Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The motel is a little older but they've done some updates inside the rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean except for a small musty/smoky smell from the age of the place. Overall very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Clean nice hotel. Third floor is residence and they are very loud. Hard to get any sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winterthur (Schweiz)

Mittelmässiges Holtel im Stadtzentrum und Meer

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Parkplatz vor dem Haus.
Cons: Sauberkeit und Tische und Stühle für den Morgenessen hinstellen.
Location: Zimlich im Zentrum. Meer und div. Restaurant in der Nähe...
Zimmer war i.o. und mittelmässig sauber. Einrichtung und Bad waren mittelmäßig bis gut. Morgen Essen war ungenügend. Keine Möglichkeit zum sitzen und Tische waren nicht vorhanden.Im Zimmer roch es nach starkem Reinigungsmittel sonst war das Zimmer ok. Parkplatz im Areal vorhanden.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey

For the price, ok for one night

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Rooms small and very dark Minimal cleaning, parking, Bed comfortable, But for the price acceptable. Older motel needs upgrades However area surrounding motel has some interesting spots to explore for shopping and dining
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff was very accomodating.
Cons: The towel bar in the bathroom was broken,we informed the housekeeper.
The breakfast offered was appreciated,however they need to post a sign limiting how much food each guest can take-unfortunately! We arrived in the evening and not familiar with the area,we were looking forward to a breakfast. We got there around 9am, only to find most food already gone and one guest literally heaping his plate! This same guest also was inconsiderate on how long he tied up the computer and printer-another sign should go up limiting each guests use there too-and someone should monitor it. We had purchased tickets for the Alcatraz tour we wanted to print and tried twice to do so,only to find this person still sitting there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Average hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Good location parking available slow at room clean up small double room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

靠近漁人碼頭 停車免費 交通便利

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: 停車方便且免費,近漁人碼頭 附近蠻熱鬧,不偏僻
Cons: 工作人員有點少,8點才開始吃早餐有點晚
Location: 中國餐館好吃且份量很多,我們吃不完還外帶回來當隔天晚餐
房間雖不大,但有微波爐和冰箱 停車不用錢,走一些路即可搭上公車 附近治安良好,有中國餐館,味道及份量都不錯 工作人員有點少,8點大廳還沒開放,沒吃到早餐也沒辦法直接還鑰匙 早餐總類不多,但味道還能接受
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The prices were great and the location was perfect.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't outstanding, could have had a little more variety.
Location: Really close to a lot of places to eat and drink. Was just minutes away from the water. And the area was mostly flat, not too many hills to walk up.
The staff was very nice and accomadating. The location was great. The room was very spacious. The overall expiernce was great. They held our bags at the desk for a couple hours after checkout so we didn't have to walk around with our bags before we left for the airport, which is always very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What's up with the window blinds?

Posted Feb 9, 2015
So it was alright. Pretty basic but its downtown so that's good. The guy at the front was nice. But idk what was up with the window blinds.... They didn't close all the way. For example when you have to change or something the only thing that's separating you from the outside world is this really thin white cloth so anyone and everyone could easily see in. Needless to say I had to change in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Needed an in expensive clean room close to fort mason at the last min .. Wasn't loud , was comfy , will go back ... Close to union street as well :)