Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Feedback

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: For SF, the room rate is really good. The room has a microwave, a fridge, free wi-fi and free parking.
Cons: - Extra blanket. - Better insulation between rooms. - Working lamps
Location: - Produce market.
We need a place, hopefully safe, to spend the night in SF. The room rate is cheap so we do not expect that the location to be touristic. We called housekeeper service to fix the lamp on one night stand and to provide the TV remote. The room is on the second floor, close to the street so I could hear car noise at night. Also, noise from the next room and the parking lot woke me up in the middle of the night. SF was cold at night. The room did not have a working thermostat nor an extra blanket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Unlike most motels around SF, this one does NOT have a shared bathroom. You get your own bathroom in your suite, which is a plus.
Location: Not much nearby.
I only stayed here with my family for a few days while I was moving into school. It was in a relatively safe area and was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Balboa Park Station

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was basic, nothing fancy, but included free wifi, a nice TV, clean bathroom, firm, comfortable bed.
Location: A nice residential area nearby and lots of Asian and Latin food.
Nice hotel with clean, quiet rooms. Friendly staff. Walking distance to Balboa Park BART station and several MUNI lines. Easy access to SFO and any place you want to go in SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It is a small and old motel, facilities were not good, but have a good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room was not clean, bathroom had hair all over the floor and some towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mission Inn SF

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Safe area and very helpful desk service 9ask for the Greek lady or her husband. Clean.
Cons: new TV sets fix shower water pressure fix shower handles
Location: looks safe area
I just came back from this hotel. I reserved two rooms. The hotel is OK for those who do not mind to stay outside of downtown SF. The hotel is locates about 10-15 minutes drive from SF center. there is a metro to downtown SF 10-15 minutes walk. the staff are very very nice especially the Greek woman and her husband. The TV sets are old (need to update ASAP). the breakfast from 1-5 is 2 where 5 is high (no milk, no cereal, no pancake). some showers were broken but overall is nice and safe. I would go again. Udi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Cheaper way to stay. No complains.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Room condition
Location: Close to down town SFO
About an average stay. Just using for sleep & bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 3M from philippines

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
transfered to another hotel bec. both lady managers were rude and disgusting. will never recommend to anyone