendly. They were willing to give recommendations on places to go and eat. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good hotel in a good location. Other than that, there's not a lot much more to say, I don't do well with words, don't like to write long reviews, another was think this is been too much to ask?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff were all very friendly and gave us good recommendations for places to go. The room was comfortable except for the too soft pillows. Nice and close to all the attractions on the Wharf and the F line cable car and the 30 bus to get around.