Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leighm from Disneyland

Not friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Reasonable price. Grumpy manager. Clean room but very very outdated. Good cable channels but old small bazooka tube tv. Room smell that I can't explain. Parking good lighting. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all major attractiond.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Had a great experience at this hotel. Very affordable and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Ashburn, VA

Good value and location.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, free parking and wifi, cleanliness.
Cons: Management, customer service, breakfast.
Location: Outer Mission. Diverse ethnic neighborhood with lots of places to eat and great views of the city within walking distance.
Other than never finding a manager on duty when I needed something, like a second room key that actually worked, I found this motel to be quite comfortable. It even had excellen wifi. If you're looking for a bargain in San Francisco, The Mission Inn is a good, safe place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Alex from Chicago

Bed Bugs kind of Ghetto

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Cleaner sheets, better air fresheners for the room
Location: The location is not very good because you are very far from the tourist attractions that one wants to do while on vacation.
I am not the type to complain about a hotel especially because for the most part you get what you pay for except that this wasn't at the bottom of the list and I was not very satisfied. We stayed at another hotel while on our trip to say the least.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Ok to stay 1 or 2 nights. Bed is not comfortable. Hotel staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably a good deal for San Francisco.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: At $72 per night, it was the best deal I could find, but did not feel welcome by the personnel.
Cons: Personnel change. Add a fridge and microwave.
My first contact as I registered was not pleasant, as the clerk was very unfriendly and cold. The room was OK, it was clean, but there was no fridge or microwave like all the other rooms we had on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Los Angeles

Great price in a safe area

Posted Mar 5, 2014
I had to go to Diamond Heights and needed an inexpensive hotel at the very last minute. The hotel is in a safe area and was a 15 minute bus ride away from the location. My only negative is you can hear people in the rooms next to you. If you just need a place to lay your head at night you can't beat the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please dont take this hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We showed up late at this hotel one day (at 12:50 AM) due to flight schedules and there was no one at the reception to check us in. I had previously called the reception earlier that day informing that there might be a delay. We waited for 30 min in the December chill and after so many calls and hitting the buzzer no one showed up at the reception. we then had to wander around in the car for 2 hours to find that all hotels were booked (that was last week of December, so most of the hotels were booked). we had to stay a some expensive hotel that night. the next day when we showed up at this mission inn, the receptionist was very very rude and she told that they waited for us till 1 AM and then when we didn't show up they went to sleep. Firstly, we showed up before 1 AM and we had call logs to prove it, and secondly.. which hotel reception goes to sleep??? we had an argument and got the booking cancelled for all the five days. fortunately the whole money was refunded. and about the hotel stay , I cannot comment , because I DIDNT FREAKIN STAY there!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor cust svce, no microwave, no refrig, no daily

Posted Jan 6, 2014