Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Elevator to second floor. Carrying heavy suitcases up many stairs was a chore.
We arrived late in evening. Staff friendly and welcoming. Room clean and comfortable. Only took us 5 minutes to get to airport for early morning flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, older but is excellent condition.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Chose this motel due to close proximity to SFO airport for one night stay and onto Japan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This is a very cute, well maintained older hotel. It is clean and comfortable. It is very close to the airport which is why we chose to stay there. The only downside is that there are very few restaurants in the area. There is some type of pancake place and one or two small Chinese food places. I guess there is a Japanese grill across the street but it was closed when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. Found the airport bus unreliable though. Waited an hour for a bus that was supposed to come every 35 minutes. Not the kind of delay you want after travelling all day. Also not the nicest part of town so had to walk a bit to find somewhere to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Near to the airport hotel for my last night in SF

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Came in, set my electronics charging, went to a ballgame, and came back to a room that just worked. Easy check in and out. Just what I was looking for, but nicer. This is somewhat of a motor inn/motel in construction, but otherwise much nicer: 1) Free wifi that is very fast. 2) Room really works for the business traveler planning on pulling our a laptop. Good desk and plenty of power outlets. 3) Bath room is higher quality fixtures. Nothing cheap and nothing plastic: real tub, nice shower head, nice sink with quality taps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from South Carolina

Nice Room

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Room amenities, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Outside design not my style, but they have done their best to make it inviting.
Location: SFO
The hotel is old style with rooms opening to the outside. As such, I would not normally choose it, but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were comfortable, well appointed and, overall, I was very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Virginia Beach, VA

Great hotel near the airport

Posted May 5, 2014
A great value hotel near the airport and within easy driving distance of the rest of the city. Clean, modern, very comfortable, and a very good value in comparison to big chain hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great

Posted May 2, 2014
For the price I think you can do better elsewhere. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was a 7/10, but the rooms were a little old school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Indiana

Clean and comfy

Posted May 2, 2014
Staff was friendly. Room very clean. Shuttle to airport was right on time even at 4:00am. Only complaint was price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

flexible managemnt

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I realized at 8 am that I needed my room for the entire day for a meeting. The front desk manager said they were completely full and that I needed to be out no later than noon. A half hour later the general mgr arrived and was very helpful to me - allowed me to stay in the room until 3 pm, just what I needed. It left little time to clean the room and he would have been a bit stuck if the next guest for my special deluxe suite arrived before 3. He was flexible and I was willing to pay an extra charge - a very comfortable place to stay.