Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Not confortable room. Clean but old equipment Staff is OK Location is OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to sleep and be on the go

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Affordable hotel. Old but clean. This is a great option for a thight budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Very basic. Ok location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cleaners did not make up room on 2 days. Ok location Central to Union square. No off street parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and fun in SF

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Well-renovated vintage building. Excellent room option for families. Safe and convenient to sightseeing.
Location: Convenient to cable car, union square, major public transportation - all you need to explore!
The hotel is renovated and has a funky, old-timey feel to it, in a good way. Twisty spiral staircase, the halls have lots of nice old wood trim, vintage wallpaper. Great view of the ventilation shaft from the room - we're not city people, so it was a source of some amazement and wonder for the kids. Location is ideal and the price is very friendly for in the city. The three-bed family room was an EXCELLENT option, not one you often see. The staff was friendly and helpful, off-street parking at the recommended garage was reasonable and well-seviced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

安旅の旅人なら・・・

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: WiFiが快適。
Cons: 部屋の一部にちょっとにおいが。。。。
安旅の旅人なら許容範囲のホテルかと思います。カードキーだし快適にお湯出るし、旅人が宿泊しようと思ったら平均以上と思います。でも、こぎれいなホテルがいい人やちょっとビジネス利用には違うと思われます。。ホテルがPowell等の駅からちょっと遠いのでタクシーかバスを使ったほうが便利ですが、バスの場合、ちょっと道を間違えるといわゆる不穏な通りを一筋だけですが通らないと宿に着けないです。今回は私は男性の同行者が居たので不安無く歩けましたが私一人なら歩きたくないかな。。。(調べが甘かったのが悪いのですが。。) 部屋に入ってさえしまえば、バックパッカー的な旅人から家族利用のゲストまでいろいろなので特に問題はないです。受付をしている方は、男性女性ともに感じがいいので助かりました。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cute hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: location, cute room, wifi, neighborhood
Cons: staff - attitude - helpfulness
Location: needs a spot to empty car- ie loading zone - otherwise good spot, lots of local places to eat
staff was rude, not accommodating, location nice, no spot to stop and empty car, or re-load car, cute room, beautiful windows-not helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

No come back

Posted Jul 9, 2015
If compare with the picture shows, the room is too small. No air conditioner. Even no air vent (ventilation or fan) in the bathroom. Couldn't slip the window all the way up in order to get air from outside. It was so stuffy and hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Just a bed

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I wasn't expecting bucket proof glass at the reception desk. The hallways and room had an annoying smell. The tub in the private bathroom had some red speckled debris in it. The the mattress was flat, thin and seemed to be vinyl--uncomfortable and too hot. The only ventilation or cooling was either a dirty ceiling fan or an open window to a noisy street. The street noise was pretty disruptive--loud voices, loud cars and motorcycles, late night delivery trucks. There was a microfridge in the room, but wasn't cold and looked pretty gross with black stuff on the shelves and walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

It was an older hotel, but it was cozy

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I liked the hotel because it was an older building and was walking distance to downtown and Chinarown.y only complaint was that the bed was uncomfortable. The staff was nice and the maid service was great.