Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa ca

Nice place

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very nice room, comfortable bed, nice staff, good neighborhood. Easy parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria va

Updated rooms but outdated bathrooms

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The location is great, especially for us since we preferred to walk everywhere. Parking was included and there were plenty of places to eat nearby. The walls are thin and it can be rather noisy at times, but it didn't hinder my sleep too bad. The updated room was nice, included a desk area and tv. However it was missing an additional mirror and clock, which would have been helpful. The bathroom was horrible on the other hand. The entrance was duct taped so the tiles stayed down and if I'd be any taller than 5'1" I wouldn't not have fit in the worlds smallest shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location for a weekend getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was just as described. We were within walking distance of plenty of resteraunts and shops. Nearby Chrissy field and other attractions. Room was adequate and parking was a little tight but we appreciated the mini fridge and other amenities in the room. Comfortable and relatively quiet. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: This an older motel but rooms are clean with decent beds and pillows and recent remodle.For the price around The City I would stay there again
Cons: The place needs a paint job and minor maintenance
Location: It's a block off Lombard and cab distance to the Marina,FW and N. beach
staff was nice and helpful.Had a problem with the room safe and they came right up and fixed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Inexpensive, but nice

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice hotel for the cost. Mattresses were a bit too firm for my taste. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Motel is a little bit pricy for what you get, but it is in the best location for a San Francisco Trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico CA

Good value for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Parking was free and ample
Cons: Open lobby at 6 or 7 instead of 8 AM.
Location: Close to Marina and activities in Pacific Heights.
Our two rooms were clean and quiet. The lobby and continental breakfast didn't open until 8 AM which was after we needed to depart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California traveler

Motel HELL

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: New bed linens were ok.
Honestly, I do not know what other people are talking about when they rate this motel more than a "1." I will tell you about our 1 day stay: We tried to save a few dollars as we had just returned from a week in Sonoma and wanted to spend one day seeing our son's new place in the city. We booked Motel Capri after reading the good reviews about it. When you first walk into the lobby you see that the carpeting is filthy. A really bad first impression. The lobby is full of things that are old and in bad repair. The motel is old like most everything in SF but also dirty. Its like the owners just picked a few things to update while leaving really important things out. For example: The shower didn't work!!! What?? No water came out of the shower head, period. We seriously couldn't believe it. The water also didn't drain out of the tub. No towel rack. This was room 315. I strongly recommend you do not stay in this room. The beds were also horrible and as a hard as a rock. The bed linens were new which was the only positive thing I could say about the entire motel/room. When we complained in the morning the same disinterested girl said we could make a formal complaint but no assistance was offered. No manager on the premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice, helpful staff. Older hotel, but renovated and clean. More space than you would expect. Close to Fisherman's Wharf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two days San Fransisco

Posted Jul 2, 2014
No frills motel. Location good. Don't count on the parking. First come first served. We got parking in the second day. Parking garage a block away on mouton if needed. Breakfast is coffee and a dainish.