Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good hotel in a good location. Other than that, there's not a lot much more to say, I don't do well with words, don't like to write long reviews, another was think this is been too much to ask?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff were all very friendly and gave us good recommendations for places to go. The room was comfortable except for the too soft pillows. Nice and close to all the attractions on the Wharf and the F line cable car and the 30 bus to get around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

NO Communication!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: They tried to "comp" us for the inconvenience. Thanks for the $1 coupons that will really make up for your horrible shortcomings.
Cons: How about COMMUNICATING that your hotel is insufficient to accommodate your guests BEFORE they check in so they can make other plans?!!
Location: Fisherman's Wharf was nice. Full of people, but the weather was great.
I booked a birthday weekend in San Francisco with my sister & her husband. 3 people in one room, and I specifically requested 2 beds. We get to the hotel by 3pm only to be told that they don't have any rooms with 2 beds. Are you kidding me?!!!! And you couldn't have called us to tell us? Unbelievable! They blamed Expedia for the inconvenience. Thanks for the ridiculous roll away bed and very inconvenient, and awkward situation having to share a bed with my sister on my birthday! $400 for one night and all you compensate us with is free parking and $1 coupons for chocolate. Thanks a lot jerks!!! Good for nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: reduce valet only parking rate
Location: Fishermans Wharf speaks for itself
Two night stay - decent place. A little pricey but thats the nature of the Fishermans Wharf area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Michigan

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful. Location was great. Small rooms but comfortable and cozy.
Location: This hotel is only a couple blocks from all the waterfront activities everything is within walking distance.
This hotel is a great place to stay when visiting San Francisco, close to everything. Knowing how expensive parking is within the city it was great to be able to choose a package with parking included (valet).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveinent location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel was nice. Small. But had all the necessary amenities. They have two free computers with printers available to print your airline boarding passes. But unfortunately, did have flash or adobe installed so we couldn't print our jet blue passes. But other than that, the valet staff was super nice. And all the other staff was nice enough as well. Location was central to everything we needed. We took the Bart or the bus every where we needed to go. Concierge was great in directing us where to find each station and what time. Overall would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
A great location blocks from Fisherman's Wharf....safe neighborhood! Hotel staff was efficient and super helpful!!
3 out of 5
by Mike from San Ramon, CA

Close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby area needs more modern furnishings.
Location: Three places to eat breakfast are within walking distance.
This hotel has seen better days and needs some upgrading in the lobby area. Parking is very expensive at $50/day. We thought the hotel was overpriced for what we got. Room was OK but no view. At least it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V. from Reno, NV

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf activities

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the bed, the amenities and proximity to the Wharf.
Cons: The bathroom needed some maintenance updates and improvements. Three towels for a king size bedroom.
Location: Location is great; only a couple of blocks from multiple places to eat, shop and play tourist by. It was nice to be so close to so many things to do.
We were very happy to be so close to the activities in the Fisherman's Wharf area. Location was great, although the bathroom needs a little attention to detail for repair. Bed was comfortable and the room itself had plenty of space. The staff was nice but a little snooty. Amenities in the room were nice, but the valet and prices in the restaurant were spendy. I guess that is what you get for being so close to activities. Overall quite satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very pleased with our stay. Excellent location.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and pleasant helpful staff.
Location: Easy walk to all amenities. Very close to the wharf and all tourist needs.
The staff was efficient and helpful with recommendations for tours and restaurants. Cleaning staff were thorough and friendly.