Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Localização e conforto

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cama otima, chuveiro otimo, limpo, localuzacao. Se vc tem carro otimo. Mas, ao café da manha fica a desejar....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Quick trip to the Bay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Free parking and shower
Cons: Could use a few upgrades
Location: The hotel is near the Golden Gate Bridge, Lombard street, Ghirardelli Square, and Fisherman Wharf.
The location of the motes was great. It is near most areas of San Francisco and off the main drag. Since the motel offered free parking we opted to use the local transit system to get around. The guys at the front desk were AWESOME in helping us get transit passes, locate the nearest bus, and helping plan a route to maximize our time. The motel is older and could use an upgrade but I felt is was quite comfortable. The room was large and came with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was a good size but the showers were great. They had a built in seat and a light inside the shower ( which was cool). In all, I would gladly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location but several disappointments

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location and free parking and rates
Cons: timely repairs, better set-up for breakfast and fresh fruit and yogurt available
Location: The location was good. We felt safe walking at night to restaurants and bars nearby.
We enjoyed the location in a safe neighborhood with many local restaurants and bars within walking distance. It is also close to the Hop-a-bus stop. We also appreciated the free parking. Negatives include a very minimal breakfast (toast, cereal and sweet rolls, coffee, juice and milk) with no tables available in the lobby. We had difficulty getting a couple of repairs made with one, a flickering florescent light in the bathroom, never replaced in spite of repeated requests. We tried to use the in-room safe which wouldn't open after we left valuables there. The staff had to open it for us. The room was large and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The wi-fi in the rooms worked, but the computer in the lobby didn't work much of the time. We were there for 6 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its main attraction is price!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The hotel is well situated and the price is reasonable. The rest is a throw-back to the 1960's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leipzig

Nettes Motel in Stadtnähe

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Unkompliziertes einchecken und netter Service, immer für eine Auskunft da. Zimmer sind praktisch und ordentlich eingerichtet, sogar mit Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle! Parkplätze vor Ort! Sicherlich nichts für lange Aufenthalte, aber für 1-2 Nächte durchaus empfehlenswert! Danke!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Ok motel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The room was spacious however the noise factor was bad. There were holes and stains in our bed sheets. There was also something wrong with the drain in the shower as it would clog up and it would take forever for the water to drain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Overall it was an ok experience. Looked sketchy on outside but overall it was a clean, nice room on the inside. Pleasantly surprised. Free parking was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lier, Belgium

Decent value for price, no internet

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The room, the location
Cons: The internet connection
Location: Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39
The hotel is located closely to Fishermans Wharf and the room had a decent size. The room is clean, and the tv has HBO. The internet however is not working, not in the room nor at the reception. There is a pc standing in the lobby that is used by every guest, and even that one was not working on my last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Close to the wharf and fun restaurants.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The price and the proximity to attractions.
Cons: The doors were a little older and hard to open at times. Strange complaint, but it's about the only think I could find wrong with the hotel.
The hotel is perfect for the price. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is close to a lot of San Francisco attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, texas

Avoid This Place

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Sketchy
Bugs in the shower. Sketchy neighborhood. We had someone attempt to open our door. We over looked it the first time because we were like.. Okay.. maybe they made a mistake.. Then it happened several times during the night. We spent most of our night trying to reach someone at the front desk.. and after SEVERAL ATTEMPTS from the span of 12am to 3am.. still no one answered the phone. We even attempted using our cell phones to call down there.. We stayed the least time at the hotel and ventured off. I usually over look hotels just because we are mostly there for the city, however, we hardly slept because of the constant attempts to enter our room. Oh yeah. Breakfast was a joke, there was even one morning where people were waiting outside for breakfast and it was almost 9, an hour after the time they were supposed to have breakfast provided. That day we skipped breakfast, thought... wow.. they must still be cooking it. The next day, turns out they only served honeybuns, coffee, and toast. No reason to not be open at 8 the day before..