Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Does the job if you are want something cheap

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I guess it was OK for the price, but I won't go back... I am used to more luxury and better service than this...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Solid location.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Mattress and pillows very comfortable, lots of room, clean, you can sit in the shower
Cons: The wifi
Location: Great location. It is on the north side, so you will walk up and down the famous San Francisco "steep as mountains" sidewalks. 2 blocks from Filmore
The room was more than I expected. An interesting blend of modern (kitchenette, plasma screen tv) and vintage (bathroom). However, the wifi was a no go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Marginal

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendliness of staff, bathrooms.
Location: Close to everything.
Great location, comfortable bed. Very small room and very dated bathroom. Continental breakfast is at best marginal. Staff not very knowledgeable nor too friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hotel was comfortable. Parking is free but on a first come first serve basis and was quite full during our stay. WiFi was unreliable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in fairly good part of City

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It is in a good area of the City, and the free parking is a bonus.
Cons: Renovate the exterior of the Motel and the inside of the office. The wireless internet service should be upgraded to higher quality.
Location: The Motel is not really near to anything within easy walking distance, but public transit is at the door steps, so it is easy to get around that way.
Four of us stayed for a total of 3 days at Motel Capri. Other than the poor conditions of the Motel's exterior, the room is fairly clean and the beds are clean and comfortable. The carpet looks old and in need of replacement. There is no safe in the room even though it is advertised as having safe in the room. The lock on the door should be replaced as it is very difficult to unlock. It took many trials just to figure out how to unlock it. The wireless internet service is just terrible. Most of the times you just can't lock in to use the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel is very mediocre in appearance but very good deal considering the cost of other hotels in the area. 2 blocks from Lombard St., 15 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf, and 2 block walk to bus stop to Union Square. Rooms were clean even though the outside appearance of the building leaves a lot to be desired. Hotel was in a very safe area and I would stay here again just based on price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove

Cozy and close to the Marina.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: There are no alarm clocks at this motel, they do not have wake up calls. Traveling from Canada we had no phones but a cheap alarm clock would work.
Location: Close to the bus stop, walk to the marina, Pier 39 is in walking distance during the day, at night its a $ 9.00 taxi drive.
This was a first trip to San Francisco, bus stop at the corner, walk to the Marina easy within 5 blocks , close to everything, Hotel was clean and had a lot of extras. Fridge, microwave, 2 queen beds lots of room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Don't judge a hotel by the outside

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It was just what the other people reviewed. The outside looks like a dump! If they would just give it a nice coat of paint you wouldn't even have concerns. But when you get in your room it's all good! It was clean and comfortable. Location is the best aspect though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

National Parks

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This place was horrible! The A/C didn't work,the bed was a piece of crap,the tub didn't drain. We checked in and was sent to out room only to find it wasn't ready. We waited about 10-15 minutes at the door! The continental breakfast was bread, cereal , and coffee. No place to eat..people were sitting on the floor! I paid a lot of money and expected a lil better then this. Will never recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa ca

Nice place

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very nice room, comfortable bed, nice staff, good neighborhood. Easy parking.