Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Overall it was an ok experience. Looked sketchy on outside but overall it was a clean, nice room on the inside. Pleasantly surprised. Free parking was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lier, Belgium

Decent value for price, no internet

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The room, the location
Cons: The internet connection
Location: Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39
The hotel is located closely to Fishermans Wharf and the room had a decent size. The room is clean, and the tv has HBO. The internet however is not working, not in the room nor at the reception. There is a pc standing in the lobby that is used by every guest, and even that one was not working on my last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Close to the wharf and fun restaurants.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The price and the proximity to attractions.
Cons: The doors were a little older and hard to open at times. Strange complaint, but it's about the only think I could find wrong with the hotel.
The hotel is perfect for the price. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is close to a lot of San Francisco attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, texas

Avoid This Place

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Sketchy
Bugs in the shower. Sketchy neighborhood. We had someone attempt to open our door. We over looked it the first time because we were like.. Okay.. maybe they made a mistake.. Then it happened several times during the night. We spent most of our night trying to reach someone at the front desk.. and after SEVERAL ATTEMPTS from the span of 12am to 3am.. still no one answered the phone. We even attempted using our cell phones to call down there.. We stayed the least time at the hotel and ventured off. I usually over look hotels just because we are mostly there for the city, however, we hardly slept because of the constant attempts to enter our room. Oh yeah. Breakfast was a joke, there was even one morning where people were waiting outside for breakfast and it was almost 9, an hour after the time they were supposed to have breakfast provided. That day we skipped breakfast, thought... wow.. they must still be cooking it. The next day, turns out they only served honeybuns, coffee, and toast. No reason to not be open at 8 the day before..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LB

Cheap Hotel with good localization

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The breakfast was really poor, just coffee and bread, we had a defective fridge but besides it everything was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Suhl

günstiges Motel relativ zentral gelegen

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Die Säuberung der Zimmer.
Location: Es befindet sich ca. 20 min Fussweg vom Fishermans Warf und nur 2 Blocks entfernt von der Union Street mit Restaurants und Shops.
Hotelteam sehr hilfsbereit, täglich frische Handtücher, Probleme mit der Sauberkeit, Frühstück in der Hotellobby (kleine Kuchen, Kaffee, Saft, Toast und Marmelade). Lage und Preis interessant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Eureka, CA

Hotel near Lombard, but away from the noise

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: We liked the hotel because it was clean, modernized, in a good location, and price was fair
Location: The Lombard and Chestnut Drive area is full of places to eat and shopping. Sites like Pier 39 and Ghiradelli Square are just up the street.
We visited after a 5 hour drive to San Francisco and stayed for only one night. Our room was clean, up to date, and comfortable. The hotel is located close to places to eat, shopping, and entertainment. We parked and could walk everywhere we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Viaggio in California

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Posizione tranquilla, stanza discreta.
Cons: La colazione povera e in piedi nella reception.
Location: Posizione a 20 minuti a piedi dal Pier39, ben collegata con i bus. Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo per una città come Sf abbastanza cara.
Viaggio nella splendida San Francisco con famiglia con figli grandi. suggestivo il Golden Gate, molto bella la passeggiata al Pier con tanti locali e negozi. Tante le attrattive da visitare, per la visita ad Alcatraz meglio prenotare in tempo altrimenti si rischia di non vederla. Parcheggi molto cari e quindi meglio scegliere trasporti alternativi, io ho scelto la bicicletta ma le salite di SF sono impegnative!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cuenca

Buena situacion, calidad precio muy bueno

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Buena situacion, barrio tranquilo Cama muy comoda y muy limpio. Calidad precio excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Older hotel, good if your looking to save some money over the rates on the wharf or union square. May look a little sketchy from outside but the room itself was like new, except for the washroom which was a little old school but was fine. Overall great value.