Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Dez from London, UK

Over rated

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: renovate the facilities
Location: Not much in the area and the area looks as if it has seen better days.
I was not impressed a rating of 4.2 is quite high and sleeping on the bed left me with itchy-ness. I think I picked something up. The place was really quite run-down and I will not stay there again or recommend it to anyone I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lived up to its high reviews

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I showed up very late and left very early, but was pleased by the service and the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ARK from CT

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Clean room, bathroom, sheets, towels, and floor.
Cons: Shower pressure and water flow for shower could be stronger and then it would be perfect in every respect.
Pleasantly surprised with quality of bed sheets and cleanliness of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from SF

nice hotel, close to the airport, easy to find.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: close to the airport, free shuttle service, extra TV channels, breakfast included, easy to find, friendly staff, clean and comfortable.
Location: Cant really comment as only needed a hotel close to the airport, there are restaurants nearby but its basically close to SFO so airport hotel.
Enjoyed the stay, pleasant staff, rooms small but nice, extensive cable TV unlike the usual 15 standard channels in hotels these days, breakfast, free shuttle to the airport which saved us 20 dollars in a cab, nice, easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Chicago

Perfect flop close to SFO

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Very nice inexpensive hotel with clean rooms and very comfortable bed. The breakfast exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clark from Plymouth, MI

Convenient Location, Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, and convenient locations.
We have stayed at the Millwood three times on the evening before departing SFO. In every instance, the staff has been pleasant and helpful (even during our late-night arrivals). On our most recent stay, we arrived after the last nightly run of the shuttle and we were reimbursed for the taxi ride back from the rental car center. The rooms are not large, but comfortable and well-appointed. Always our fist choice for near-SFO accommodations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fred from charleston sc

Shuttle

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Shuttle from airport is great. Fixtures are new in the room. Neighborhood is not the best but ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to airport, comfortable & friendly

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, quiet rooms very happy with our stay and will stay next time we fly into SFO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daniel from san diego, ca

Millwood Inn

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Very pleased with: Cleanliness, linens, breakfast quality, dish network television, fast wireless, airport shuttle service, great shower water pressure, 10 minute walking distance from In n Out burger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013