Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel is very mediocre in appearance but very good deal considering the cost of other hotels in the area. 2 blocks from Lombard St., 15 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf, and 2 block walk to bus stop to Union Square. Rooms were clean even though the outside appearance of the building leaves a lot to be desired. Hotel was in a very safe area and I would stay here again just based on price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove

Cozy and close to the Marina.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: There are no alarm clocks at this motel, they do not have wake up calls. Traveling from Canada we had no phones but a cheap alarm clock would work.
Location: Close to the bus stop, walk to the marina, Pier 39 is in walking distance during the day, at night its a $ 9.00 taxi drive.
This was a first trip to San Francisco, bus stop at the corner, walk to the Marina easy within 5 blocks , close to everything, Hotel was clean and had a lot of extras. Fridge, microwave, 2 queen beds lots of room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Don't judge a hotel by the outside

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It was just what the other people reviewed. The outside looks like a dump! If they would just give it a nice coat of paint you wouldn't even have concerns. But when you get in your room it's all good! It was clean and comfortable. Location is the best aspect though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

National Parks

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This place was horrible! The A/C didn't work,the bed was a piece of crap,the tub didn't drain. We checked in and was sent to out room only to find it wasn't ready. We waited about 10-15 minutes at the door! The continental breakfast was bread, cereal , and coffee. No place to eat..people were sitting on the floor! I paid a lot of money and expected a lil better then this. Will never recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa ca

Nice place

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very nice room, comfortable bed, nice staff, good neighborhood. Easy parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria va

Updated rooms but outdated bathrooms

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The location is great, especially for us since we preferred to walk everywhere. Parking was included and there were plenty of places to eat nearby. The walls are thin and it can be rather noisy at times, but it didn't hinder my sleep too bad. The updated room was nice, included a desk area and tv. However it was missing an additional mirror and clock, which would have been helpful. The bathroom was horrible on the other hand. The entrance was duct taped so the tiles stayed down and if I'd be any taller than 5'1" I wouldn't not have fit in the worlds smallest shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location for a weekend getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was just as described. We were within walking distance of plenty of resteraunts and shops. Nearby Chrissy field and other attractions. Room was adequate and parking was a little tight but we appreciated the mini fridge and other amenities in the room. Comfortable and relatively quiet. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: This an older motel but rooms are clean with decent beds and pillows and recent remodle.For the price around The City I would stay there again
Cons: The place needs a paint job and minor maintenance
Location: It's a block off Lombard and cab distance to the Marina,FW and N. beach
staff was nice and helpful.Had a problem with the room safe and they came right up and fixed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Inexpensive, but nice

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice hotel for the cost. Mattresses were a bit too firm for my taste. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Motel is a little bit pricy for what you get, but it is in the best location for a San Francisco Trip.